Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Parmesan Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Parmesan Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2009

      This is the 3rd time I made this. I forgot to review it so I had a chance while its baking. My husband and son are very picky eaters and they love it. Hubby even goes for seconds. I did use butter to coat instead of water also the first time I made it I only had enough to cover three chicken breasts. So now I know to double the recipe. Thanks so much. Its super quick when I don't feel like doing much for dinner and it tastes great! VERY JUICY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      I used good seasons seasoning mix and thought it was too salty. The salt was very overwhelming I am actually still tasting it hours later. Other then being way too salty the chicken came out nice and juicy. One of my daughters loved it and my four other children thought it was good. That is raving reviews from the kids so I will likely make it again for them, but the dish was not for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      This is absolutely delicious! I made a few adjustments when I made it though. I used butter to coat the outside of the chicken instead of water and I was only able to coat 3 chicken breasts however I like a lot of flavor on them. This meal is definitely worth cooking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      This is our go-to easy chicken recipe now. The italian Good Seasons is definitely salty. After the first try I switched to their Zesty Italian mix. It has 100 grams less sodium per pouch, and in my opinion made a world of difference. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2013

      This is in the oven now! I'm rating it 5 stars based on the absolutely amazing taste of the coating before I rolled the chicken in it! I took the advice of other reviewers and rolled the chicken in butter first, used slightly less of the dressing mix ((wishbone)) and tasted it until it tasted about right. Parmesan is a salty cheese as it is, so the dressing mix may not be the only contributor to the saltiness factor. It smells awesome so far!! My husband is insanely picky about food ((also hates veggies...)) so he's having fries with his. Our 2 year old son and I will eat some veggies with it though! I can't wait to taste it!! I added some extra of everything to make sure I had plenty to coat our three chicken breasts and I had JUST enough! So excited!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2013

      Double the chicken coating mix!!!! I made this for the family on a busy weeknight. It was super easy to make. I bought six chicken breasts and covered three and the mix was gone so I made three with the coating and froze three that had no coating. Too bad I read the reviews after the trip to the store or I would have doubled the coating. The flavor was good. It wasn't too salty for us. We used Good Seasons regular packet. (Best to use the smallest weight envelope to bring down the saltiness some packets are much bigger.) I used butter to lightly grease pan and made according to directions. It was tasty, easy and fit the bill. Thanks for posting Dreamgoddess. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      Today I was feeling lazy, didn't want to go shopping for dinner. So what do I do... Head over to my favorite recipe site and search for easy dinners with minimal ingredients. This recipe was on the front page and I figured it would be a good choice since I spent less than three minutes looking for a recipe and I knew I had all the ingredients. When preparing the coating, I used less than the suggested italian seasoning mix. (I think I used a half packet.) It still added a lot of flavor and cut down on the salt. I made some whole wheat spaghetti w/garlic and olive oil and topped with this chicken. I got rave reviews at the dinner table tonight!! Later, my six year old asked me where I learned the recipe and I told him the internet. He said it had a nice kick. :D Thank you for a new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      YUM! Was delicious. Will definitely be making this again. Even my 2 year old loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      Super easy, my only comment was it was slightly more soupy than crispy so I had to broil for a few minutes first. But it tasted very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      Super easy to make. I only used two chicken breasts and I liked having enough mix to full cover both breasts well. I just put the mix in a zip lock bag and dropped the chicken in like a shake and bake. I plan on making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      Simple, easy and delicious. Loved everything about it. Thanks Dreamgoddess for sharing. Made for Best of 2011 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      We really enjoyed this dish. It's so simple to prepare, yet it tastes as if a lot of work was behind it. But like another reviewer, I thought this was a bit too salty for our tastebuds. Perhaps that was a fault of the Italian Dressing mix I used, because I didn't add any additional salt to the coating mix. But overall, everyone really enjoyed this great dish, and I enjoyed the simplicity in preparation which (for me) makes it all the more enjoyable. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Dreamgoddess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

    • on June 02, 2011

      Delicious and moist, and so simple! I'm glad I found this recipe, and will be putting it into my tried and true cookbook. It is fast and easy, on a weeknight! I did cook for a little longer, as my chicken breasts were big and we like our 'darker'. Thanks so much sharing, Dreamgoddess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      Terrific flavor, hubby and I both loved it! I just barely had enough to coat 4 breasts. Served with mashed butternut squash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

      Very easy to make. My favorite thing was how juicy the chicken turned out - yum! I'll make more of the coating next time so I can put more on the chicken to intensify the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      This was great. Very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Great recipe to use for dishes that need cooked chicken. Lasted me all week and made my dinners go along a lot faster! Nice and convenient. Much better than the frozen Italian chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      LOVE IT!!! it is super super easy and quick meal that tastes more complicated..Thans for the quick and easy recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      Wow, fabulous flavor. The spices were perfect and the chicken tasted divine. After dinner we went for a walk, and when we came back inside, the aroma in the house was incredible. Thanks so much for the easy and fast recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Parmesan Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 171.2
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    28%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 82.8 mg
    27%
    Sodium 264.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 28.3 g
    56%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites