Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Pickles-In-A-Blanket Appetizers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Pickles-In-A-Blanket Appetizers

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2012

      These are so tasty! We use salami or ham deli meats and top off with a garlic stuffed green olive! Fabulous for camp out appetizers and football season! Goes great with beer and several wines as well!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      SOOOO Good! These are always a hit anywhere I take them. Easy to make too. I just use softened cream cheese, mini dill pickles and deli ham or turkey. Simple!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      What a lovely little snacky and delicious too. DH took these to a card party and they were gone in no time flat. I used thinly sliced salami and regular cream-cheese sprinkled with just a touch of garlic powder on each. Thanks for a great keeper recipe Carol~ Made for Going Green in March in KK's forum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      This was my mom's contribution to any sleepovers that my sister and I had when we were younger. Now, my sister's kids love them too!! We use the thin slices of deli beef and dill pickle spears. These always go very fast!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2012

      Your recipes are so great! I make these all the time now! I can use your recipes for anything! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      These are good and very addicting - I make something similar with using slices of deli sliced honey ham and dill pickles. Haven't tried to experiment much with different flavors as far as different meat, or pickles, or even cream cheese flavors... lots of possibilities though but all good eats in my opinion! LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      YUM! I used Genoa salami and mini dills. I couldnt find whipped cream cheese w/ garlic so I had to use the chive & onion flavor which worked just as well:) Thanks for a super easy low carb lunch/snack Kit! XOXO

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      I made this for an office potluck and it was a smashing success. I used the sweet gherkins and the flavors were wonderful together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      these were a little messy for me cuz i just used a reg dill pickle cut to size but they were WELL WORTH IT. I did some w/a hot banana pepper in place of the pickle too-also good. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Delicious! I took these to a party this weekend and everyone loved them. I made just as stated. Thanks for sharing! Made for Kittencal's Cookathon in memory of her husband, John.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      DH and I hosted the weekly football party today. These little gems were the first to go! I used turkey pastrami and baby dills. Absolutely a must do for all future parties! DH could have made a meal out of them! Very easy to put together with outstanding results! Thank you for yet another winner Kitten!!! Made in Honor of Ktten's beloved John for Kittencal's Cookathon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      I was eager to try these little "gherkies" since we are so fond of the dills fixed in a very similar way. I made them just as written but cut my slices of salami in half which accommodated each little gherkin perfectly. Although these were very good, my preference still is the dills. Perhaps next time I'll alternate dills and gherkins. Thanks for posting Kitten. I love your recipes and make one or two each week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Pickles-In-A-Blanket Appetizers

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 30.4
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    59%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 6.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 675.7 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cream cheese with garlic

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes