17 Reviews

I made these and they were soooo easy! I put them on my Christmas goodie plates, and everyone loved them. I got several calls for the recipe. I actually did use different chocolate (ghiradelli) and they turned out fine! THanks!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*Miss Diggy*~ December 30, 2002

Miss Annie, these are addictive! I had to hide them from everyone to make sure they make it to my Christmas trays. They are soooo easy and delicious. I am so happy that I noticed someone tag them on 'zaar tag and that I popped them in my cookbook :) I got 35 out of the recipe and it took 3 minutes to soften the chips in my microwave on 60% power. I used Toll House for both kinds of chips. I was very surprised that these did not taste overly butterscotchy...you can really taste the chocolate, which is fine with me :) Thanks for sharing...these are going to be a holiday standard from now on!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen=^..^= December 12, 2002

Unbelievable! Everyone was SO impressed, I couldn't bring myself to tell them how easy these were to make. Perfect recipe, in my opinion. (My husband, however, thought they were too rich so I did a batch using peanut butter chips instead of the butterscotch. And, they were equally as good.)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb February 04, 2003

These were a real hit with everyone and they are so easy. Thanks for posting.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrAzYcOoKeR222 December 12, 2002

I had to heavily alter the recipe because I live in New Zealand, and they don't have butterscotch chips. I used Nestle Melts instead, 2 cups milks choc and 1 cup dark chic to each cup salted roasted peanuts. They were SUPER easy and didn't last very long. Very much a win!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Souxsi June 03, 2010

These were awesome! I made them as gifts this past Christmas and for my office party! I did not have any left and many people asked for the recipe. This one is definitely a keeper for me! I love chocolate covered peanuts and now I can make them anytime I want to for a fraction of the cost!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DNW7419 March 24, 2010

As a mom of 5 boys, I don't have a lot of time to put into cooking/baking, but it has to be tasty to please these guys. This one definitely passed the test. I will be making more of these to put in my good boxes for my siblings for Christmas. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momof5boys2 December 13, 2009

These are TDF! I am on my third batch (in one afternoon)! I agree with the previous reviewer who had to resort to hiding them. My husband and son ate almost an entire batch by themselves. My 3 year old and I made these together--The recipe is simple enough that it is really fun to do with children. Thank you for sharing this!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UPmomto4 December 21, 2008

Wow, these were so easy, and they were a big hit at my daughters Thanksgiving dinner. Very good flavor contrast. Grandaughter had to have the recipe, as did grandson! I'll make these again (more than once, I suspect) for the big Christmas doings.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz December 03, 2008

These are really good and so easy to make.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario January 06, 2008
Easy Peanut Clusters