Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Peanut Clusters Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Peanut Clusters

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2002

      I made these and they were soooo easy! I put them on my Christmas goodie plates, and everyone loved them. I got several calls for the recipe. I actually did use different chocolate (ghiradelli) and they turned out fine! THanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2002

      Miss Annie, these are addictive! I had to hide them from everyone to make sure they make it to my Christmas trays. They are soooo easy and delicious. I am so happy that I noticed someone tag them on 'zaar tag and that I popped them in my cookbook :) I got 35 out of the recipe and it took 3 minutes to soften the chips in my microwave on 60% power. I used Toll House for both kinds of chips. I was very surprised that these did not taste overly butterscotchy...you can really taste the chocolate, which is fine with me :) Thanks for sharing...these are going to be a holiday standard from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2003

      Unbelievable! Everyone was SO impressed, I couldn't bring myself to tell them how easy these were to make. Perfect recipe, in my opinion. (My husband, however, thought they were too rich so I did a batch using peanut butter chips instead of the butterscotch. And, they were equally as good.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2002

      These were a real hit with everyone and they are so easy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      I had to heavily alter the recipe because I live in New Zealand, and they don't have butterscotch chips. I used Nestle Melts instead, 2 cups milks choc and 1 cup dark chic to each cup salted roasted peanuts. They were SUPER easy and didn't last very long. Very much a win!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      These were awesome! I made them as gifts this past Christmas and for my office party! I did not have any left and many people asked for the recipe. This one is definitely a keeper for me! I love chocolate covered peanuts and now I can make them anytime I want to for a fraction of the cost!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      As a mom of 5 boys, I don't have a lot of time to put into cooking/baking, but it has to be tasty to please these guys. This one definitely passed the test. I will be making more of these to put in my good boxes for my siblings for Christmas. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      These are TDF! I am on my third batch (in one afternoon)! I agree with the previous reviewer who had to resort to hiding them. My husband and son ate almost an entire batch by themselves. My 3 year old and I made these together--The recipe is simple enough that it is really fun to do with children. Thank you for sharing this!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Wow, these were so easy, and they were a big hit at my daughters Thanksgiving dinner. Very good flavor contrast. Grandaughter had to have the recipe, as did grandson! I'll make these again (more than once, I suspect) for the big Christmas doings.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      These are really good and so easy to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2004

      This is a quick candy that makes excellent gifts. I used dry roasted peanuts and liked the contrast of the salty nuts and the sweet coating. I also inverted the amounts of butterscotch to semi-sweet chips. Oops! They still tasted wonderful. I put together a tin of candy as a birthday gift for one of my hubby's friends.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      Miss Annie,What a great recipe,and so Eeeeeasy To make,these were so good they were gone almost before they got cool.Thanks for a real treat.Darlene

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2003

      Ok recope substitued the spainish peanuts for roasted ones though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      The name is what they are!! Fun to make and I sure will make them again next Christmas!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2003

      I made these for cookie trays. Maybe I did something wrong with the recipe... First of all, the butterscotch chips took way longer than the chocolate chips to melt (I was afraid that the chocolate would burn). Second, there was way too much of the melted chips for only 6 ounces of peanuts. I used over 10 ounces of peanuts and would have used more if I had had any more on hand. The mixture spread out to approximately 2.5" circles. They taste very good but they sure didn't look like clusters to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2002

      Loved how easy it was to do but I didn't like the spanish peanuts and their aftertaste in this. I think roasted, salted peanuts would be better suited to these. I used chocolate bark for ease in melting and did it stovetop.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2002

      easy to make and very delicous

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Peanut Clusters

    Serving Size: 1 (683 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.4
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    57%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 71.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    54%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites