8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy! I read the other reviews about it being a bit wet and cut back on the honey, lime juice and mayo with great results. We enjoyed this for a nice lunch. Thanks westtextazzy for sharing. Made for Football Week 4 2013. Congrats again on another win!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme October 08, 2013

I think the liquid-y consistency of this tuna may be due to the fact that what used to be 6 ounce cans are now 5 ounces. That being said, I did use a little less mayo, honey and lime juice than called for and it was much less liquid-y. I only had cut up lettuce and I added some cut up pear tomatoes. I subbed cut up green olives for the celery b/c my DH thinks celery is too crunchy! We liked this a lot! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linky1 September 24, 2013

I have to agree with the other reviewers that this tuna salad was just a bit too drippy for comfort, and my kids did have a couple of accidents while eating it. On the plus side, it is extremely tasty and a good use of contest ingredients. Good luck, chef.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 22, 2013

This was quick, easy, and I loved the lime zest. I thought the honey was a nice change too. I found the mixture too wet, but I did use pickle relish. Next time I would reduce the mayo. Good luck in the contest!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D June 22, 2013

Quick and easy tuna salad. This was a little "juicy", but since it was served on romaine instead of on bread, it was fine. Loved all the crispy vegetables and the hint of lime in this. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom June 21, 2013

A nice tuna salad that was easy to put together. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 21, 2013

Did anyone think of adding a 12 oz can of tuna? 6oz isn't very much and it would be less runny with more tuna.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin Fool 148 August 17, 2014

This was very tasty but a bit runny. Reccomend that you drain the chopped pickles really well and perhaps cut back on the mayo a bit. After we sampled it so i could review it i added it to 1/2 lb of bow tie pasta cooked ala dente'. After refrigerating a few hours it was perfect because the pasta absorbed the excess.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CarrolJ June 21, 2013
Easy Peas-Y Tuna Salad in Romaine Cups