Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy! Oven-Baked Cod Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy! Oven-Baked Cod

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2011

      I really liked this recipe. So easy and so healthy. The cod recipe I found right before this one had a ton of butter... which would have tasted great I'm sure, but would have defeated my intent to eat healthy! I like how the crust stayed crispy. I've made fish before only to have a gross, soggy crust. The meal isn't going to be one of my all-time favorites, but I think that's just because this is simply meant to be a good, healthy weeknight meal. (It could also be that the quality of my cod was only mediocre... I'm pretty inexperienced with seafood!) Nothing fancy, just good solid nutrition and a great way to bake cod! Thanks for posting. It's a keeper for our cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      I tried this recipe tonight (05-27-10). The family really enjoyed it. My only variation was to use Panko breadcrumbs. I baked it two minutes longer than the max 17 vs 15 minutes. It was easy to prepare and came out great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      This was great! I used Boston Scrod fish. I made a few slight changes- Instead of breadcrumbs, I used whole wheat panko crumbs, and for the garlic, I mashed it up, added some olive oil then brushed that on the fish, and dried parsley. It had a nice crust to it, and was easy and lovely. Many thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      I made this with sole fish, so I cook them for 20 minutes. I also didn't put them in olive oil before the breadcrumbs for a lighter version. But before I put them in the oven I dizzle some drops of olive oil. The result was a very tasty fish, easy to make and very healthy. 5 stars for a great recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Wonderfull. I do not like to many fish recipes. This one was just right for me. I used an egg wash insted of oil. I also put all of the dry ingredients in a plastic zip bag and coated the fish in the bag. Less messy that way. I also used dried garlic, onion flakes, and parsley instead of freash. Had it with french fries and tarter. YUMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2012

      Love this recipe! Light and easy. Even the kids gobble it down. 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2012

      Made with talapia, panko breadcrumbs, dried parsley, but otherwise everything else the same. It was delicious. Even 8 year old & 10 year old ate it up after complaining about having to each yucky fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      These fillets turned out super yummy! Not dry at all, and the breadcrumb mixture was perfect. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2012

      Lovely, and so easy for a quick dinner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      We really enjoyed this cod. I used garlic flavored olive oil and added some lime pepper. This recipe was very easy! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      This was such an easy great recipe! I made it with Pacific Northwest Ling Cod...mmmm! Loved the lemon zest in the bread crumb mixture. Because I was cooking for someone on a NO-fat diet (recuperating from surgery), I followed Chef #1186955's suggestion of dipping the fillets in an egg/milk mixture before dipping in the bread crumbs. Baked up so nice! Thanks for posting this recipe!

      I've made this numerous time since this first review. Still fabulous!! Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      The basic steps and ingredients were very clear. For someone who has experience and can improvise, this was fabulous. I'll save the recipe for the next time the fishmonger gifts me with fresh cod!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Simple, delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Quick, easy and very tasty. The only change I would make next time is to use less of the breadcrumb mix, it tends to overwhelm the delicate cod flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      I made this without prior planning so I had no breadcrumbs - I subbed a sleeve of regular saltines - whizzed it all in my Magic Bullet and followed the plan from there. The grownups loved it but amazingly - Mr. Picky (10 year old) ate it too! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      I had one Cod fillet and decided to make this recipe because it looked easy ~ not only is it easy but tastes delicious as well. I made as posted ~ no need to change anything! Thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2013

      My young kids LOVED this dinner. We will be making it again soon. I cooked it probably closer to 17 minutes - and served some creamy ceasar on the side as a dipping sauce to encourage the young ones to try it. They asked me to also make it the next night. Not the most amazing flavor ever, but for its health content and quick and easy hot dish, it gets 4 stars from this busy mom. Next time, I will add a little parmesan to the panko crumbs. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

      Substituted bread crumbs for gluten free, mashed the garlic for more of a garlicky taste and fleur de sel for the coarse salt - made a paste with the EVOO and applied to the top of he cod - baked in tin foil for abt 20 mins then uncovered and browned under the broiler - was lovely and crispy and yummy - accompanied by a green salad was perfect !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Very good. Quick and easy. I used lemon juice instead of zest. I also added a little sage and oregano to the breadcrumbs. Everyone loved it. Served with Garlic baked potatoes and broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Excellent, easy and versatile recipe. The first time I made it as written. The second time I substituted the lemon and parsley for lime and cilantro. Both times turned out excellent. I think next time I will add the cilantro and lime and maybe some crushed red pepper. Great weeknight in a hurry, healthy dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy! Oven-Baked Cod

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 305.4
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    89%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 829.5 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 36.2 g
    72%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites