Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Peezy Pizza Dough (Bread Machine Pizza Dough) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Peezy Pizza Dough (Bread Machine Pizza Dough)

    Average Rating:

    251 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 251

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2002

      My husband and I love this easy to make dough for pizza and calzones... only thing I found is that in my bread machine I have to add the water FIRST, otherwise all the flour won't mix in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      so easy... as for adding the water first, my machine recommends that you do that anyway and make a small indentation into the pile of flour in which to pour the yeast (to keep the yeast from hitting the water too soon and activating too quickly.) Loved the carmelized onion idea for topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2003

      Great crust! I have been looking for a good crust recipe since I bought my bread machine a few months ago. My only suggestion is to oil your hands before handling the dough!(when you take it out of the machine and out of the bowl) Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2003

      WOW what a great recipe!!!! If you are afraid to try to make your own dough, try this!!! The dough has a great flavor, and makes a great pizza!! I also had to add the water first, and followed #16 to get a crispy crust. I cooked it for 20 minutes before adding my toppings (pizza sauce and cheese- i am boring :) ) Thanks karin for posting!!! Who needs take out when you can have this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      We made little individual pizzas for our kids one night with this. They LOVED it, and even ate the crust, which they usually discard.
      One recipe was enough for 3 little kid pizzas and 2 small grown up sized ones.
      This is a really delicious recipe, much tastier than delivery. Thanks for sharing!
      By the way, 225 C is 437 F, according to Google. I cook mine at 435 since my oven goes up by 5's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      This was my husbands favorite pizza! I cooked it at 425 for 5 minutes without toppings and 15 minutes after toppings....better than delivery

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2011

      According to the recipe it needs to be 225 Celsius which equated to 437 Farenheit which caused a burnt crust. The temp needs to be adjusted. Other than that it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      A great recipe. Sometimes I'll tear the ball in half to make two crusts that are thin and crispy. It also makes great bread sticks. If you are going to be home with nothing to do, you can make a few of these in one day and freeze them. Tip: You'll save a lot of money if you buy yeast in bulk at GFS or another restaurant supply place.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      The Family Circus gives this 5 thumbs up (by all 5 members!) This was so easy to prepare! I took the advice of 1moxiemom and baked the crust at 450 for 5 minutes then added my toppings, then back in the oven for 15 minutes. I had them coming from all over the house asking when would the pizza be done...LOL! We'll never buy frozen pizza or "go out" for pizza again!! Pair this with Ultimate Pizza Sauce Ultimate Pizza Sauce and you'll have an awesome meal!

      DH didn't get any of the first pizza I made so while waiting for #2 he fell asleep. He got one slice! Pour guy...so I'm making pizza again tonight! Making three this time! Thanks so much!! Definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      I thought the bread itself is very good. I'm thinking of trying to use it to make some sub rolls ... nice texture and a crisp crust. I'm only giving it 3 stars due to the instructions ... people should always follow the bread machine's manufacturer's instructions on the order in which ingredients should be added. Karin probably had a Panasonic BM and some of their models do call for the ingredients to be added in the order listed ... most other manufacturer's require a reverse order (wet ingredients first, then dry, then yeast last). Use your own good judgement and the bread will turn out as you would expect. It is definitely 'easy peezy'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2010

      This dough is great! I used it to make calzones. When I added my ingredients in the bread machine, I also added a little dried Italian seasoning and a little minced garlic (from a jar). After I sealed the calzones, I brushed them with egg wash before baking them. The calzones came out great! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2004

      I don't have a bread machine handy but have had one in the past. I made this dough and simply spent time stirring this with a wooden spoon. I made it fairly late in the evening as well, so after the first rise I put it in a bag and put it in the fridge. The following evening I made cheese pizza with this dough. It turned out wonderfully! I put homemade sauce on it as well. This is a definite easy to do recipe even without a bread machine. You just spend the time kneeding it that the bread machine would otherwise do for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      I use this recipe all the time. I roll out the dough then place it on parchment paper on an inverted cookie sheet. I add toppings and slide it all onto a pizza stone. Easy peezy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      This is good pizza dough. Not the best, but my favorite has to rest overnight so I'll keep this one to use when I want it done quicker. This one is very quick, very easy, and though it is quite sticky when it comes out of the bread machine, it is easy to work with after the 30-minute rise. Makes enough for two 12-inch pies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      This recipe is excellent.
      I used half white bread flour and half whole wheat flour. Topped it with cheese, onions, mushrooms, red and green peppers. Baked it in a 425 oven for 25 min.

      No more take out for this family, everyone loved it. This is my favorite pizza dough recipe. Will be making this one again and again, for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      This is really good! I baked before and after topping and it was so nice not to have a soggy base like so many homemade bases end up! Definitely recommend A+!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2003

      Fabulous! I also had to put the water in first and the yeast last. I did notice that the dough had a very wet consistency when it came out of my bread machine. Had to work in some flour before putting in the bowl to rise. I allowed the stretched crust to bake about 10 minutes in a 400 degree oven before adding toppings. The crust was chewy and flavorful. This is hands down the best homemade pizza crust we have ever had. Tastes better than any of the local pizza parlors.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2003

      This is the best pizza dough recipe I've ever tried! I've tried several that just didn't come out right (too crisp, too flat, too puffy, too chewy, flavorless, etc.) This was wonderful! Even the leftovers were great. The second day, the crust was still soft and yummy. I think I'll try seasoning it up and making breadsticks or cheesticks out of it next time, too, or calzones! I also reversed the order I put the ingredients into my bread machine pan, as per instructions for my machine: water, oil, dry stuff, yeast. Thanks for a great recipe. My family really enjoyed it. I'll be making it again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2014

      So easy, and very good. I baked mine on a pizza stone, and cooked it at 450 -- 10 minutes without toppings and 15 minutes after I topped it. This will certainly be my go-to pizza crust recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2014

      This has been my go to recipe for a long time. Have a stand mixer now, I still make it this way. I bloom the yeast and sugar together for ten minutes, then add to the flour. Knead for several minutes and let rise for an hour. Punch down and another 30 and it's ready to go. Even makes a decent loaf of bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Peezy Pizza Dough (Bread Machine Pizza Dough)

    Serving Size: 1 (707 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1727.2
     
    Calories from Fat 281
    16%
    Total Fat 31.2 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2345.8 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 314.6 g
    104%
    Dietary Fiber 12.2 g
    49%
    Sugars 26.1 g
    104%
    Protein 41.9 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites