14 Reviews

Love the recipe and love the memories. Nothing like dorm memories and a great way to get rid of those instant oatmeal packages that no one wants to eat!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ty's Kitchen November 02, 2011

Just made it tonight, used apple cinnamon instant oatmeal. It was quick and very tasty. I will definitely make this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yvonne C January 20, 2010

This was very good! I think next time I will try it with pie filling. Thanks for sharing

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spamoni August 21, 2009

I was assuming that this recipe got such high ratings due to the high regard we all had for Amy, but it was really, truly an excellent and very simple treat.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donut Chef October 11, 2008

You made a baker out of me!! This is so easy and so good and my family can't wait for more. I just bought some apple pie filling to try. I'm gonna send this one to my mom! Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
c buckles August 24, 2007

We loved this quick and easy Peach Crisp. This makes a great dessert when you need to come up with something quickly. I used the walnuts but either would work well. Every time I make this, I will think of Amy and what a special person she was to to us. We were blessed to have known her. God bless.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot May 21, 2007

We loved this recipe -- easy to prepare and the topping is very, very good with chopped pecans in it. I'm going to take you suggestion and try it on pie filling next time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Neta October 30, 2006

What an easy delicious dessert! This is a perfect recipe to use when you need a dessert, but don't have lots of time to spend preparing it. We really liked the flavor the oatmeal added. It was really different from the usual crisp recipes. The only complaint my family made was that I didn't double the recipe. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess September 23, 2006

Made this quick little dish for office breakfast/snack this morning. EVERYONE RAVED about how good it was... I really enjoyed it. The oatmeal was a different touch!! Thanks Amy for sharing this recipe. It's a KEEPER!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherrybeth September 21, 2006
Easy Peach Crisp