16 Reviews

I made this sauce tonight for Gnocchi's . It was a TOTAL SUCCESS! THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING!!!! 10 STARS!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carmen_ April 08, 2010

Five stars as a base sauce only. It is too bland for pasta on it's own, but it takes many other flavors very well. Tonight I added a tablespoon of chili powder to it and it's great. This sauce takes other additions like Italian sausage very nicely too.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Adam B. January 03, 2014

Incredibly quick easy, very rich and lovely sauce. It was quite thick though, so we added about 1 1/4 cups of milk in total. A great sauce to add things to - mushrooms and/or bacon, peas etc. Yum! Will certainly make it again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zamgirl October 01, 2012

This is simply perfect. Fast and certainly easy. Best of all it tastes great. Loved the nutmeg too. I did sprinkle with fresh parmesan and some red pepper flakes. To me, it's not right unless it has a little nip. :) Thanks Suzanne for a lovely meal. Made for Spring PAC 2010

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana #2 April 05, 2010

This is a great recipe if you love parmesan cheese.... I didn't add the nutmeg, instead I added garlic salt, seasoning salt, and pepper. It's bland by itself.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dee M. April 13, 2016

Don't use reduced fat (neufchatel) cream cheese! I tried it and the sauce was waaaay too tangy. I added a whole bunch of Johnny's garlic seasoning and some Chef Shammy's garlic butter...made it edible for dinner, but still not stellar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hailey F. March 09, 2016

In a word YUK! Annoyed I wasted all the ingredients! I like Parmesan but that ratio was totally wrong, very overpowering. Will not cook again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous April 25, 2015

Excellent sauce! Quick and easy! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tara C. August 13, 2014

Super easy! Added real bacon bits, and used 1/3 parmesan, 1/4 spicy/tex mex cheese. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mdumes December 06, 2012

This was very easy and very very good. I added, to taste, minced garlic and dried onion flake to the cream cheese mixture and added a bag of frozen mixed veggies to the pasta in the last 5 minutes of cooking for a super fast and super tastey weeknight dinner! Thanks for the original recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Di619 December 16, 2011
Easy Parmesan and Cream Cheese Pasta Sauce