Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / EASY! Penne with chicken, spinach and tomato Alfredo (soooo good!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    EASY! Penne with chicken, spinach and tomato Alfredo (soooo good!)

    Average Rating:

    77 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 77

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2002

      Wow! This was GOOD! It's amazing what can become of sauce in a jar! It had a 100% homemade taste too! I will never tell anyone that it came from jars and cans! Spectacular!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2002

      This was very good (a little sweet, but not too much). I had it for dinner last night and had leftovers for lunch today. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Delicious! Easy to make and inexpensive. I will make this again and again. This is awesome. It comes together in just minutes. I added garlic an parsley. Lots of leftovers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Great easy meal. I did adapt the recipe to suit my last minute needs. I didn't have any chicken defrosted and instead subbed cheese tortellini for the penne and chicken. I started out by sauteing onion and garlic in olive oil and added 1 bag of chopped fresh spinach to wilt down. To this, I added a can of petite diced tomatoes and 1 jar of the pasta sauce. I think that the tomatoes perked up the sometimes heavy flavor of jarred cream sauces. It was a great quick dinner that saved the night when I discovered the pork chops I had planned were spoiled.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2003

      This recipe was quite good. My husband and kids liked it alot. I think next time I will try a different sauce, perhaps the roasted garlic one, as I didn't really like the aftertaste of the sundried tomato one. Just a personal preference, though, this recipe is definitely worth making again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2003

      My family really enjoyed this meal. I used only one jar of the Classico sauce and we thought it was just right. I added some fresh garlic to the sauce as it was simmering just to give it an extra kick. Will definitely make this again! Thanks Bethany...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2003

      I made this a few weeks ago, but I guess I forgot to review it? Bethany, it was fabulous!!! My 4 y/o DS now eats spinach. Horray! I have already made this a few times and it's been a hit each time. Thanks so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2012

      This recipe was delish. I used fresh spinach and only one jar of the classico sauce hubby and I really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      Thumbs up from my hubby and me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      Both my son and I loved this! He suggested adding bacon as I see some of the other reviewers did. Next time, I'll add the bacon. Very easy to make and the only thing I did to change was to add garlic powder to the dish. Definitely will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      This was delicious and easy!! It makes a lot. It was more like 8 good sized portions. I added 4 cloves of garlic with the chicken. I used 1 can of mushroom alfredo sauce and 1 can of garlic alfredo sauce. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Next time, I might add mushrooms. I'm already planning on making this dish next weekend with a big group of people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      This was soooo gooood! I would sugest 1 jar of sundried and 1 jar of cheese Classico Alfredo Sauce. It will make the dish more cheesy. The family love this dish with Texas Toast and side salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      I love this recipe! I used regular Alfredo sauce (couldn't find the Sundried) but with the canned tomatoes it still came out good. Since there's only 2 of us I halved everything except the canned tomato. I also added some garlic for taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

    • on June 22, 2011

      Amazing! The entire family loved this recipe. I modified by using 2lbs. of chicken, fresh spinach, and garlic powder. I was worried with our large family this would not be enough, I was totally wrong. 3 adults and 3 children ate and we still have left overs. I made it with fresh garlic bread which really went perfectly with the meal. Highly recommend to everyone, especially large families!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      What can I say other than what everyone else has already said? Delicious! Super simple as far as not needing many ingredients. Had everything on hand. Used fresh spinach instead of frozen - just threw it in the sauce and it cooked down perfectly. Also used regular Alfredo based off of the other reviews - yummy! Threw fresh minced garlic in with the chicken and in the sauce...can never go wrong with more garlic! Perfect description is when my husband said you could taste each ingredient so well, unlike other casseroles or pastas where everything is just too blended together. Definitely adding this to the keeper list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      Delicious! My family loved it. I had to adapt based on what I had on hand, and it still turned out great. I made a low fat alfredo sauce rather than using the store bought kind. I also discovered too late that I didn't have the diced tomatoes, so I substituted stewed tomatoes with italian seasonings and diced them. They have a stonger flavor which came through nicely in this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Sorry but we found this rather bland and dull. Followed the recipe exactly except for the Alfredo with sun dried tomatoes. Can't be found anywhere. Used roasted red peppers sauce as well. Could be tinkered with I suppose to add some flavor but I'm not much of a tinkerer. So not one I'll be repeating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      This is excellent. I couldn't find the Afreda with sun dried tomatoes in my store, so I substitued with Alfredo w/roasted red peppers. It was awesome - a hit with the whole family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      I agree, this was very good. It made too much since it is just the two of us so I will probably use only one jar of sauce the next time. I also used fresh bagged spinach and will probably use only half the bag. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for EASY! Penne with chicken, spinach and tomato Alfredo (soooo good!)

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.2
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    44%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 109.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 25.9 g
    51%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    penne pasta

    Classico Alfredo with sun dried tomatoes

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes