Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2012

      This was nice and chewy, but a little too much on the bready side. I tried to make stuffed crust pizza with this, and the cheese just melted into the dough. It was nice and chewy, though, and my husband loved it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      So easy! Made twice. Should always do that instead of buying the nasty store stuff.

      I didn't have time to let it rise, so I preheated stones and rolled it out and let the dough sit for 10-15 minutes and it turned out great. I think the pre-heating the stones was a great tip.
      Next time, I'll add some seasonings to the dough - maybe some basil or some parmesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Fine dough! Blistered up just the way we like it - chewy with bubbles. Perfect foil for end of the garden pies. Kepper recipe! Thanks, Tracy K!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      This dough is fabulous! Quick, easy and very tasty. We made pizza on our grill and the crust came out perfectly. I will never use any other. We're looking forward to playing with it by adding ingredients and simply grilling it and serving it for quick appetizers on the deck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      This is the easiest and most reliable pizza dough recipe that I have ever used. I keep some in the freezer all the time. It also makes great garlic bread and rolls. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      This is the MOST unbelieveable pizza crust, bar none! OMG, I can't believe it was really me last night throwing that pizza crust in the air and stretching and twirling it! Was that me? I only tried throwing it on a whim and ,yeah, to show off to DH also, who sat there with his mouth open!! Thank you, Tracy, for the fantastic recipe. It is just exactly the way we like our pizza crust. It had such a great flavor and texture. I wouldn't change a thing. The recipe was so easy to follow, and is now our only pizza dough recipe. It made a little more than I needed, so I froze half. Thank you so much!! Update: Just an update to say that I've been using this recipe forover 2 years now, and it just keeps getting better asnd better. I have used it for calzones, fried pie dough, pie dough, and probably more things than that! Just plain FANTASTIC! Thanks again Tracy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      This dough is incredible. It comes together fast, is so easy to work with and makes a great crust. I like to make it one day and then make my pizza the next. This allows the dough to develope maximum flavor. I like my pizza dough thin with a nice crispy yet chewy rim. This dough allows me to make my pizza just that way. I have tried numerous sauces and toppings and it just always turns out great. I might add that a good pizza stone for your oven helps to get that nice crisp crust on the bottom. Thanks Tracy for a great recipe, it's a real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      As others have already said, this is an awesome pizza dough. I've tried others that are much more complicated (thinking more is better) but this one by far outshines any I've tried. It goes together easy, the dough is easy to work with; I tried the flipping stuff but afraid that's not one I can do, but it did stretch easy. The taste was great and this will be my pizza dough from now on. No more frozen or store bought for me. I used this to make FaeriEbhleann's Amazing Breakfast Pizza (another 5 Star) and the end results were perfect. I've frozen the last 3 balls and am already thinking of which night we can have pizza again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      I can't say I have ever tried to throw it, but I think this dough is perfect! It tastes better than store bought, it's cheaper than store bought, and it's just as easy to make. I use it with pizza sauce Pizza Hut Pizza Sauce - ( Copycat). Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      Ilove this recipe! I can really make my own pizza dough now because of you ! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2004

      Wonderful dough recipe! My DH and I both agreed that this was my best pizza yet; well-written instructions as well. This is a nice chewy dough, and if you get the oven hot enough, it gets nice and crispy on the outside too. Thanks for posting this, Tracy! (Next time I will post a picture!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2004

      Back when I was 18 I worked at the most popular pizza shop in Jerusalem. I learned how to throw pizza dough in the air and it's become a great party trick when my kids have friends over for home-made pizza. In my (old) opinion one pizza dough was pretty much like any other, as long as it worked, because the real star of the show is the sauce and the toppings. I couldn't have been more wrong. My youngest had a bunch of friends over a few nights ago and she had me do my thing with the flying pizza dough (after 23 years it's like riding a bicycle, throwing the dough, that is). This dough was wonderfully user-friendly and performed beautifully during my pizza acrobatics. Oh, and it tastes good too! I always add a little za'atar or oregano to my dough to give it just enough of original flavor. Thanks Tracy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (899 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 520.5
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    14%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 660.2 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.1 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites