Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Pecan Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Pecan Pie

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2010

      I looked through many pecan pie recipes and finally decided on this one, since I wanted to try the dark colored Karo syrup. I was so intrigued by the unique cooking temp./time (275 degrees)! Cook's Illustrated has a very similar recipe but there's has a more complicated prep, where you have to heat the filling to a partic. temp. before going in the oven. I loved YOUR easy method instead! My pie was done in the exact stated time (1 hr. 45). Cook's Illust. says the filling is done when it feels like Jello when pressed with the back of a spoon. This pie had the richest flavor I've ever had in a pecan pie before! I was so proud to serve this to company! I can't wait to make this again. Thanks Little Bee, for your FIRST CLASS pie recipe- Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2003

      This recipe is quick, easy to follow instructions and it really turns out great. I have an aluminum crust protector to put around my crust istead of aluminum foil. It works great and I don't have to worry about pinching the aluminum foil to stay on around the pie crust. You can pick these up at your local Wal-Mart store

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      All I can say is, "OMG". I can't believe how easy this is and it's unbelievable. Thanks you SO much for posting this one!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2014

      Love the recipe, it turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      It was wonderful!!! I had my 13 year old son do most of it. And it turned out wonderful love the recipe. Just fabulous....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      I would give this recipe 10 STARS if I could. My DH loves Pecan Pie and I keep trying to find the perfect one. Well my search is now over. This is the BEST Pecan Pie ever. The flavor is incrediable. I'm not a big fan of Pecan Pie but I have been converted now:))). I love the fact that you just mix everything in a bowl with no mixer. I did have to cook the pie for about 2hours and 5 minutes. I cooked it until it didn't jiggle when you moved it. My DH said this was the best constinancy of any Pecan Pie he has ever had. Thank you so much Little Bee for sharing this recipe. Everyone should try this if they truly want the best Pecan Pie ever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      This pecan pie was truly easy and delicious! I love it and will put it on my Thanksgiving pie list each and every year. I did, however, use light Karo syrup instead of dark...just a preference. But I followed the rest of the recipe exactly as stated right down to the foil on the edges of the crust. The detail that truly sets this pecan pie apart is the long baking time at the low temp. It did not burn and the center had truly set up...it was not runny and I had no burnt pecans. What a lovely pie...thanks Little Bee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      This pie will never fail. I LOVE pecan pie. Now I will have it more often. Thanksgiving was a blast, no one had room left until we passed this pecan pie around and forked it till it was gone. I also used "No Fail Pie Crust" recipe, #28943 and it came out splendid!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2003

      This pie was extremely easy to make, the instructions are great and the pie is incredibly delicious!! I made it for Thanksgiving and my BF and his family raved about it!! He's sort of a pecan pie connoisseur, after 50+ years of eating them. I used the "No Fail Pie Crust" recipe, #28943, and I had no problem with the pie crust edges turning too brown. The pie was exceptional! Thanks for the hit! I'll be making this pie for quite some time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2003

      Very easy pie to make. Not too sickly sweet. Wonderful taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2003

      This recipe is easy to follow. The pie turned out great. Be sure to follow step #6.The pie came out looking great!!! 5 Stars for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Pecan Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 543.7
     
    Calories from Fat 224
    41%
    Total Fat 24.8 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 113.3 mg
    37%
    Sodium 294.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.5 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 51.1 g
    204%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites