Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Pizza Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Pizza Sauce

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2010

      I made a pizza the other night for the BSU game and used this recipe for the sauce. I have used it many times (because cutting it in half is just right for DH and I) but I noticed I never wrote a review. I did add a little sugar to tone down the tomatoe and with the spices listed I added some Italian seasoning and more fresh garlic. Like another review I did remove about 1 tablespoon of water and replaced with olive oil for a richer sauce. DELICIOUS...definately a 10 star.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      Very good and easy. I don't buy pizza sauce any more !!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY!!! The whole family LOVED it. Even my daughter who isn't real crazy about from scratch food. We will never buy jar pizza sauce again. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      This was pretty good. We added a bit of salt and pepper as well as some brown sugar to cut down on the acidity. Made to go on some big pizzas (baker's half sheet size) and still had a little bit left for dipping.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      I am so glad I forgot to buy canned pizza sauce and had to look up a recipe at the last minute. This was so so so so good and easy. I made pizza tonight, but had some leftover stromboli and used this for dip. I'll probably give the rest to my college daughter for dipping mozzarella sticks or for English Muffin pizzas. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Quick and easy sauce, with ingredients I normally have on hand. First homemade pizza sauce recipe I've made, and it's nearly as easy and dumping something out of a jar. I have made it as stated, and per other directions, added a little olive oil and sugar. Both ways are great. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Great tasting sauce. Loved the dried onion flakes in it also the garlic. Thanks for posting such a tasty recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      This is the best sauce ever !! This is my first time making homemade. I only had minced garlic, so I used 1 tsp. of it. I also used 1 t. of onion powder instead of the flakes. It turned out great. I always ordered pizza light on the sauce. But not with this recipe. I get my dough started in the breadmaker and then start the sauce. It takes little time at all !! Try it !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      I made this nifty pizza sauce as stated...Couldn't have been easier, or tastier! Worked great on Karen's "Crazy Crust Pizza"! Thanks for sharing, Bonnie...I'll be making this one again! Laudee

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      I initially found this on another web site & see it's here already. I was looking for a simple pizza sauce, without salt, that I could do in my electronic pressure cooker. I increased the garlic. With this recipe you can put all ingredients in the cooker pick cooking mode & come back in a few mins for fresh homemade sauce... it worked well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      I loved this recipe. I did kinda fudge it by being too lazy on a Sunday morning to mince garlic so by using dehydrated minced garlic and adding a BIG pinch of basic a Italian seasoning mix. This turned out great. Cheap and easy and can be multiplied or divided to suit your purposes very easily. Freezes well also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2011

      I was so happy to find a recipe that called for things I already had! This worked out great on my homemade pizzas. I will be using this recipe again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      Well, I too ran out of pizza sauce when I needed it so gave you recipe a try. It was fantastic. Why would I spend almost $2 for a can of pizza sauce when this is so much more economical and tastes just as good. I used this in some homemade pizza rolls and then for the dipping sauce. It is really good. Thank you so much for this great sauce recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      so great when you run out of pizza sauce! Even better because I had all the ingredients on hand too! Thanks Bonnie for a quick and delish pizza sauce! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Made this because I had no pizza sauce and I was trying to find something in a pinch that I had all the ingredients on hand. Would make this again. Just before simmering I added a 1/3 cup of parm cheese. Everyone liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      Quick, easy, and tasty. I needed something in a hurry and this was the recipe I turned to. The only thing I added was a little sugar. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      A very yummy sauce. I have made it a couple of times. The second time I did not have tomato paste so I omitted the paste and the water and substituted two cans of tomato soup instead, and it worked quite well. I will make again! I like a little bit of kick so I added a few shakes of cayenne pepper as well. Nice because all ingredients are usually on hand. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      easy to make! I added sme sugar to sweeten it up a bit and also added alittle more ing. than what it said. just my personal preferance. I froze the rest and used them later for pizza sticks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

    • on June 05, 2009

      nice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Pizza Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.1
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    54%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 686.8 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 10.9 g
    43%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites