Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Oven Barbecued Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Oven Barbecued Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2005

      This was fine but not much different from just baking chicken with barbecue sauce. Maybe my BBQ sauce is too bold. It was easy to put together which is always a plus!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      I gave this recipe 3 stars. I found my copy of this recipe in 500 Fast & Fabulous Five Star 5 Ingredient Recipes. My family thought this was good. My 9 year old newphew didn't like it. My hubby liked it and I thought it was ok. When I made this recipe I left out the lemon juice as I didn't have any on hand so I used water instead. Overall this was quick to put together and with a few more spices I think I'd try making it again. Thanks for posting a good recipe! Christine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Excellent!!! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      This is my new favorite chicken recipe! I doubled the recipe (we like lots of sauce) and added some red pepper flakes to give it a little extra kick. My whole family loved it (even the picky 7 year old)! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Oh my god, this was awesome! Very flavorful:) My hubby and I devoured it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      We used drumsticks with great success. The additional ingredients add a wonderful flavor to the chicken. My entire family loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      Very yummy! I used a package of drumsticks for this recipe, and the chicken turned out fantastic. I was low on worcestershire, so two T didn't quite go in. But I used two t liquid smoke. I also used apricot preserves instead of marmalade. I'm not a marmalade fan, but I'm going to get some and use it in this recipe, as I'm sure the chicken will taste even better. A great picnic, snacking or potluck chicken! Thank you for a handy, delicious keeper, Marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2004

      Made this for my kids last night. Very tasty. I cut down on the brown sugar by one tbls. Made everything else as directed. Will be making this again. Thanks Marie for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2004

      Absolutely great chicken, and so easy! I was out of orange marmalade so used pineapple preserves, and it was delicious. I'm sure the orange would be as good, if not better. I'd make it again, most definitely. Glad I picked it to try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      I was looking for something different to do with the chicken I was about to bake and I didn't have the car to go to the market; I was so pleased to find this recipe and, with just a few changes, had all the ingredients on hand! I used apricot allfruit instead of the marmalade(not our favorite!) and chicken thighs instead of the 2 pounds of pieces;no matter! The finished product was sweet-tangy and earned me some much needed raves!Thanks Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Oven Barbecued Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 426.3
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    43%
    Total Fat 20.8 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 103.5 mg
    34%
    Sodium 373.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 28.9 g
    115%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes