148 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

love this recipe. my boyfriend is crazy picky (hates veggies, lactose intolerant, super healthy) but I made this with turkey sausage, whole wheat noodles, and soy cheese and it worked out great! This turned out to be delicious and satisfying, while lending itself to modification to meet different dietary needs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cappycha November 22, 2009

Loved this recipe. Made it for my sister who had surgery about 6 months ago and her family really liked it. She suggested to cut up extra pepperoni and mix in with the pasta mixture. I just made it again, and did that and it was great. I may add even more pepperoni in the mixture next time. One 9x13 fed my family fine...2 adults and 3 children. Freezes great!!! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angela5004 November 18, 2009

The recipe was awesome, but I felt that the serving size was grossly overstated. I was only able to fill one 9x13 pan and it was gone in one sitting, only feeding four adults and a toddler. I would double or triple this recipe to have anything to put in the freezer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lil_lady November 12, 2009

A hit with everyone! Great simple & flavorful recipe. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joyd November 08, 2009

This is a great recipe. Entire family loved it. Had leftovers and everyone ate again (that never happens) and son even ate extra helpings for "snacks". They did ask me to put more pepperoni in with the mixture as well as on top next time. That's the only change I will make. Thanks for a great casserole recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Milkman's Daughter October 27, 2009

This recipe is amazing. The taste is delicious, it's filling and because it freezes so well while retaining the quailty, it is my #1 OAMC meal. My extremely picky 2 year old and hubby devoured it. I used whole grain, veggie rotini to health it up a bit, and unlike other recipes you couldn't even tell. Made in fourths, it's so easy to stick in the oven after work when I don't feel like cooking. I serve with garlic breadsticks- yum yum. THANKS A MILLION!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pesla16 October 09, 2009

My family loved this, and it's super simple to put together. Made a half recipe early in the day and was concerned that the pasta would absorb all of the sauce, so tossed the pasta with a little olive oil before putting together, then baked right before dinner. Used turkey pepperoni. Will definitely make a spare for the freezer next time. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama October 05, 2009

Made this for dinner tonight and it was definitely a kid-pleaser for us. I made half the recipe to get one 9x13 pan. The major change I did when making this was to substitute one pound of pork sausage (drained really well to avoid greasiness) for the ground beef because we thought that would make it more pizza-like for our family (although not as healthy as far as sodium content, it did taste pretty good!). I also omitted the Italian seasoning since the sauce I used was pretty well seasoned already. I followed previous reviewers' suggestions and added some parmesan cheese. In the future I will probably add more mozzarella cheese both to the sauce and on top to make it cheesier and more to our family's taste. Cooking approximately 25 minutes was fine. It was an easy and quick dinner and I can definitely see how it would work well for OAMC. Thanks for posting!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Outnumbered By Peanuts October 04, 2009

Made this for our Sunday night family get together. Everyone loved it from the 4 year old to the 85 year old. I told them I was embarrased to admit how easy it was to make--my grandson said "It tastes like it took you a long time"! I made it exactly like the recipe. Don't know how it could have been any better. It isn't as tomato-y as some Italian dishes, and I consider that to be a plus.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FL JoJo September 28, 2009
Easy Pizza Pasta Casserole (OAMC)