62 Reviews

This is the 3rd time I made this. I forgot to review it so I had a chance while its baking. My husband and son are very picky eaters and they love it. Hubby even goes for seconds. I did use butter to coat instead of water also the first time I made it I only had enough to cover three chicken breasts. So now I know to double the recipe. Thanks so much. Its super quick when I don't feel like doing much for dinner and it tastes great! VERY JUICY!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandangel November 01, 2009

I used good seasons seasoning mix and thought it was too salty. The salt was very overwhelming I am actually still tasting it hours later. Other then being way too salty the chicken came out nice and juicy. One of my daughters loved it and my four other children thought it was good. That is raving reviews from the kids so I will likely make it again for them, but the dish was not for me.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wind in the Canyon November 16, 2011

This is absolutely delicious! I made a few adjustments when I made it though. I used butter to coat the outside of the chicken instead of water and I was only able to coat 3 chicken breasts however I like a lot of flavor on them. This meal is definitely worth cooking!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
srh427 March 26, 2009

This is our go-to easy chicken recipe now. The italian Good Seasons is definitely salty. After the first try I switched to their Zesty Italian mix. It has 100 grams less sodium per pouch, and in my opinion made a world of difference. Thanks for posting this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Av123 December 21, 2013

we really enjoyed tis chicken. Use mayo to moisten the chicken and added a little onion powder with the garlic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wls5306 June 28, 2015

This is in the oven now! I'm rating it 5 stars based on the absolutely amazing taste of the coating before I rolled the chicken in it! I took the advice of other reviewers and rolled the chicken in butter first, used slightly less of the dressing mix ((wishbone)) and tasted it until it tasted about right. Parmesan is a salty cheese as it is, so the dressing mix may not be the only contributor to the saltiness factor. It smells awesome so far!! My husband is insanely picky about food ((also hates veggies...)) so he's having fries with his. Our 2 year old son and I will eat some veggies with it though! I can't wait to taste it!! I added some extra of everything to make sure I had plenty to coat our three chicken breasts and I had JUST enough! So excited!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
athomas3513 December 14, 2013

Double the chicken coating mix!!!! I made this for the family on a busy weeknight. It was super easy to make. I bought six chicken breasts and covered three and the mix was gone so I made three with the coating and froze three that had no coating. Too bad I read the reviews after the trip to the store or I would have doubled the coating. The flavor was good. It wasn't too salty for us. We used Good Seasons regular packet. (Best to use the smallest weight envelope to bring down the saltiness some packets are much bigger.) I used butter to lightly grease pan and made according to directions. It was tasty, easy and fit the bill. Thanks for posting Dreamgoddess. Enjoy! ChefDLH

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDLH September 27, 2013

Today I was feeling lazy, didn't want to go shopping for dinner. So what do I do... Head over to my favorite recipe site and search for easy dinners with minimal ingredients. This recipe was on the front page and I figured it would be a good choice since I spent less than three minutes looking for a recipe and I knew I had all the ingredients. When preparing the coating, I used less than the suggested italian seasoning mix. (I think I used a half packet.) It still added a lot of flavor and cut down on the salt. I made some whole wheat spaghetti w/garlic and olive oil and topped with this chicken. I got rave reviews at the dinner table tonight!! Later, my six year old asked me where I learned the recipe and I told him the internet. He said it had a nice kick. :D Thank you for a new family favorite!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ColtonKyliesMum February 19, 2013

YUM! Was delicious. Will definitely be making this again. Even my 2 year old loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tiffany00915 February 11, 2013

Super easy, my only comment was it was slightly more soupy than crispy so I had to broil for a few minutes first. But it tasted very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzie Rodriquez January 23, 2013
Easy Parmesan Garlic Chicken