30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I really liked this recipe. So easy and so healthy. The cod recipe I found right before this one had a ton of butter... which would have tasted great I'm sure, but would have defeated my intent to eat healthy! I like how the crust stayed crispy. I've made fish before only to have a gross, soggy crust. The meal isn't going to be one of my all-time favorites, but I think that's just because this is simply meant to be a good, healthy weeknight meal. (It could also be that the quality of my cod was only mediocre... I'm pretty inexperienced with seafood!) Nothing fancy, just good solid nutrition and a great way to bake cod! Thanks for posting. It's a keeper for our cookbook!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Naomi Up North January 04, 2011

I tried this recipe tonight (05-27-10). The family really enjoyed it. My only variation was to use Panko breadcrumbs. I baked it two minutes longer than the max 17 vs 15 minutes. It was easy to prepare and came out great. Thanks.

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lynwood-lary May 23, 2010

I made this with sole fish, so I cook them for 20 minutes. I also didn't put them in olive oil before the breadcrumbs for a lighter version. But before I put them in the oven I dizzle some drops of olive oil. The result was a very tasty fish, easy to make and very healthy. 5 stars for a great recipe. Thanks for posting!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katia June 09, 2011

This was great! I used Boston Scrod fish. I made a few slight changes- Instead of breadcrumbs, I used whole wheat panko crumbs, and for the garlic, I mashed it up, added some olive oil then brushed that on the fish, and dried parsley. It had a nice crust to it, and was easy and lovely. Many thanks!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Helen Ganim May 15, 2009

Love this recipe! Light and easy. Even the kids gobble it down. 5 stars!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KarateGirl258 December 07, 2012

Made with talapia, panko breadcrumbs, dried parsley, but otherwise everything else the same. It was delicious. Even 8 year old & 10 year old ate it up after complaining about having to each yucky fish.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
W Poulsen March 26, 2012

Wonderfull. I do not like to many fish recipes. This one was just right for me. I used an egg wash insted of oil. I also put all of the dry ingredients in a plastic zip bag and coated the fish in the bag. Less messy that way. I also used dried garlic, onion flakes, and parsley instead of freash. Had it with french fries and tarter. YUMM!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hockeyme99 February 28, 2009

Lovely, and so easy for a quick dinner

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vickirecipes April 16, 2012

We really enjoyed this cod. I used garlic flavored olive oil and added some lime pepper. This recipe was very easy! Thanks for a great recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka April 02, 2012

This was such an easy great recipe! I made it with Pacific Northwest Ling Cod...mmmm! Loved the lemon zest in the bread crumb mixture. Because I was cooking for someone on a NO-fat diet (recuperating from surgery), I followed Chef #1186955's suggestion of dipping the fillets in an egg/milk mixture before dipping in the bread crumbs. Baked up so nice! Thanks for posting this recipe!

I've made this numerous time since this first review. Still fabulous!! Thanks again.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maven in the Making November 25, 2011
Easy! Oven-Baked Cod