Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Pepperoni Grill Cheese Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Pepperoni Grill Cheese Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on April 25, 2011

      Loved it! I also made a couple of subs; I used provolone in place of American and white bread, as it is what I had on hand...yum! I think next time I'll pre-cook the pepperoni in the microwave for a few seconds, to crisp it up a bit. Thanks so much for sharing, BakinBaby!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      I didn't try this, but I made it for my dh today. He liked it but said he would prefer no dijon next time. Thanks, I might add some pizza sauce next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      I really enjoyed this sandwich for lunch, I didn't use the butter as Iwas cooking it in the sadwich press and sorry but forgot the dijon but really enjoyed the hot spicy pepperoni with the sharpness of vintage cheddar and little parmesan. Thank you BakinBaby, made for Everday A Holiday.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Really good!!! Made for lunch using white bread (don't like toasted wheat) and cheddar cheese in place of the American. Wasn't sure if the pepperoni and dijon mustard would mix, but they tasted great together. Even DS (4yr) ate it, minus the mustard so that is a bonus!! Made for Everyday is a Holiday Feb 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Kids and I loved this for lunch yesterday. I made it with homade bread. Very very yummy. Kids dipped it in marinara sauce, hubby dipped in ranch, I ate as is. THanks Bakinbaby. Made for I recommend tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      I would have never have thought to put pepperoni on a grill cheese. I added a thin layer of pizza sauce instead of the dijon. Excellent! Made for Zaar Stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      Yum!! The pepperoni adds a nice zing to the traditional grilled cheese. Left out the mustard because I didn't have any, but will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Rather than frying I just broiled mine & used vintage cheese and dijonnaise for the condiment and also added some baby spinach leaves, so tasty, a fab sandwich!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Yummers. What a great idea to jazz up grilled cheese a little. My husband loved it too. I served it with some tomato basil soup and it was the perfect dipper. I used a different method to cook it though...I used Chef V's method Baked Grilled Cheese ...the only way I do grilled cheese anymore. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Love this grilled cheese! The addition of the pepperoni is a nice touch. I did omit the mustard because I'm not crazy about it. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      There really is something so comforting about gooey,melted cheese!!A deliciously easy sandwich,that hits the spot! Thanks BakinBaby. Made for ZaarTag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2014

      simple, taste great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      Really really tasty! I actually toasted mine, vs. grilling or pan frying. The Dijon is an awesome touch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      We tried these with and without the mustard, and liked them better without. We liked them, but we thought they would be good with tomato paste or more cheese to make them moister.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      Delicious! I used whole wheat bread with American and cheddar as they were what I had on hand. Definitely used the Dijon too! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      Had this for lunch today and thought this was very good. I used white bread and 2 slices of American cheese. I fried the pepperoni for just a few seconds to crispy it up and get rid of some of the grease. I did not care for the mustard though and will omit that next time maybe will try some ketchup on it. Made for Every Days A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      Grab the wife/husband and kids...run, run and make this recipe! Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Nice sandwich. I used an 8 grain bread and a cheddar/swiss cheese combination. Loved the mustard addition. Made for Every Day Holiday Tag. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      quick and easy lunch! Used turkey pepperoni to lower the fat - Grilled on my George Foreman grill. Thanks BabinBaby! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      This was a fun lunch for the kids & me today. We like to eat pep & cheese sandwiches cold and this was a tasty change; thanks for sharing this idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Pepperoni Grill Cheese Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 374.1
     
    Calories from Fat 195
    52%
    Total Fat 21.7 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 52.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 789.1 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 20.0 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites