152 Reviews

This recipe is amazing. The taste is delicious, it's filling and because it freezes so well while retaining the quailty, it is my #1 OAMC meal. My extremely picky 2 year old and hubby devoured it. I used whole grain, veggie rotini to health it up a bit, and unlike other recipes you couldn't even tell. Made in fourths, it's so easy to stick in the oven after work when I don't feel like cooking. I serve with garlic breadsticks- yum yum. THANKS A MILLION!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pesla16 October 09, 2009

My family loved this, and it's super simple to put together. Made a half recipe early in the day and was concerned that the pasta would absorb all of the sauce, so tossed the pasta with a little olive oil before putting together, then baked right before dinner. Used turkey pepperoni. Will definitely make a spare for the freezer next time. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama October 05, 2009

Made this for dinner tonight and it was definitely a kid-pleaser for us. I made half the recipe to get one 9x13 pan. The major change I did when making this was to substitute one pound of pork sausage (drained really well to avoid greasiness) for the ground beef because we thought that would make it more pizza-like for our family (although not as healthy as far as sodium content, it did taste pretty good!). I also omitted the Italian seasoning since the sauce I used was pretty well seasoned already. I followed previous reviewers' suggestions and added some parmesan cheese. In the future I will probably add more mozzarella cheese both to the sauce and on top to make it cheesier and more to our family's taste. Cooking approximately 25 minutes was fine. It was an easy and quick dinner and I can definitely see how it would work well for OAMC. Thanks for posting!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Outnumbered By Peanuts October 04, 2009

Made this for our Sunday night family get together. Everyone loved it from the 4 year old to the 85 year old. I told them I was embarrased to admit how easy it was to make--my grandson said "It tastes like it took you a long time"! I made it exactly like the recipe. Don't know how it could have been any better. It isn't as tomato-y as some Italian dishes, and I consider that to be a plus.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FL JoJo September 28, 2009

Took this to a potluck and more than half of it was gone! I made it just as said, but used onion flakes and garlic powder as that is all I had on hand. I also used mozz. shredded cheese plus shredded parmesan cheese. Very good. Thank you!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beckyleigh September 20, 2009

WOW! I did a search for something easy and quick that serves a lot of people and found this. I split the recipe and did one 9x13 of exactly what the recipe said and the other 9x13 vegetarian-friendly. I used Boca crumbles instead of ground beef and then I topped with black olives (my favorite pizza topping). I served these at a Girls' Night and was sad we did not have a lot of leftovers. Thanks, Kaarin for an amazingly easy, yummy recipe that feeds a lot of hungry people! I will definitely make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annette NC September 13, 2009

I thought I had reviewed this, but I guess not. Better late than never. I made half a recipe and it was gone in a flash. I recommended it to my daughter for a bunch of her friends. Everyone so far has loved it. I used the new mini pepperonis and they were perfect. It is an awesome recipe that comes together in no time. This is one of those "why didn't I think of that?" recipes. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MiMadre' August 25, 2009

Great for serving a group of hungry guys! Next time I will add more of our favorite pizza toppings. I actually packed the two pans worth of food into one 9x13 pan just to make transport easier. It was pretty dense but worked well. Thanks for posting this one Kaarin!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muncheechee August 09, 2009

Fantastic. I added peperoni (personal love) and that was it. The thing disappeared faster than rain drops in Tucson... Excellent and easy! Thanks for posting it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Big LeeH August 01, 2009

Easy, cheap, and makes A LOT of food! DH made enough for three dinners. I didn't partake because I am vegetarian, but judging by the amount of food consumed, I can say with confidence that this recipe is a winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hadice July 26, 2009
Easy Pizza Pasta Casserole (OAMC)