Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Peel No Fail Hard Cooked Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Peel No Fail Hard Cooked Eggs

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2014

      At last...perfect hard boiled eggs! Shells slipped off easily, no green around the yolk! I'm in heaven. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! (didn't do the needle trick~worked just fine!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      I CAN'T BELIEVE IT! This method is fantastic. I am 60 years old and this is the FIRST time I haven't ruined at least one egg making deviled eggs. In fact, folks love my deviled eggs so I'm asked to bring to functions quite often. I have always DREADED it because if it's last minute and I have to purchase fresh eggs, I tear them up. I was asked three days ago to bring my eggs to a Thanksgiving get-to-gether and I had 6 eggs in the fridge that I figured were "devil" ready but had to purchase another dozen. I was skeptical after trying so many methods over so many years that I actually plan on tearing up eggs and using the extra yolks for the filling. Well guess what? I have no torn up eggs to sacrifice for the filling. I was being supersticious so tried the first 6 (the older ones) and they came out fine. I didn't want to run the risk of changing anything in the instructions so did the other dozen in two batches. Same results. Perfect eggs. We are traveling a good way so I've decided to just take the tops off the eggs enough to get the yolk out and fill the eggs and putting them back in the (washed) cartons for transport. You have made a believer out of me. Try this folks, you will never have another messed up egg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      Woooo hooo! Thanks so much for this. You rock. Had yummy "heavenly eggs" (what I call deviled eggs) lol.. I boil them for a minute extra like you said because of my preference and I loved the idea of seasoning them before storing. Muchas gracias!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      I usually mangle hard boiled eggs when peeling. This worked really well for me to get a pretty egg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      I made this exactly as written, and the shells came off perfectly! The yolks were bright yellow and there was not a spot of green/grey color. The only thing I will change next time is to boil the eggs a minute or two longer (as suggested in the recipe) so the yolks are cooked a little more; I wanted to try the recipe first as stated before changing times. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      I've waited until I've tried this a few times before rating. Each time, it's worked! This is my go-to method for cooking hard boiled eggs. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      I wasn't real sure about this but doggone it, it worked! I was afraid of smashing an egg when I tried to poke it, but that didn't happen either. I followed the recipe and instructions and put 2 eggs in the ziploc with a dash of salt for the fridge for tomorrow, We'll see what happens, but I have been happy so far! Thanks for sharing some great tips Monstr, Made for When It's Hot Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      Monstr, you are my new best friend! I have had less than satisfactory results when trying to hard cook eggs by bringing the eggs to a boil and then removing from the heat for a certain number of minutes, which seems to be the popular way of doing it these days. After ruining 1 1/2 dozen eggs this morning that were to be used for Easter dinner deviled eggs, I ran across you recipe. Like the others, I was skeptical particularly when some of the egg whites started leaking out the pin holes. But the results were spectacular! The shells came right off and the egg yolks were pure yellow, with none of the green ring! You saved the day! Thanks so much for sharing this. I've added it to my cookbook so I NEVER lose the recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      The shells didn't come off as easily for me as it did for the other reviews I have read here. However, it was a bit easier than usual. I am going to try it again, so hopefully I can perfect it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      I didn't think this would work but it really does. I will cook all my eggs this way from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      OMG!!! What a great way to hard cook eggs - worked like a charm and I followed the directions to the letter - even used the hint to season and it gave such a nice taste to the eggs. I used the eggs to make Avocado Angel Eggs and to make it even more difficult used farm fresh eggs and it still worked perfect. Thanks for such a great method, this is the only way I'll ever hard boil eggs again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      This deserves at least "10" Stars! I was very sceptical. No ice water, no refrigeration first. Wow This is the best trick since sliced bread. I teach a cooking class for adult Ed. program and all these ladies and gentelman are Amazed. Thanks a Ton. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Fabulous! Excellent! Oh man did these work so well! I'm floored by how great this technique works. I was so skeptical when I read about the pushpin, but after losing over 18 eggs on the night before Thanksgiving, I was ready for anything. These shells came off in 2-3 pieces instead of 2-3 thousand. The yolk was perfect, not gooey or green. I'm sold. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      Talk about old dog - new trick! I've been hard cooking eggs more years than I care to admit to (I'm a great-grandmother) and these just plain worked. I like the preciseness. I've always done it by guess and by golly, which invariably gave me green egg ring around the yolk. My family prob. doesn't even know that hard cooked eggs aren't supposed to have green rings! I think that a little adjustment for cold eggs vs room temp be kept in mind. Thanks for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      I would not have believed it...But it was wonderful. Easiest hard cooked eggs ever. Even with fresh from the store eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      These were SO easy to peel! Just as promised! We boiled for ~6.5 minutes because we were using them for deviled eggs. Definitely will use this method again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Peel No Fail Hard Cooked Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (366 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.5
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    59%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 80.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites