Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Parmesan and Cream Cheese Pasta Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Parmesan and Cream Cheese Pasta Sauce

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2012

      Incredibly quick easy, very rich and lovely sauce. It was quite thick though, so we added about 1 1/4 cups of milk in total. A great sauce to add things to - mushrooms and/or bacon, peas etc. Yum! Will certainly make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      I made this sauce tonight for Gnocchi's . It was a TOTAL SUCCESS! THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING!!!! 10 STARS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      This is simply perfect. Fast and certainly easy. Best of all it tastes great. Loved the nutmeg too. I did sprinkle with fresh parmesan and some red pepper flakes. To me, it's not right unless it has a little nip. :) Thanks Suzanne for a lovely meal. Made for Spring PAC 2010

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2014

      Five stars as a base sauce only. It is too bland for pasta on it's own, but it takes many other flavors very well. Tonight I added a tablespoon of chili powder to it and it's great. This sauce takes other additions like Italian sausage very nicely too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2012

      Super easy! Added real bacon bits, and used 1/3 parmesan, 1/4 spicy/tex mex cheese. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2011

      This was very easy and very very good. I added, to taste, minced garlic and dried onion flake to the cream cheese mixture and added a bag of frozen mixed veggies to the pasta in the last 5 minutes of cooking for a super fast and super tastey weeknight dinner! Thanks for the original recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      This wasn't as big of a hit as I thought it would be with my family. It turned out too thick for us and a little bland, so I added about 1/2 c of pasta water and some pepper. It was better then, but the kids still wouldn't touch it. I thought it made a nice quick lunch for me, though. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      Delicious!! I made this sauce to put over gnocchi, chopped up ham (from our leftover spiral ham), and peas all mixed in.. put in fresh ground pepper and minced garlic. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Very easy to make a smaller portion of this if you don't need a lot and it is always tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

    • on March 23, 2009

      Oh Suzanna...(lol) this was so creamy and delicious. I didn't have any parmesan...but had an awesome Asiago. I did use the nutmeg, which a friend brought back from St. Thomas. And the flavour was soooo good. Fast, easy and so delicious. Served this with a salad. Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      I followed the recipe as listed but added garlic powder instead of nutmeg. Sauce was flavorful my husband and I enjoyed it although our 4 year old didn't care for it. It does have a rich taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Parmesan and Cream Cheese Pasta Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (460 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 555.5
     
    Calories from Fat 445
    80%
    Total Fat 49.4 g
    76%
    Saturated Fat 28.3 g
    141%
    Cholesterol 159.7 mg
    53%
    Sodium 791.7 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 19.3 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites