Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Pizza Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Pizza Sauce

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2009

      I needed a sauce to make some Pizza Rolls and this was so good! Just the right amount of spice for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      I did only half the recipe cause I got only 1 can of tomato paste. It's so easy to do and tastes so good. No need to buy storebough pizza sauce. Thanks Bonnie. Made for PAC Spring 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      This was great. We made pizzas on english muffins and this sauce was just what we wanted. I would like to tweak it a bit but it is a great place to start. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Super easy to make and so much better than the store bought pre-made sauce. Plus I always have the ingredients on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      This was great! I added a bit more garlic and also some Italian Seasoning. Had this on Pita Rounds with cheese, mushrooms and pepperoni. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      This is a great, quick recipe. I doubled the batch and froze the leftovers in Texas sized muffin tins and then stored them in a freezer bag in the freezer. Whenever I make a pizza, I just take one out, pop it in the microwave and it's ready to go.(They were hard to get out of the muffin tin. Next time I'll try spraying it with Pam.) Bonnie, thanks for a great homemade recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      a decent recipe. i hate to buy stuff that i can make, and this was a simple, easily-scalable and -altered base.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      While this sauce doesn't have the depth of a good, long-simmered sauce, I'm still giving it 5 stars because it's an excellent quick-to-fix substitute. Thanks, Bonnie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      Oh.my.goodness. I've never really enjoyed my own homemade pizza and always suspected it was the sauce. THAT PROBLEM HAS HOW BEEN SOLVED!!!!! This was awesome!! Easy, tasty (with about a tbsp of sugar added), thick, and works wonderfully as dip as well!! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      I had another sauce recipe I used often but wasn't really commited because I was not too fond of the parmesean cheese. This recipe is great! and much easier too. Very pantry ingredient friendly. The only changes I made were adding salt and pepper to taste, 1 tsp honey, 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes(for some kick), and 1 tsp olive oil to add some richness. Very tasty recipe without the extras, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      So wonderful and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Perfect sauce! I USED to use Contadina "Pizza Squeeze" in a bottle but I can only find it at one store and I hated to have to make a special trip for pizza sauce! Not anymore! This is going to be my new sauce...best of all, I get to control the ingredients! Very tasty and easy to whip up! I love this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      This was so easy! I didn't realize I was out of onion flakes so I just omitted them and added 1/4 teaspoon of sugar. My son loved it!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      It was indeed very easy to make. I doubled the batch with an eye to freezing and it turned out to be a huge amount of sauce. So, I have a lot in the freezer for the months ahead. I will probably be able to use it for pasta sauce in a pinch. It did remind me that I do need to buy a splatter guard to go on top of my sauce pot though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Very easy to prepare. I added a little sugar. The recipe is enough for three pies, so I froze the remander in two containers to be used at a later date.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      This was an excellent basic pizza sauce. It was very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      Delicious, easy, and uses ingredients I always have on hand... I couldn't ask for more! I will definitely be making mine this way from now on instead of buying pre-made. We really love garlic, so I added a dash of garlic powder to it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      This was a great recipe. Easy and tasty, always a good thing. There was enough sauce for 2 pizzas, which was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      Fantastic sauce! it was actually so good my boyfriend asked me to make this kind all the time. I didn't have enough onion flakes so I subbed for 1/2 tsp onion powder like what another reviewer suggested it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      This was quick and worked wonderfully on a night when I was pressed for time. BF thought it was great - asked what kind of pizza sauce I bought! It made me feel great to tell him I made it! Thanks for the great recipe and making me look good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Pizza Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.1
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    54%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 686.8 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 10.9 g
    43%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites