Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Pineapple Upside-Down Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

    Average Rating:

    114 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 114

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2011

      Delicious. I had to make two round cakes rather than one oblong as I already had all my pans in service with other recipes! My famiy cut into one and absolutely would not leave it alone until it was all gone. They even scraped the bits off the bottom of the cake plate! I had to hide the other cake, as I plan on taking it to a pot luck!

      Very easy and i will clearly be making this again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      I absolutely love this recipe !! I did take the others advice and used the juice and it came out so moist. I think next time I'm gonna use sliced pears instead of pineapple .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Loved it! I did make a few changes tho, I used a butter pecan cake mix ( with water and not pineapple juice) and my topping was 2 cups of dark brown sugar and 3/4 cups of butter. Took it to a dinner party and it was the first desert to go

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      This summer I have a great crop of fresh pineapples maturing in my garden, so I was looking for different recipes using pineapple. Although this calls for canned pineapple, I used my garden grown ones instead. I wanted to make this lower in fat, so I used a spray butter poured in the baking pan instead of melted butter or margarine. I found a DH cake mix called Pineapple Supreme and substituted a strawberry pineapple sauce (I think this was a "snack pack" similar to applesauce) instead of vegetable oil, and egg beaters instead of eggs to lower the fat content even more. I opted to leave out the maraschino cherries and nuts and was VERY pleased with the results. The cake was still very moist and had loads of pineapple flavor! I'm sure the original recipe is wonderful, but for those who don't want to give up dessert, you might want to try these substitutions.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      This was excellent! I did sub the Pineapple juice for the water in the cake mix as recommended and I did use pecans and cherries. I used Pineapple chunks and I think it would be great with the "tidbits" also. I couldn't get enough of this! Thank you!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2002

      This was a good recipe to find. I made it for my daughters birthday party.Everybody Loved it.I've have never made one before.Super Easy..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2014

      Very simple yet very yummy! I lessened the amount of both the sugars but it still turned out sweet. And like some others, I also used the drained pineapple juice instead of water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2014

      One thing that i like to do that i believe adds flavor is instead of using water that the cake mix asks for use the pineapple juice instad which will make 3/4 cup and the rest with water u will notice the difference in taste and moisture n the bread. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2014

      I'm not a baker and still thought this was easy to make. Used a 9 X 13 pan and slices of pineapple. Didn't have the cherriesor nuts on hand, used raisins pre-plumped in brandy and tge wife gave it two thumbs up.<br/>Definitely will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2014

      Easy, yummy, impressive!! thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2014

      Wonderful and simple recipe! I threw this together at the last minute for our Easter dinner yesterday. Everyone enjoyed it very much. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2014

      Made this for years, but I use the Liquid - Juice from the pineapples in the cake for the water in the cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      This cake is very simple but delicious. I used pineapple juice in place of water. It taste just as I imagined it would. I'm really happy with the results! I'll make it again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2013

      I lined the 9x13 pan with parchment paper to make the flipping even easier and used pineapple juice rather than water in the cake mix. Other than that, I followed the recipe. My son requested a pineapple upside down cake out of the blue for his birthday cake and I was very happy to find this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      My mom always made this in a cast iron skillet. I made this recipe for mothers day

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      Turned out wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      Excellent! Worked perfectly and extremely tasty! The butter/brown sugar combo is perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      Easy and delicious! Made as directed minus the nuts and next time, I will use pineapple juice instead of water!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2012

      Excellent recipe. I opted for the 1/4C margarine using Smart Beat margarine. I would also probably use about 1/2 the brown sugar on the bottom just because I think it would still taste as good with the fewer calories. Very simple and flavorful. Thanks RecipeNut. I used MizzNezz's yellow cake recipe for the cake mix. Together they were divine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      This cake is a family tradition for the holidays. My mom suggests that instead of using water, use the juice from the pineapples. Makes a much sweeter cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 573.8
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    37%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 86.2 mg
    28%
    Sodium 506.6 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 86.3 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 61.4 g
    245%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites