35 Reviews

Indeed, a delicious, fast cookie to make that speaks very quickly to a great cookie in the least amount of time. I used 1/2 amount of mini-chocolate chips, and the other 1/2 butterscotch chips. These are amazing jewels of a cookie, 5 ingredients, in 10 minutes is a real winner in my book! Oh yes, I only had reduced fat peanut butter and used 1/2 splenda because I was out of sugar. Thank you! Will make these often!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm March 01, 2009

The first words out of my son's mouth were, "These are AWESOME!" And he is right! They are soo good. And easy! Perfect for the days when I'm a lazy baker. My oldest is licking his plate right now. I would maybe cut the sugar down by a 1/4 cup, but maybe not. They are GOOOOOOOOD~!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda Beth November 15, 2008

Really good but really sweet. I didn't have a full cup of chocolate chips so I added some coconut. Just eat with a glass of milk!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marianneee September 01, 2010

Absolutely loved this recipe! They were so easy, tasty, and turned out beautifully!! I will definitely make these again. I love that you don't have to worry about flat, unattractive cookies (which is nice when you're taking them somewhere to share!)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Auntie Jess January 07, 2010

I made thesse for my brothers wedding and they were a hit everyone was asking how i made them although it was before i saw this recipie my home ec teacher taught us one egg on cup of pb and and one cup of sugar have never used the baking powder but they are very simple and easy lol my mom said she just wanted a big bucket of them for christmass

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenisnuts November 25, 2009

perfect! my ultimate quick-fix sweet-tooth solution. make sure to take them out of the oven by about 10 minutes, might not seem quite done, but they are. delicious!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QueenAstroPirate December 01, 2008

I was in the mood for chocolate (Big surprise there @@) but did not have a lot of ingredients and I found these and gave the a whirl YAY I am glad I did These were good! (were is not that far fetched Ha ha) But the other reviewers warn not to move them when they are warm and they mean it let them cool right where they are and they harden enough to remain their shape... YUM! Enjoy

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacy Buzzell November 13, 2008

Everyone loved these and they were VERY EASY, but they fell apart a bit when I was putting them off the tray to cool. Otherwise, I would have given them five stars.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donalda November 09, 2008

Very, very simple to make - only took minutes to put together. One recipe made 3 dozen cookies! Nice take on a peanut butter cookie without all the fuss. Will be making these often for those quick snacks needed for the kids.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom December 28, 2007

These cookies are very easy to prepare. They turned out very crispy and tasty. They were so crispy that we lost quite a few of them to crumbs while trying to take them off the pan. Next pan we let them cool a little longer before moving, and it helped a lot. But it's ok, because everyone knows that broken cookies have less calories!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barbasol February 20, 2005
Easy Peanut Butter & Chocolate Chip Cookies