8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great cobbler! Think it needs a little more batter, though! Might increase my batter amount next time. Made mine with fresh peaches and blueberries! Yummmn

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grace4550 August 10, 2013

This really was an easy and delicious recipe. My boyfriend and I both loved it. I'm thinking of making it for Thanksgiving this year. I made a few small changes. I used one cup of sugar instead of 1 and 1/2, and it was plenty sweet. I think more sugar would have made it too sweet for my taste. I used canned peaches which are already sweetened. Because I was cutting the sugar I also cut the salt, adding only 1 teaspoon instead of 1 and 1/2. I added about 1/4 tsp of vanilla to the batter, and also added a dash of nutmeg and cinnamon to the peaches themselves before putting them onto the first layer of batter. Then I sprinkled a little more cinnamon over the top layer before sticking it in the oven. It only took about 50 minutes to bake, but this could be because my oven runs hot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
escargo_blue April 18, 2013

I have made several versions of this but my family loves this one the most! Thank you for sharing such a delicious recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosevine January 03, 2013

Excellent cobbler; only addition was 1/4 teas. vanilla. Easy peasy cobbler with fresh!! peaches. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks July 18, 2007

I just made this recipe as I had 5 wonderfully ripe peaches, so I split the ingredients in half, and the batter portion (usually my favorite) turned out more like cake consistency, not light & crunchy golden brown as I had hoped, although it had good flavor. Is this how the original recipe is as well? I was so hoping to find a crunchy, cookie type topping/cobbler!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bpaulson4 September 03, 2006

This is SOOO GOOD, Sgt. Pepper! I'll have you know that I made this exactly as written -- listened to all 3 kids say "I don't like cobbler" -- and then by the sheer wonderful aroma itself, they tried it....still warm....one by one....and I got a WHOPPING 5 STARS from all 3 kids!! Yep, it's a definite keeper in my family. And it was SO easy to make -- with ingredients I have readily available. Very light cakey consistency, with the rich sweetness of the peaches and cinnamon -- Wonderful combination! Thanks Sgt. Pepper! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacky5 June 05, 2006

This is probably the best Peach Cobbler to come along in sometime. I had to cut down to half of the butter but it was still delicious and so easy to make.My family liked how it made a crispy crust on top and gobbled it all up in one night, I liked it that it was so easy to make. This is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1bzymom42 November 15, 2005

Tried this because all we had was peaches in the pantry. It is a very easy recipe and a very pleasant result. It is the sort of recipe that can use any fruit, I like this and will be making it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Honni June 18, 2005
Easy Peach Cobbler