Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Peeling Boiled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Peeling Boiled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2014

      thank you very much for that helpful recipe :)) it was really easy to peel that eggs, but i must tell you, i think i came behind your secret of peeling that eggs ;) all i will say is, these eggs are really w-h-i-t-e!:) i dont want to let the others notice, so thats all i can tell, it always easier being white:) thank you again:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2013

      I reviewed this recipe years ago and continue to use it as a guide whenever I boil eggs. From time to time I will go to "My Reviews" just to remind myself how long to "boil" and how many minutes to "chill". It's still my favorite formula for boiling fresh farm eggs. However, today, July 4th, 2013, there was either a web site glitch OR they have made web site changes AGAIN that I don't understand. I was unable to find this recipe in "My Reviews". No words matched. So I am re-reviewing in order to bump this up and to let other know this is the perfect formula for easy to peel boiled eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Excellent!!!! I just had the easiest time ever peeling a hard boiled egg. I followed the directions exactly and this technique worked like a charm. This is the way I will hard boil eggs from now on. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      I followed the directions exactly and still had trouble peeling the eggs. It seemed to work better when I only cracked one half of the egg. If I rolled the whole egg, it was hard to get the shell off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      Great idea! Finally hard boiled eggs without pieces missing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      Works like a charm! No more nicked and messy boiled eggs! Thank you for posting Dee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      So glad to see this posted. I do mine slightly differently. I cover with cold water, bring to a boil covered. Turn off flame and let them sit for 20 minutes. Then I just run the whole pot under cold water, tipping out the warm water until it feels cold. I put a piece of paper towel on the counter and take an egg at a time and hit it on its top and bottom hard enough to give the shells good cracked ends. Then I gently roll that egg under my hand on the paper towel, not to hard, and the shell just slips off once the membrane breakes. Dip it back in the pot for a quick rince and place aside. Continue with next egg, refreshing cold water if necessary but usually min is ok. But I only boil maybe 5 at a time at most. Have you ever tried roasting an egg? The egg is so creamy after a long slow roast. Hugs...Annie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      I have been hard boiled egg challenged for years... I've never been able get an egg that wasn't mutilated during the peeling process. Your method resluted in a perfectly done egg that peeled effortlessly. THANK YOU so much! I am forever grateful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      I did a test run on deviled eggs yesterday, for Thanksgiving. This really helped. They peeled like a dream. Thanks for the tips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      I am glad you have posted this! Many young cooks do not know how to quickly and with ease peel a hard boiled egg. We need more recipes with "back to basics" methods.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      Thank you so much for posting this! I have not tried it yet, but every time I make hardboiled eggs, when I peel them I end up mangling them and making them look awful, and as a result no one wants to eat them. I can't wait to try this technique, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Peeling Boiled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (1248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 73.5
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    60%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 211.5 mg
    70%
    Sodium 73.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites