Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Parmesan Potato Rounds Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Parmesan Potato Rounds

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2003

      This made a great side dish to Bev's Barbeque Meatloaf! I just used a square baking dish and it was just enough to have a dinner plus one night of leftovers. The topping that gets sprinkled on is so good so next time I might try making a little extra and putting it on the first layer of potatoes and on the top. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2014

      Really good and easy to make. Mine could've used longer in the oven, but I think I had them on the wrong shelf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      So good!! I doubled but followed the recipe exactly! Oh, but did I sprinkle some parmesan on each layer. There was nothing left, I mean nothing! So easy to make, not at all heavy and a welcomed addition to my potluck cookbook! Another fantastic recipe Kittencal, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      The kids loved this recipe. Will make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      I can't believe I haven't rated this. This is one of my absolute favorite potoato dishes. The kids love it and it's very easy. I am adding it to my Valentines Menu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Very good potatoes! Mine took a little longer to cook but I cut them pretty thick...A nice side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Easy to make and truly scrumptious! Thank you for a great keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Nice potatoe dish! I made this and put into a 7x7 dish, layering the potatoes twice and onions once. The best part was the potatoes on the top and the ones on the bottom. Next time I will make in a bigger dish so there are more tops and bottoms. Still this was a very good dish, that I will fix again. Next time I am going to play around with less butter and maybe using chicken broth with only butter on top. I will fix this again, thank you Carol for posting this easy and tastey potatoe dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Ahhh this really hit the spot. This dish is a GREAT alternative to the usual heavy cream sauce that ususally accompanies potato rounds yet it does not compromise flavor at all. Great recipe, Kittencal. You did it again....ANOTHER great recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Loved this recipe. So much better then a recipe that calls for cream between the layers of potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      My DH and I both enjoyed these potatoes! I halved the recipe and used seasoning salt. Great side dish! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      These were pretty good. The only thing I would say is that maybe it could use a little more seasoning. Just a tad bland, but still pretty good. Might also be good with some other cheeses! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      Kittencal you did it again. I don't think I have tried anything you posted and didn't love. These were perfect. My husband isn't much into scalloped potatoes so he really enjoyed these. Will make again and again. Thanks for posting. ChefRaylene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      YUM!!! These were very tasty, but I don't think they are any better for you than scalloped potatoes considering al the butter. I too think I will layer the parmesan along with the rest, as it is very tasty! Thanks. This is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      I have been making these potatoes for several years now and was going to post it, but I saw this one by Kitten. The only thing I do differently is use Yukon Gold potatoes because those are my favorite. They are a favorite side dish in my house. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      A great potato dish Kittencal, as DH was eating it he said it tastes almost like scalloped potatoes, his favourite potato dish! Personally, I liked it better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Very good. My husband requested I make these often. Thanks Kittencal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      I've made this recipe many times and it is wonderful! Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2005

      I agree with Always in the kitchen Connie, anything KITTENCAL posts is a winning recipe, and this is another one! This is a really good potato dish, almost like scalloped potatoes but without all the cream sauce, if someone is looking for an easy and good potato dish this is one, so easy to make make too. thank you for posting this easy potato dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      Anything Kittencal posts, is worth a try. These potatoes were so good. I usually make them exactly the same, but on the grill in foil. These were better, and I didn't have to worry about uneven cooking or burning. Might be my oven, but had to cook almost 50 minutes. I sprinkled the first layer with the seasonings, and cheese, as well as the top, and cheated and poured a little bit more melted butter over the top, as they were baking. Was scraping the brown ones off the sides of the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Parmesan Potato Rounds

    Serving Size: 1 (618 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 679.4
     
    Calories from Fat 233
    34%
    Total Fat 25.9 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 16.1 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 68.3 mg
    22%
    Sodium 324.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 100.3 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 12.6 g
    50%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 14.9 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes