Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Oven-Baked French Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Oven-Baked French Toast

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2003

      This was fantastic! I am so glad I tried it - my whole family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2002

      Made this for dessert last night, enjoyed by one and all. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2001

      very, very good! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2013

      This was lovely..it puffed up so nicely, and I really liked having it in the oven..so easy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      This was such a great way to make French toast! I used challa bread and added a dash of cinnamon to the egg mixture. I should've greased the cookie sheet better because the slices stuck to the pan. I'll definitely do this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      I love baked french toast but i'm not a fan of using cooking spray when baking. I would definately try it with butter and a pecan brown sugar topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Definitely do NOT grease your cookie sheets with non-stick spray! That's what burned my toasts. When I made it again using butter, they turned out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      Very quick and easy, but not much flavor. I was worried the batter was too thin, but it was fine and actually made more than 12 pieces. I'll try popping the leftover slices in the toaster tomorrow a.m.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      this recipe turned my toast completely black. It wasn't even in there as long as it was supposed to be, and started smoking. Maybe try a wayyyyy lower cooking temp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      This was very good, and certainly easy. I found that the problem with not soaking the bread for more than the recipe states is that it dries out a little bit in baking. Nonetheless, the flavor was good, although I would probably add a little more spice next time. The instructions are clear, for which I thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      I made this today for brunch with my family. My Husband is not a fan of French Toast at all and was very skeptical but promised to at least "try it". He had 3 helpings himself and my children each had 2 helpings! This was SO easy for me to make and baked up flawless! What a Hit! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      I give this 5 stars for ease and convenience but the taste i give 3 stars. I followed the recipe as is but only made 6 slices of thick Texas Toast. I like how it browned in the oven in just 15 minutes but the flavor lacked somrthing. I think if i played with it some and tweeked it a bit i would rate it higher, bt as is i give 3 stars. Thanks for sharing, I will play with it and see what happens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      This has been a lifesaver for me and always well liked. EAsy and impressive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      This is the best french toast I have ever tasted. My boyfriend and two year old son just love it too! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Oven-Baked French Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 344.2
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    49%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 221.6 mg
    73%
    Sodium 446.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes