Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Peas-Y Tuna Salad in Romaine Cups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Peas-Y Tuna Salad in Romaine Cups

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2013

      Yummy! I read the other reviews about it being a bit wet and cut back on the honey, lime juice and mayo with great results. We enjoyed this for a nice lunch. Thanks westtextazzy for sharing. Made for Football Week 4 2013. Congrats again on another win!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

      I think the liquid-y consistency of this tuna may be due to the fact that what used to be 6 ounce cans are now 5 ounces. That being said, I did use a little less mayo, honey and lime juice than called for and it was much less liquid-y. I only had cut up lettuce and I added some cut up pear tomatoes. I subbed cut up green olives for the celery b/c my DH thinks celery is too crunchy! We liked this a lot! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      I have to agree with the other reviewers that this tuna salad was just a bit too drippy for comfort, and my kids did have a couple of accidents while eating it. On the plus side, it is extremely tasty and a good use of contest ingredients. Good luck, chef.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      This was quick, easy, and I loved the lime zest. I thought the honey was a nice change too. I found the mixture too wet, but I did use pickle relish. Next time I would reduce the mayo. Good luck in the contest!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      Quick and easy tuna salad. This was a little "juicy", but since it was served on romaine instead of on bread, it was fine. Loved all the crispy vegetables and the hint of lime in this. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      A nice tuna salad that was easy to put together. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2014

      Did anyone think of adding a 12 oz can of tuna? 6oz isn't very much and it would be less runny with more tuna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      This was very tasty but a bit runny. Reccomend that you drain the chopped pickles really well and perhaps cut back on the mayo a bit. After we sampled it so i could review it i added it to 1/2 lb of bow tie pasta cooked ala dente'. After refrigerating a few hours it was perfect because the pasta absorbed the excess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Peas-Y Tuna Salad in Romaine Cups

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.1
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    38%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 45.1 mg
    15%
    Sodium 745.5 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes