Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Pizza Pasta Casserole (OAMC) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Pizza Pasta Casserole (OAMC)

    Average Rating:

    147 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 147

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2008

      This was really good! Husband loved the meal thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

    • on February 04, 2008

      This was great and so easy. It definitely is a kid pleaser. I added a little green pepper for a little extra hidden veggies and they didn't even know. Will definitely make this one again. Thanks for a great easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      I loved this! I can't believe that I didn't review it before. It was so easy to make. My son loved this. He is a picky eater so I made sure to add this to my tried and true recipes. Even the frozen one turned out wonderful. My first frozen casserole and I felt like a pro! Followed the recipe to a T and will be making this one again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Oh yum, I made two square pans and one 9x13, froze two and we ate the other. I made it with Dreamfeild pasta to get it a tiny bit healhier. Raves around our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      DH LOVED this, which is surprising! It was even great to put leftovers in his and my son's lunches. His only "complaint," is that it did not seem that healthy. I think next time I'm going to try wheat pasta, ground turkey, and his favorite pizza toppings (olives, mushrooms and tons of garlic). Great meal! I cut the recipe in half and just made enough for one dinner. When I get a bigger freezer I will be putting this on the list of OAMC. Thanks so much Kaarin!! Will be making again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Very good. I have made this a couple of times and will make again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      My family liked this one...I added extra sauce and a little less onion...will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Great recipe!!! We did a serving for 5 and changed the recipe a little. We used a pound of hamburger, one garlic clove, no olive oil, 16 oz. of spaghetti sauce, 1 1/4 cup whole wheat elbow noodles, a pound of cheese, and left the rest the same. We also added sliced canadian bacon. We mixed the sliced pepp., can. bacon, and half the cheese in with the mix and put whole pepperoni and the rest of the cheese on the top. Next time we make it we are going to also add fresh mushrooms and black olives. Thanks again for the basic recipe, we just changed a few thing to suit our family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      My Kids loved this. I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      So good..my kids liked this! I've made this with sea shell pasta which made it more fun for my toddlers. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      I have the same TOH cookbook that this recipe is in, but never made it. I did make this for OAMC, and was very pleased with the end result. Got the thumbs up from both DS and DH. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      This is a keeper! Great for when I don't have alot of time to fix a supper. Even hubby liked it and told me to keep the recipe! lol I followed the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      I just made this for dinner (I'm sitting here with my empty bowl on my lap as I type). My very fussy two-year old dove in, saying "Mmmm!" every second or third bite. My husband has so far eaten two big bowls of it. I added some canned sliced mushrooms and olives on top, under the cheese and pepperoni, and used turkey pepperoni cut into quarters. I also used more cheese than it calls for, as I have a huge bag of shredded mozzarella I'm trying to finish off. It was very good, very filling and tasty. I think I'd like it better with turkey Italian sausage than ground beef, but it was very good nonetheless. UPDATE: I've made this several times now, and it remains the hit that it was the first time around. I usually add a small can of sliced olives, drained, and a small can of mushrooms pieces and stems, drained, to the pasta mixture before I transfer it to a baking dish, and I still quarter the turkey pepperoni (since my son's only 3, and whole slices are a bit large for him). My husband loves the leftovers the next day, too. Thanks so much for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Thought this was very easy to make and was a big hit with my two picky little ones--a big plus when meal planning. Tastes just as it is named--like pizza and pasta, rolled into one. Followed directions exactly using ground beef--a no fail type recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      This is a Keeper!! My family loved it, even my very picky 6-year old. I made it for my cooking group and they all loved it, too. I didn't have any italian seasoning on hand so I made it without...didn't even miss it. I also used dried minced garlic. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      5 stars for such a big, easy meal with great flavor! I forgot to add the italian seasoning and it was still great. I made half for us and gave the other half to friends of ours with a big family. This would be a great potluck dish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      We LOVED this!! I also added diced green peppers to the ground beef and added additional pepperoni to the mixture as well before topping it and it was one of our all time favorites!!! Thank you very much...I will be passing the recipe around and will be making again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      It was a little under-seasoned for our taste, even though I used spicy pepper sauce. I think next time I'll use a pound of ground beef and a pound of Italian sausage. A tip for those of us who don't always cook for an army: I didn't have room in my large pot to add the pasta, so I poured half of it in each baking pan, then poured the meat/sauce on top and stirred it up in the baking pans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      I made this over the weekend for my boyfriend (he's a kid at heart) and he/we loved it. I froze small containers of it, so all I would have to do is take one out and pop it in the microwave for lunch or dinner. This makes alot. My b-friend took part of a casserole home with him and I still have enough left for about 8 meals. I am going to make this again for my grandkids. Thanks for a great and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Pizza Pasta Casserole (OAMC)

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 371.3
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    50%
    Total Fat 20.7 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 65.5 mg
    21%
    Sodium 556.0 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 20.9 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes