Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / EASY! Penne with chicken, spinach and tomato Alfredo (soooo good!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    EASY! Penne with chicken, spinach and tomato Alfredo (soooo good!)

    Average Rating:

    77 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 77

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2009

      I know that the ingregients don't sound fantastic together, but it really does work. My kids loved it too! I was really concerned when I got a whiff of the opened can of Classico Aldredo, but once all ingredients are combined it makes a great meal. With the spinach and tomatoes I don't even make a veggie to go along side this. A big hit for the whole family, I recommend this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

    • on March 05, 2009

      Yummy and easy to make! Appreciated having a simpler prep with 2 toddlers underfoot. Unfortunately neither one of them would touch it (spinach I guess). DH and I liked it and it made enough so I don't have to cook tomorrow! Yay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      This was good! The spinach and tomatoes were delicious with this dish. My 11 month old loved it. Definitely will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      :) DH really liked this and it was finished in a snap. I didn't put chicken in it because I was in a hurry and the flavors were delicious! Thanks! Update: Just dusted this recipe off the shelf after not making it in a year and a half... DH took a big bite and said OMG! This is AWESOME! I have made dozens of recipes for him and he rarely ever reacts that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      Absolutely Delicious! I left out the tomatoes (son doesn't like them) and used chicken breasts. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I altered the recipe for my family of 4 and only used one jar of classico sun-dried tomato alfredo, 2 large chicken breasts, half a box of spinach, and half the can of diced tomatoes. It was great and everyone loved it! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I thought this was great--which is a good thing, because I have to eat it all by myself. DH didn't like it due to the spinach. I used one jar of sun dried tomato alfredo and one jar of 4 cheese alfredo. I'm glad I didn't use both of the tomato ones--I didn't really like the flavor of it. I also thought it would be great without the chicken. Next time I'll make it without the spinach for fussy DH.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      This is awesome. It comes together in just minutes, and tastes incredible. I used Classico Alfredo with Roasted Garlic after reading some of the comments. Enjoyed by all. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      This was an amazing meal! My best friend said that it was better then going to a restaurant. However I think it needed something. Probably because I was unable to find the Classico Alfredo with the sun dried tomatoes in it and had to live with the regular one. Overall though it was very good. Oh, and also I didn't add spinach because my best friend doesn't like spinach. It probably would have tasted better with it. I love spinach!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Very nice dish. I added some green onions to mine, and they blended nicely. I also used grilled chicken pieces instead of breasts. I agree with another reviewer, that the sauce had an after taste that made it difficult to eat as the main meal. Maybe as a side dish? Overall, very tasty...thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Definitely will make this one again. Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      Mmmmm! Loved this recipe. It's also easy to make which makes it even better! I bought the pre-diced chicken and used one jar of sun dried tomato alfredo, and one jar of regular alfredo sauce (the store was out of both the garlic and cheese alfredo sauces). I shared this with an Italian food lover who gave this rave reviews. Thanks for sharing. Will be made many times over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      yummy! the family all loved this. I made as written except I used fresh spinich, choped and added to the sauce. I'll be making this one many more times to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      YUMMMMM! I really loved this. (actually, everyone but my picky son did - next time I'm making a small batch without spinach for him). I used regular Alfredo sauce but followed the rest of the recipe as written, at least until I remembered the reviewer who added bacon! hmmmm Had too do it and it was fabulous! Lots of crumbled crispy bacon just put this over the top! Thanks so much for a new house fave!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      So last night i had my very first DINNER PARTY at my new house, and I made this dish...what a hit!! Everyone commented on how great of a cook i was, and that they never knew i could cook! They all wanted the recipe! My mother in law kept going on about how long it must have taken me to make, wow was she ever wrong! This was such an easy dish! And the kids like it too!!! A+++ thanks SO much! You saved my night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      I made this for a birthday dinner and it was wonderful! I did add cooked, chopped bacon to it. Even my kids loved it and ate the spinach! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      The whole family (even the young spinch haters) loved it, and it made lots! Really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      This was so easy and DELICIOUS! I had a crowd to feed so I made one dish with chicken and one dish w/ italian sausage. I used Hodgson Mill organic penne whole wheat w/ flax seed pasta, Bertolli alfredo sauce w/ parmesan, Contadina diced tomatoes w/ italian herbs, fresh baby spinach, fresh button mushrooms, and red pepper flakes. I served w/ Roasted Asparagus, Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad, and Kittencal's Parmesan Garlic Bread or Garlic Toast. What a wonderful meal! Thank you for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for EASY! Penne with chicken, spinach and tomato Alfredo (soooo good!)

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.2
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    44%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 109.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 25.9 g
    51%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    penne pasta

    Classico Alfredo with sun dried tomatoes

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes