Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Pickled Beets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Pickled Beets

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2014

      I had 4 whole cases of canned beets given to me so I used 2 cases for pickled. I also substituted canned beets, drained very well, (overnight in the fridge), 1/2 cin. stick, whole cloves and they turned out awesome with this recipe! *Yummmmm!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2014

      First time I've ever made Pickled Beets! Excellent!! Will be making these again Tuesday night. Farmers market is here Saturdays and Tuesdays. Will be buying more beets!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2014

      Excellent! I used to make a recipe from my old cookbook called Sweet & Sour Beets; this recipe tastes better on beets! I made exactly as stated, except 1/2 recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Awesome recipe! The only thing I changed was adding a few whole all spice to the pot and simmering the beets for about 20-25 minutes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      I had a very similar recipe years ago and am quite pleased to have found this one. We enjoy sweet pickled beets so much more than the sort made with pickling spice. I used Splenda for the sugar, dropped the vinegar by a quarter and used Penzeys Cake Spice mix. They are still warm and DH is eating them like candy. They are delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Made these today, and they were delicious. One reason I like this recipe the best is because only had 3 beets to pickle. It was quick and easy, and the house smells great. Beets are in the refrigerator, and I may add hardboiled eggs. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      Hubby and I loved this beet recipe! Super easy to make. Changes: half a cinnamon stick instead of ground cinnamon and whole cloves instead of ground, too. Added a few dashes of freshly ground black pepper. I hope you don't mind that I subbed canned beets. I had a few cans to use up. This tastes better each passing day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2005

      I made these with Splenda instead of sugar and whole cloves. I also threw in 2 big slices of onion. These are really good. Thank for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Pickled Beets

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 57.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    72%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 136.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 12.3 g
    49%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites