Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Pasta Primavera Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Pasta Primavera

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2010

      Very good! I added fresh asparagus, carrots, and broccoli to the pasta as it cooked. (chopped the veggies small enough to cook in 15 minutes.) Be sure to cook soup mixture the full 10 minutes so those hard vegetable flakes soften!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      good recipe, but i made some alterations to it [so i'm rating based on the turnout after I changed things around.] instead of measuring out milk, i added little by little until desired consistancy was reached. also, i added in sauteed normany vegetables [broccoli, carrots, cauliflour] and shrimp. i opted to leave out the soup mix entirely, and rather kept adding salt to taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Even though I skipped the salt, this was really salty and tasted very processed. I ended up having to dilute it with more milk in the end because it was so salty but that just made it runny. My husband gagged and refused to eat it. I was able to eat it fine though. If you're going to try this recipe, skip the salt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      Delicious! I added in some leftover mushrooms and asparagus that I had sauteed the night before. It was so good, I'm embarrassed to say, that I ate leftovers for breakfast this morning. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      I added 4 oz cream cheese, a tablespoon of dry ranch dressing, 1 chopped tomatoe, "left-over" cooked vegetables (carrots/zucchini), a little Lawry's lemon pepper, and raw shrimp. Definitely a keeper and an easy recipe to follow. Great for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      This was delicious and really easy! I added some vegetables and it was great. I didn't have soup so used boullion and it was fine. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      I was looking for a simple, easy pasta primavera recipe and this one fit the bill perfectly. I followed your directions for the sauce (using 1 1/2 TB of flour) and then added to the sauce, a lb. of shrimp, a handful of frozen broccoli, a handful of frozen peas, some blanched asparagus, and some chopped pepper for spice. These all cooked together until the shrimp were pink and the vegetables crisp tender. I added some leftover spaghetti to the mix and dinner was ready in about 15 minutes. We loved it. I can see how this could easily be adapted to use whatever you had on hand. I've added your recipe to my "keeper" file. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      This was really good and so simple to make. The only thing was that I didnt find the veggies in it to be cooked through and I did it for the stated time. Will definately make this again but will just cook it for another few minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      I loved this and so did my husband, and he's pretty picky at times. I'd definatly make this again. It's quick and easy! Oh and since I did'nt have veg soup mix I just used veg boullion and frozen mixed veggies and it turned out fine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      quick & easy! i had to substitute onion soup mix, and added chopped celery & carrots. this is the first time i have prepared pasta primavera and will definitely make it again. thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      This is one of the easiest and most tasty recipes ever! A definite must for those looking for a quick and enjoyable dinner. I added some frozen pease and grilled chicken and served it with garlic bread. My family devoured it and asked for more. Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2004

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Pasta Primavera

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 813.9
     
    Calories from Fat 292
    35%
    Total Fat 32.4 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 19.5 g
    97%
    Cholesterol 87.2 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1569.6 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 106.8 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 23.6 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites