77 Reviews

Very nice dish. I added some green onions to mine, and they blended nicely. I also used grilled chicken pieces instead of breasts. I agree with another reviewer, that the sauce had an after taste that made it difficult to eat as the main meal. Maybe as a side dish? Overall, very tasty...thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bittersweetened October 12, 2008

Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joybird September 29, 2008

Definitely will make this one again. Everyone loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
madscientist97 September 19, 2008

Mmmmm! Loved this recipe. It's also easy to make which makes it even better! I bought the pre-diced chicken and used one jar of sun dried tomato alfredo, and one jar of regular alfredo sauce (the store was out of both the garlic and cheese alfredo sauces). I shared this with an Italian food lover who gave this rave reviews. Thanks for sharing. Will be made many times over!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CarrieQuiteContrary September 18, 2008

yummy! the family all loved this. I made as written except I used fresh spinich, choped and added to the sauce. I'll be making this one many more times to come.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
velvetwing September 08, 2008

YUMMMMM! I really loved this. (actually, everyone but my picky son did - next time I'm making a small batch without spinach for him). I used regular Alfredo sauce but followed the rest of the recipe as written, at least until I remembered the reviewer who added bacon! hmmmm Had too do it and it was fabulous! Lots of crumbled crispy bacon just put this over the top! Thanks so much for a new house fave!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jovigirl September 01, 2008

So last night i had my very first DINNER PARTY at my new house, and I made this dish...what a hit!! Everyone commented on how great of a cook i was, and that they never knew i could cook! They all wanted the recipe! My mother in law kept going on about how long it must have taken me to make, wow was she ever wrong! This was such an easy dish! And the kids like it too!!! A+++ thanks SO much! You saved my night!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LeahSangria August 29, 2008

I made this for a birthday dinner and it was wonderful! I did add cooked, chopped bacon to it. Even my kids loved it and ate the spinach! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thephotogal August 17, 2008

The whole family (even the young spinch haters) loved it, and it made lots! Really good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LexingtonMom August 15, 2008

This was so easy and DELICIOUS! I had a crowd to feed so I made one dish with chicken and one dish w/ italian sausage. I used Hodgson Mill organic penne whole wheat w/ flax seed pasta, Bertolli alfredo sauce w/ parmesan, Contadina diced tomatoes w/ italian herbs, fresh baby spinach, fresh button mushrooms, and red pepper flakes. I served w/ Roasted Asparagus, Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad, and Kittencal's Parmesan Garlic Bread or Garlic Toast. What a wonderful meal! Thank you for a great recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs.Jack August 08, 2008
EASY! Penne with chicken, spinach and tomato Alfredo (soooo good!)