14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this sauce tonight for Gnocchi's . It was a TOTAL SUCCESS! THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING!!!! 10 STARS!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carmen_ April 08, 2010

Incredibly quick easy, very rich and lovely sauce. It was quite thick though, so we added about 1 1/4 cups of milk in total. A great sauce to add things to - mushrooms and/or bacon, peas etc. Yum! Will certainly make it again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zamgirl October 01, 2012

This is simply perfect. Fast and certainly easy. Best of all it tastes great. Loved the nutmeg too. I did sprinkle with fresh parmesan and some red pepper flakes. To me, it's not right unless it has a little nip. :) Thanks Suzanne for a lovely meal. Made for Spring PAC 2010

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana #2 April 05, 2010

In a word YUK! Annoyed I wasted all the ingredients! I like Parmesan but that ratio was totally wrong, very overpowering. Will not cook again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous April 25, 2015

Excellent sauce! Quick and easy! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tara C. August 13, 2014

Five stars as a base sauce only. It is too bland for pasta on it's own, but it takes many other flavors very well. Tonight I added a tablespoon of chili powder to it and it's great. This sauce takes other additions like Italian sausage very nicely too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Adam B. January 03, 2014

Super easy! Added real bacon bits, and used 1/3 parmesan, 1/4 spicy/tex mex cheese. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mdumes December 06, 2012

This was very easy and very very good. I added, to taste, minced garlic and dried onion flake to the cream cheese mixture and added a bag of frozen mixed veggies to the pasta in the last 5 minutes of cooking for a super fast and super tastey weeknight dinner! Thanks for the original recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Di619 December 16, 2011

This wasn't as big of a hit as I thought it would be with my family. It turned out too thick for us and a little bland, so I added about 1/2 c of pasta water and some pepper. It was better then, but the kids still wouldn't touch it. I thought it made a nice quick lunch for me, though. Thanks :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thedixongang June 28, 2011

Delicious!! I made this sauce to put over gnocchi, chopped up ham (from our leftover spiral ham), and peas all mixed in.. put in fresh ground pepper and minced garlic. Definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Tinkerbell April 14, 2011
Easy Parmesan and Cream Cheese Pasta Sauce