Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / EASY! Penne with chicken, spinach and tomato Alfredo (soooo good!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    EASY! Penne with chicken, spinach and tomato Alfredo (soooo good!)

    Average Rating:

    77 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 77

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2008

      This was INCREDIBLY delicious and incredibly easy to cook (and, in my opinion, hard to mess up). I made some for my roommates and myself and they found it amazing. This is also a dish that, in my opinion, gets even better with leftovers as the flavors have more time to get absorbed into the pasta. I took the leftovers to work and got some of my co-workers to try some (even those who do not like spinach) and they all loved it! I served it with garlic bread and white grape juice (not 21 yet) and the flavors complemented each other perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Super easy and very tasty. I used leftover rotisserie chicken so it all came together super fast! Great for a night when you want something quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      I loved this. It was simple and just yummy. For sure a new one added to the rotation, thank you so much for sharing this. Even my hubby who dislikes spinach and tomoatoe ate it :D Well he did pick out some tomatoes :P

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      This was alright for quick dinner. I think I would have liked the garlic alfredo someone else suggested better than the sundried tomato alfredo sauce. I did not wait for the spinach to defrost. I cooked in the microwave until it was almost all cooked and then squeezed the water out. It gets warmed up in the sauce anyhow. Turned out just fine! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      This was very rich, easy to prepare and tasty. I halved the recipe but used the same amount of spinach, and used whole wheat rotini instead of penne.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      YUM! It passed the husband test so I'm allowed to put it in the rotation..lol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

    • on November 27, 2007

      I loved this! I left the chicken out, used The Roasted Pepper and Garlic Alfredo Sauce and added a (drained) can of italian tomatoes. It was wonderful and easy and goes great with a caesar salad! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      I loved how easy this recipe was. I have to say though, I didn't care for the flavor of the sauce. Maybe because it was bottled? My guest that tried it loved it though and wants the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      i really liked the easy factor of this recipe. however the flavor wasnt the best. i usually dont use jared pasta or alfredo. i think if you could make homemade alferdo i would have liked it better. but than it wouldnt have been so easy!!! it was ok. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      The name says it all: EASY and soooo good! The spinach and canned tomatoes really perk up the jarred sauce. I used one jar each of sun-dried tomato and four cheese alfredo and was very happy with the flavor. This would be perfect even without the chicken! Served it with a Caesar salad and french bread. A quick and delicious meal. Thanks, Riff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      I used fresh spinach and 1 jar of Classico 4 chs Alfredo and 1/2 jar of classico marinara along with diced turkey. Everyone liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      Oh my goodness... This is restaurant worthy... I loved it. I added lots of cajun seasoning, garlic, pepper, and a dash of crushed red pepper. It was so delicious, I will definately make this over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      It was very good, but I sauteed some mushrooms and used fresh spinich in stead of frozen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      I bought the Alfredo sauce for this recipe after I ran across it, thinking it would make a good, quick meal on a night I really didn't feel like putting a lot of effort into dinner. (I usually keep the other ingredients on hand). I used Barilla Plus penne, thawed the spinach in the microwave, and seasoned the cubed chicken with an Italian herb mix before sauteeing in olive oil with a couple of cloves of chopped garlic. When I was buying the Alfredo sauce, I also bought a jar of roasted garlic Alfredo, since I wasn't sure how my son would feel about the sun-dried tomato Alfredo. When I opened the sauce with sun-dried tomatoes and took a taste, I decided to use only one jar of it along with the jar of roasted garlic sauce. (I actually thought the sun-dried tomato sauce had a bit of an odd fake taste to it.) After I had tossed everything together, I still thought it needed something, so I added a good amount of crushed red pepper. The final dish went over pretty well around here, but the changes helped suit our personal tastes better. All in all, the recipe was a good starting point for a quick, tasty meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      One of the best flavor to easiness ration ever!!! I can't believe how throwing diced tomato into the alfredo sauce just transforms it into such a delicious sauce. Complemented with chicken and spinach (I used fresh spincah, and it was great) the result is fantastic. We enjoyed 3 meals out of this recipe (my fiancee and I) and never even came close to getting tired.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      I loved this. I used 12 oz of Penne, fresh spinach, chicken thighs and a double batch of the Low Fat Alfredo Bacon and Cheese Stuffed Chicken. It was very good. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      Fast and easy!!! Everyone loved it! I used a jar of Alfredo that I had on hand. It didn't have the sun dried tomatoes in it, but I had a jar of sun dried tomatoes that I cut up and added to the sauce. Worked out great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      Yes, this was soooo good! I used bowtie pasta, regular Alfredo Sauce, and twice as many tomatoes, no salt, & not Italian, but it was really good. Added no additional salt, but did add 1 T. Italian seasoning, and 1 T. minced garlic (from a jar). Made a lot! Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      This is lovely. I love the simplicity. As with all italian food, I like a nice white wine, Sauvignon Blanc gives a wonderful balance to such a rich sauce. I added red pepper flakes and some parmesan to my individual serving and it made it great. I like to use the frozen boneless/skinless chicken breast, they seem more tender then fresh.Thanks for such an easy yet delicious week night meal, I look forward to experimenting with asparagus, mushrooms, basil, and shrimp. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for EASY! Penne with chicken, spinach and tomato Alfredo (soooo good!)

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.2
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    44%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 109.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 25.9 g
    51%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    penne pasta

    Classico Alfredo with sun dried tomatoes

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes