Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2014

      They are really good, and bf approved! Just do not use any oil on your pan because it will make the cookies not taste as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2013

      Perfs. Easiest thing ever,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      So I got caught up in all the other holiday hussle and bussel...totally forgot I was suppose to make dessert for dinner tomorrow at Grandmas...no stores open on xmas eve...so this 3 ingredient cookie saved my butt. Thank you for sharing...oh yeah they are yummy too! A baker must taste test.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2012

      We make these cookies often. So easy and so yummy! You can also add chocolate or butterscotch chips for a little extra fun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      I make these with my kids all the time. My son (age 6) loves to make the forks marks. They're so easy with only 3 ingredients and taste great too. Also love that there is no dairy since my daughter has a milk allergy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      I just took these out of the oven. Delish! Easy to make, convenient ingredients to have on hand. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Awesome cookies! I made a small indent in the cookie(used the top of my vanilla bottle) and added a tsp of strawberry preserves. These took about 11min in my oven. You'll want to let them cool before you taste them the jam stays hot for a bit. Yum! Taste just like a PB&J. My DH and boys loved these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      These are super easy! I even used Splenda. After reading comments, I did add 1 tsp. vanilla and 1 T brown sugar. I added chocolate kisses after baking, only because I had them left over after Christmas and wanted to use them. But the cookies did not need them, they are great on their own. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      These are the only peanut butter cookies I make anymore. Good with crunchy or creamy peanut butter. I usually do the sugared fork, but sometimes I'll use a glass with a fancy bottom to press a pattern. Eight minutes is perfect in my oven but you have to let them rest a couple of minutes before you take them off the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      I make these a lot since they are so easy and I always have what I need on hand. I'm usually too lazy to press down and do the fork trick. My boys love them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      I think vanilla helps this recipe so I add 1/2 tsp.. I always use JIF peanut butter as I think it gives any peanut butter recipe more flavor. I pressed the cookie balls down once with a fork before baking and baked for 13-14 minutes. Thanks for posting this. I used to make it years ago.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      we had fun making these

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Always a good recipe, never disappoints! I usually cook mine around 7 minutes, let them rest in the pan for a few minutes, and then they come off easily and are still chewy and yum! :) Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      This is now my old stand by PB cookie recipe. All the kids & grown ups, too, seem to love it. I've given it out to several moms & even posted it on my blog! couldn't be easier & not at all dry like many PB recipes. Thanks a bunch!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      My sister made these for father's day, and they were AWESOME! Most gluten-free and dairy-free cookies are like rocks, or have a weird consistency, but these are so perfect. I couldn't stop myself from eating them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      I felt the same way--skeptical about the 3-ingredient issue. Then I realized, what's not to like? I am a celiac, and at the same time don't want to serve people food that will seem weird to them. The fact that this recipe never had any flour to begin with was heartening. I used a small scoop to put them on a sheet (maybe 1" diameter?) and baked them for 9 minutes or so. I ended up with closer to 25 cookies. They made a hit at a friend's baby shower. The dough is a little crumbly, but they turn out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Excellent cookies- by far the best peanut butter cookies I've ever made. They're so easy to make, too! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      It's hard not to be skeptical when there are only 3 ingredients, but these 3 ingredients produced some very yummy cookies! DH requested criss cross fork marks so I had to oblige. I did form them into 12 cookies, and they made some very delicious large cookies that were slightly crunchy on the outsides and chewy on the inside! I will make this super easy recipe again and again. Used foil on my baking sheet and there was little clean up. Made for the Aussie/New Zealand RECIPE SWAP #14 - March 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      Very delicious simple easy to make recipe. I diffently make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      GREAT!!! Was perfect!! I did not need to add anything or take anything away, great just like that,,, i will be using for Christmas time!!! Thanks Mandi!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 393.7
     
    Calories from Fat 202
    51%
    Total Fat 22.4 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 209.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 37.2 g
    149%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites