55 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made a pizza the other night for the BSU game and used this recipe for the sauce. I have used it many times (because cutting it in half is just right for DH and I) but I noticed I never wrote a review. I did add a little sugar to tone down the tomatoe and with the spices listed I added some Italian seasoning and more fresh garlic. Like another review I did remove about 1 tablespoon of water and replaced with olive oil for a richer sauce. DELICIOUS...definately a 10 star.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf September 28, 2010

Very good and easy. I don't buy pizza sauce any more !!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Georgie4 August 05, 2012

YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY!!! The whole family LOVED it. Even my daughter who isn't real crazy about from scratch food. We will never buy jar pizza sauce again. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Turgeon's April 27, 2011

This was pretty good. We added a bit of salt and pepper as well as some brown sugar to cut down on the acidity. Made to go on some big pizzas (baker's half sheet size) and still had a little bit left for dipping.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandwichQueen November 06, 2009

I am so glad I forgot to buy canned pizza sauce and had to look up a recipe at the last minute. This was so so so so good and easy. I made pizza tonight, but had some leftover stromboli and used this for dip. I'll probably give the rest to my college daughter for dipping mozzarella sticks or for English Muffin pizzas. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Virginia S. October 23, 2009

Quick and easy sauce, with ingredients I normally have on hand. First homemade pizza sauce recipe I've made, and it's nearly as easy and dumping something out of a jar. I have made it as stated, and per other directions, added a little olive oil and sugar. Both ways are great. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AndreaVT96 October 20, 2009

Great tasting sauce. Loved the dried onion flakes in it also the garlic. Thanks for posting such a tasty recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn September 20, 2009

This is the best sauce ever !! This is my first time making homemade. I only had minced garlic, so I used 1 tsp. of it. I also used 1 t. of onion powder instead of the flakes. It turned out great. I always ordered pizza light on the sauce. But not with this recipe. I get my dough started in the breadmaker and then start the sauce. It takes little time at all !! Try it !

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaDonna O. May 06, 2009

I made this nifty pizza sauce as stated...Couldn't have been easier, or tastier! Worked great on Karen's "Crazy Crust Pizza"! Thanks for sharing, Bonnie...I'll be making this one again! Laudee

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laudee February 08, 2004

I initially found this on another web site & see it's here already. I was looking for a simple pizza sauce, without salt, that I could do in my electronic pressure cooker. I increased the garlic. With this recipe you can put all ingredients in the cooker pick cooking mode & come back in a few mins for fresh homemade sauce... it worked well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mustang Sally 54269 December 29, 2013
Easy Pizza Sauce