Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Peanut Butter Buttercream Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Peanut Butter Buttercream Frosting

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2011

      A wonderful recipe - big favorite at my house!! The only thing I do different is that I use 1 cup of confectioners sugar, which gives it a better texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      I tried this recipe based on the reviews, and I am soooo happy I did! Best pb butter cream i've ever had. my husband was speechless, which doesnt happen often! The recipe size is kind of small, just BARELY enough to cover and 8 inch round, so if you like a lot of icing, or if you plan on making a larger cake make sure you increase the recipe size. The mixing is the most important part, it produces a light fluffy icing. I didnt have any cream so I used 1tsp of milk and it still turned out amazing. I used it on a choc cake with chopped reeses pb cups in the middle and on the sides. So good you wanna slap yo mamma! :p

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      The is the best frosting I have ever had! It is better than the frosting on the cupcakes you buy in the expensive cupcake stores. My life is complete now that I have this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      Awesome!! Made this for a birthday request to top dark chocolate cupcakes with chocolate and peanut butter chips. I followed the instructions except that I switched to the paddle for the final mixing. This icing is light and luscious with a lot of peanut butter flavor. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks, xpnsve!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      1,000 stars! I made this exactly as written using Peter Pan creamy peanut butter. TO. DIE. FOR. Used it on some chocolate chocolate chip cupcakes. Frankly, I'd have preferred to just eat the frosting with a spoon. Follow the mixing instructions to the letter and you will get a very light and frothy buttercream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      Ridiculously delicious! OMG.....soooooooo easy and absolutely yummy. I piped this onto the petite brownies from Costco and my friends went nuts. My girlfriends came running in the kitchen and were eating it out of the bowl with a spoon!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      We loved this on our Chocolate Zucchini Cake! Sweet, light and delicious! Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      This recipe is absolutly wonderful. Being a new baker I am trying new ideas and this is terrefic! You have to try this recipe. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      This recipe is simply amazing. It could even cause a distinguished cook to lick the mixing spoon and bowl (forget sharing those with the kids!) Creamy, smooth, full of taste. I didn't have the whipping cream so I just skipped it rather than buying some for such a small amount. Didn't add regular milk to substitute. I don't think the recipe relies on it. Certainly, it probably tastes great with if you have.

      I decided to make some homemade banana cupcakes (with half of a caramel in the middle) and top it with this. Can't beat a banana and peanut butter combination. Thanks for posting this recipe. I've got it saved for the future and passed it on to several people too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      Reactions in my house (to just the frosting before I even put it on anything!): "OMG! It's like heaven in my mouth!!" "Holy crap! That's awesome!" "Mmmmm!!! That'll make ya wanna go home go home and slap your mama!"

      Yeah...it's incredible :o)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2014

      Our new family favorite!! Everyone said it was the best ever - not too sweet, or dry from too much sugar!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2013

      This frosting is great! No need to add extra salt if your using the cheaper supermarket peanut butter (it's already salty), and I cut down on the sugar a bit. Nice and fluffy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2013

      I created an account JUST so I could write a review for this amazing peanut butter buttercream frosting! My husband is in LOVE with this frosting and now insists that we should open up a cupcake shop For the sole purpose of selling cupcakes with THIS frosting on it! It is PERFECt with a wonderful light, fluffy, yet creamy texture! Excellent!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      WOW!! I doubled this and used it to frost a sour cream chocolate cake (9 inch, 2 layers) for my hubbys birthday. It is sweet, salty, creamy, fluffy, and amazing. Please make this, people with think you are a professional baker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      Awesome recipe!! Can't stop eating it but you have to double the recipe for sure:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2012

      So light and fluffy and you can eat it with a spoon! I used it on my peanut butter cupcakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2012

      Phenomenal texture and flavor! I followed this recipe in every way except I only had half & half available. This frosting is like a peanut buttery cloud, so light and slightly sweet. I doubled the recipe to frost 36 peanut butter and banana cupcakes and should have tripled it. I will certainly make it again. And again. And again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      This is the only buttercream that has worked for me so far!!! Amazing texture, so light and fluffy, great taste, and it's not gritty at all!! Thank you for sharing!

      4/8/12 - I made this for my husband's birthday cake, in a different elevation and it still turned out perfectly! I thank you again for posting this for us all to enjoy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Absolutely LOVED IT!!! Light, creamy and fluffy peanut butter Heaven! Next time I will double the recipe. It just barely covered a 3 layer yummy cake. Peanut Butter Cake. I like a lot of frostimg. Between doubling this reccipe and the Peanut Butter Cake recipe I think I will have the perfect cake!!! I think I will also take reviewers advice and add 1 cup of powdered sugar. Thank you very much for this lovely recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      This recipe for pb buttercream tastes very good, but it is very soft and whipped, and never really sets up. I used it to frost dark chocolate cupcakes topped with mini Reese's cups and would have liked it better if it would have hardened slightly after I put it on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Peanut Butter Buttercream Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 990.4
     
    Calories from Fat 732
    73%
    Total Fat 81.3 g
    125%
    Saturated Fat 37.6 g
    188%
    Cholesterol 132.4 mg
    44%
    Sodium 365.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.8 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 50.1 g
    200%
    Protein 16.8 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes