Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Pita Bread Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Pita Bread Pizza

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2010

      Had this for lunch today- loved it! I think this is my new way of making pizza at home. So easy- and I love that the crust is so thin and crispy! I used ground beef as my topping, but will definitely try with many different toppings in the future. Thanks for a great keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      I've been making pizza this way for years. They are great and simple. I love ham, pineapple with BBQ sauce version topped with chesse and my family loves bacon cheese burger pizza using ketchup and mustard like the fast food chains for the sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      This was so easy! The two tablespoons of sauce was the perfect amount, but I eyeballed the cheese. I will be making this again for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2014

      this is great! Im sure everyone has craved pizza at one point,but can't have it and this is a great solution!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      Yummy and so easy! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2012

    • on October 23, 2011

      I decided to make this for a late dinner and I LOVED it i changed it up a little by using roasted garlic olive oil the crust was so thin and crisp when it came out it was delicious ! I would also recommend using an italian mix of seasonings .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      Thanks for this recipe! I wanted to make these with the kids, but didn't know how long and at what temp to bake them. Your recipe really helped and reminded me to add a little olive oil to keep the bread from getting mushy. The kids each made their own with different toppings. It was fun and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      Yummy and soooooo easy!!Used pizza sauce and for the topping used garlic powder, dried oregano and black olives.Will be repeated very often in our house.Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      I baked some tortillas in the oven for a few minutes just until they started to get brown, then pulled them out and topped them with sauce, etc. and they were a great lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      I have been seeing recipes for pita pizzas since I have been on the Zaar, but until tonight I've never tried one, AND NOW I HAVE NO IDEA WHY I HADN'T! This was GREAT! And I'll be making this more than likely at least once a month. It totaly satisfied my craving for pizza but without all that nasty guilt. I added garlic powder, onions and tomatoes and left off the olive oil and it was just perfect. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      This is good, and my 4 year old and I had fun making them today! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Love these. I make them for lunch often and they easily fit into my Weight Watchers program. The pitas are far lower in calories than other pizza crusts, and I like them better. They are crisp and thin. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      My 12y/o niece came up with this idea also. Now she has our entire family making them. I took ingredients to the beach to make for one of our meals and ended up having to make them for the kids three days in a row for lunch!! Tasty,easy and fun!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      And here I thought I was so unique and super lazy getting my pizza fix! lol. I've been making this for years and like it better than most frozen pizza's and pizzarias. It's like a thin crust. I keep browned ground beef & onions in my freezer for topping my pita pizza. Cheddar is my cheese of choice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Yum yum. I do this with French bread and with English muffins, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      I had some pita bread to use up, my son wanted pizza and I needed to make a quick dinner so this recipe fit the bill. I used Furmano's pizza sauce and baked them in a toaster oven at 400 degrees for 7 minutes. They came out perfectly done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      I had no doughts about this one, using tomatoe sauce seemed a bit strange to the normal sauce you have on pizzas, but this worked incredibily well, and tasted just like a normal pizza. I didn't have all of the seasonings but it was fantastic. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      My kids really enjoyed these. I used little flat breads, look like pitas, and are usually near pitas in store. So fast and easy, my 10 year old son helped. Forget going out for personal pizza, these are just as good and less than half the price. Thank you very much, Ghostwriter

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      We really, really enjoyed this! Nice and crunchy, doesn't turn soggy. The one can of tomato sauce was enough coverage for 4 pita pizzas. Thanks Little_Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Pita Bread Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 249.0
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    25%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 22.1 mg
    7%
    Sodium 497.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 11.6 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    spaghetti

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes