Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Peanut Butter & Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Peanut Butter & Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2009

      Indeed, a delicious, fast cookie to make that speaks very quickly to a great cookie in the least amount of time. I used 1/2 amount of mini-chocolate chips, and the other 1/2 butterscotch chips. These are amazing jewels of a cookie, 5 ingredients, in 10 minutes is a real winner in my book! Oh yes, I only had reduced fat peanut butter and used 1/2 splenda because I was out of sugar. Thank you! Will make these often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      The first words out of my son's mouth were, "These are AWESOME!" And he is right! They are soo good. And easy! Perfect for the days when I'm a lazy baker. My oldest is licking his plate right now. I would maybe cut the sugar down by a 1/4 cup, but maybe not. They are GOOOOOOOOD~!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      Really good but really sweet. I didn't have a full cup of chocolate chips so I added some coconut. Just eat with a glass of milk!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Absolutely loved this recipe! They were so easy, tasty, and turned out beautifully!! I will definitely make these again. I love that you don't have to worry about flat, unattractive cookies (which is nice when you're taking them somewhere to share!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      perfect! my ultimate quick-fix sweet-tooth solution. make sure to take them out of the oven by about 10 minutes, might not seem quite done, but they are. delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      I was in the mood for chocolate (Big surprise there @@) but did not have a lot of ingredients and I found these and gave the a whirl YAY I am glad I did These were good! (were is not that far fetched Ha ha) But the other reviewers warn not to move them when they are warm and they mean it let them cool right where they are and they harden enough to remain their shape... YUM! Enjoy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Everyone loved these and they were VERY EASY, but they fell apart a bit when I was putting them off the tray to cool. Otherwise, I would have given them five stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Very, very simple to make - only took minutes to put together. One recipe made 3 dozen cookies! Nice take on a peanut butter cookie without all the fuss. Will be making these often for those quick snacks needed for the kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      These cookies are very easy to prepare. They turned out very crispy and tasty. They were so crispy that we lost quite a few of them to crumbs while trying to take them off the pan. Next pan we let them cool a little longer before moving, and it helped a lot. But it's ok, because everyone knows that broken cookies have less calories!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Good cookie! Found the chocolate chips didn't stick in the dough so well with the minimal ingredients. So I had to roll them in a ball to stick, but once baked were really good. Would definitely make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      I made thesse for my brothers wedding and they were a hit everyone was asking how i made them although it was before i saw this recipie my home ec teacher taught us one egg on cup of pb and and one cup of sugar have never used the baking powder but they are very simple and easy lol my mom said she just wanted a big bucket of them for christmass

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      These were very good! Very cripsy. They pretty much fell apart in your mouth. My family ate them up!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Delicious and couldn't be easier! I think there are a few too many chocolate chips--and I love chocolate chips! But I wasn't able to incorporate a full cup into the small amount of dough. I'd just cut it down to 3/4 cup next time. Love having a cookie that's so easy to throw together. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      Super easy and excellent results. I used smooth natural style peanut butter without the hydrogenated fat, and they worked out great. The cookies look a bit oilier than normal peanut butter cookies, but I think they taste better. I shaped mine into 1" balls -- you need to squish the dough a bit to get it to stick together. I baked them that way and at approx. 8 minutes in, I took them out of the oven to squash them down with a fork, then returned them to the oven for an additional 4 minutes (turning the baking sheet for more even baking). I'd definitely make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Wow!! What a wonderful recipe. I made as directed and will definately make again. As other reviewers advised, I made sure to let the cookies cool completely before removing from the baking sheet and had no crumbling problems. Thanks for a great recipe. Sweetpea B.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      These are a very good cookie. I found the dough to be very crumbly and hard to work with, but I used reduced fat peanut butter and am wondering if that created the problem. I have substituted the reduced fat PB before with no problems. The final result was a very tasty cookie, a little crisp which is the way I like them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2003

      This sounded like a strange recipe, so I had to try them. Boy am I glad I did! These were light and crisp, and delicious! People were shocked when I told them there was no flour in these, or butter! Handy recipe when you are out of those things, and good even when you're not! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2003

      This couldn't be easier! And, everybody loves the results. May try to add peanuts for a slight change, but these are great just as they are.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2003

      great cookies! My first "flour-less" cookie and I was a bit skeptical. Great peanuty flavor! I agree that letting them cool a few minutes is necessary..if you don't they are soft enough to fall between the grids on the cooling rack. I also would not double this recipe. I did and the last 2 pans were very crumbly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2002

      I had never made a flourless cookie before, so these were a little strange to me. They came out great! I suggest letting them cool on the cookie sheet before moving them, since they will be very soft. Extremely rich!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Peanut Butter & Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (19 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 88.0
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    52%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 5.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 105.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    35%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites