Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Pizza Pasta Casserole (OAMC) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Pizza Pasta Casserole (OAMC)

    Average Rating:

    147 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 147

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2011

      Yummy waaaay better than hamburger helper but just as easy. Our 2 year old loved it, too, and he is going though a picky phase. It was nice that it made 2 pans - we had one for supper and I'm bringing one to a church potluck tomorrow. I went basically with the recipe (but I added a bit more pizza seasoning and 2 more garlic cloves) because I wanted to keep it basic for the potluck, but I look forward to trying it again for home. I'll triple the pizza seasoning, put in 5 or 6 cloves of garlic, add some spinach, and use sausage instead of hamburger (or half and half)...maybe some mushrooms and black olives. Just like pizza, there are endless options. Thank you for the recipe! I need some simple standards (my husband is the main cook around here).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      This was a huge hit with the family. I had to half the recipe and it still made more than enough for 3 hungry eaters. I added some mild italian sausage, green peppers and onions as additional toppings just like a pizza. I added some leftover pizza sauce to the sauce and my top cheese was provolone which melted wonderfully. We all agreed it was the toppings that made the dish taste like a pizza. Make sure to cook the pasta al dente. Will make this again soon and it will be my next carry in dish at work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      I just thought that it was okay, nothing special. Kind of like a glorified hamburger helper. :-(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      This is an extremely easy dish to make. The pepperoni on top was crispy and delicious. My only issue with this dish, and it's a slight one at that, is that the pasta underneath could use a little more pizazz for my taste. Maybe quartering up the pepperoni slices and throwing them into the pasta mixture maybe? Something that would give it a zing! There was plenty left over and my husband was able to have left overs for both a lunch a work and a snack at home over the next two days.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      Simple, easy and plentiful. I made some for me and some for the neighbors. Used regular pepperoni on the top and mini pepperoni on the inside. But the top was much tastier than the inside, so next time I'll pass on the mini pepperoni.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

      Is this recipe a culinary innovation? No, but it is a five star recipe because it is easy, tastes good, versatile, and appeals to a wide variety of people.
      We loved it, my whole family ate it ( even the picky young ones), and I even have one to freeze. This is the kind of recipe that is wonderful to have on hand. I added green pepper and sauteed onion, and as I always doctor my canned sauce anyway, a tbsp of sugar and some pizza seasoning. Wonderful, warm, filling. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      Made the full recipe in a large aluminum lasagna pan for a pot-luck, everyone loved it with very little left-over!! Used whole wheat pasta and mild Italian sausage instead of the hamburger as someone else had suggested. Also added mini-pepperonis to the noodles and mixed in and then used the turkey pepperonis over the top. Definitely a keeper and will make again for more gatherings!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      YUM! I used Barilla Plus rotini, turkey pepperoni, slightly less cheese and no add oil. This was great! I halved the recipe and only baked half of that thinking it would be at least enough for 3 meals, but it was so good my husband and I finished the whole thing (1/4 of the original recipe). I used a pizza grinder spice mix with some added oregano. Next time I'll make the full recipe so I'll have some left over!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      The whole family loved this!! I used ground turkey in place of the beef and also used a little cheddar in the cheese mix. The pepperoni really makes this dish! I served this with garlic bread and a tossed salad. This makes alot and generously feeds a family of six!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      Yummy! Need I say more! I like that it makes lots...I really enjoy having a chance to freeze extra meals that are enjoyable for everyone in the house. I am a Mom with 2 growing hockey boys AKA Crazy schedules and Hungry young Men! I made 2 tradition pepperoni(lean). 2 Deluxe with Green Peppers, Mushrooms, tomatoes, lean Pepperoni and diced ham. Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      This was a very delicious and super easy recipe! My entire family loved it! I have five kids and it is sometimes hard to find something they all like. My sons went back for thirds, leaving no leftovers. I only made one batch and was very disappointed I didn't make two. It is that good. I did not use the oil to cook the beef and onion and garlic. I never do that and not sure why you would. We always have these ingredients on hand, so this is something I can go to for a last minute dish. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      Made this a few months back. I cut the recipe down to a fourth (5 servings.) It came out pretty well but next time I think I will use more sauce as there was an abundance of pasta.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2014

      Love this recipe. But I have changed a few things I do not use olive oil.I cut up some extra pepperoni into 4ths and add to hamburger, onion and sauce and cheese mixture. I also use 6 cups of cheese instead of 5 cups so i put the extra cup on top. My husband is pretty picky dont like alot of the extras but my son and I do so after i put the pepperoni on top, on half of the casserole I put green peppers, banana peppers, mushrooms and black olives. Oh so yummy. First time I made this recipe made just as stated and it was still very delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2014

      I make this as well, "Cavatini". I also add Jimmy Dean's Sage Sausage when browning the hamburger with onion & garlic powder. I make my initial pan pretty hardy so my 2nd pan is more or less an 8x8 and single layer. I find even though I use a jar sauce, I add extra italian seasonings to it and sometimes some wine...the longer it simmers the better the taste. It's a great meal for family get togethers and everyone's plate is always clean :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2014

      Before every meet, my son's high school cross country team has a pasta dinner. This is BY FAR the most requested item there. Super easy to make, travels well, and kids love it. thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2014

      Yummm! Made this today and split into 4 casserole dishes. The only thing I altered was to use ground turkey in place of the beef and then grated 2 large carrots and chopped up 8oz of mushrooms to toss in. Came out delicious and even my super picky 2 year old ate it! (and little does he knows that he also got some veggies in too lol) Thanks for the great recipe! Will def make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2014

      This is a great recipe! for a healthier version I made is with canadian bacon (diced). It was so delicious and flavorful that is didn't miss pizza for a night. The helping size was big enough that 1 pan left enough for about 3 meals for 2 people. I am waiting to pull the second one out of the freezer.<br/>This recipe is great for families because there is something for everyone to please. Recommended to my sister for her 2 kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

      I've been making this casserole since I came across the recipe a few months ago. It's absolutely wonderful, and it freezes beautifully. I make my own Tomato Cream Pasta Sauce to use with it. You can make it as is or play with it to your hearts content. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2014

      It was ok, I think it might be the spaghetti sauce that throws it off tasted like a ziti dish with pepperoni and wrong noodles. Maybe if the sauce was a pizza sauce instead of a spaghetti sauce. It wasn't horrible, it just doesn't make it to our meal planner cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      Very good my boyfriend and I love it. Its easy to make and I love how it makes two pans so we have enough to take to work for a few days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Pizza Pasta Casserole (OAMC)

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 371.3
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    50%
    Total Fat 20.7 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 65.5 mg
    21%
    Sodium 556.0 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 20.9 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes