Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Peach Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2013

      Great cobbler! Think it needs a little more batter, though! Might increase my batter amount next time. Made mine with fresh peaches and blueberries! Yummmn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2013

      This really was an easy and delicious recipe. My boyfriend and I both loved it. I'm thinking of making it for Thanksgiving this year. I made a few small changes. I used one cup of sugar instead of 1 and 1/2, and it was plenty sweet. I think more sugar would have made it too sweet for my taste. I used canned peaches which are already sweetened. Because I was cutting the sugar I also cut the salt, adding only 1 teaspoon instead of 1 and 1/2. I added about 1/4 tsp of vanilla to the batter, and also added a dash of nutmeg and cinnamon to the peaches themselves before putting them onto the first layer of batter. Then I sprinkled a little more cinnamon over the top layer before sticking it in the oven. It only took about 50 minutes to bake, but this could be because my oven runs hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      I have made several versions of this but my family loves this one the most! Thank you for sharing such a delicious recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      Excellent cobbler; only addition was 1/4 teas. vanilla. Easy peasy cobbler with fresh!! peaches. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      I just made this recipe as I had 5 wonderfully ripe peaches, so I split the ingredients in half, and the batter portion (usually my favorite) turned out more like cake consistency, not light & crunchy golden brown as I had hoped, although it had good flavor. Is this how the original recipe is as well? I was so hoping to find a crunchy, cookie type topping/cobbler!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      This is SOOO GOOD, Sgt. Pepper! I'll have you know that I made this exactly as written -- listened to all 3 kids say "I don't like cobbler" -- and then by the sheer wonderful aroma itself, they tried it....still warm....one by one....and I got a WHOPPING 5 STARS from all 3 kids!! Yep, it's a definite keeper in my family. And it was SO easy to make -- with ingredients I have readily available. Very light cakey consistency, with the rich sweetness of the peaches and cinnamon -- Wonderful combination! Thanks Sgt. Pepper! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      This is probably the best Peach Cobbler to come along in sometime. I had to cut down to half of the butter but it was still delicious and so easy to make.My family liked how it made a crispy crust on top and gobbled it all up in one night, I liked it that it was so easy to make. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2005

      Tried this because all we had was peaches in the pantry. It is a very easy recipe and a very pleasant result. It is the sort of recipe that can use any fruit, I like this and will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Peach Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 410.1
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    28%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 34.7 mg
    11%
    Sodium 649.1 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.8 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 51.1 g
    204%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes