33 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I really liked this recipe. So easy and so healthy. The cod recipe I found right before this one had a ton of butter... which would have tasted great I'm sure, but would have defeated my intent to eat healthy! I like how the crust stayed crispy. I've made fish before only to have a gross, soggy crust. The meal isn't going to be one of my all-time favorites, but I think that's just because this is simply meant to be a good, healthy weeknight meal. (It could also be that the quality of my cod was only mediocre... I'm pretty inexperienced with seafood!) Nothing fancy, just good solid nutrition and a great way to bake cod! Thanks for posting. It's a keeper for our cookbook!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Naomi Up North January 04, 2011

I tried this recipe tonight (05-27-10). The family really enjoyed it. My only variation was to use Panko breadcrumbs. I baked it two minutes longer than the max 17 vs 15 minutes. It was easy to prepare and came out great. Thanks.

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lynwood-lary May 23, 2010

I made this with sole fish, so I cook them for 20 minutes. I also didn't put them in olive oil before the breadcrumbs for a lighter version. But before I put them in the oven I dizzle some drops of olive oil. The result was a very tasty fish, easy to make and very healthy. 5 stars for a great recipe. Thanks for posting!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katia June 09, 2011

This was great! I used Boston Scrod fish. I made a few slight changes- Instead of breadcrumbs, I used whole wheat panko crumbs, and for the garlic, I mashed it up, added some olive oil then brushed that on the fish, and dried parsley. It had a nice crust to it, and was easy and lovely. Many thanks!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Helen Ganim May 15, 2009

Love this recipe! Light and easy. Even the kids gobble it down. 5 stars!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KarateGirl258 December 07, 2012

Made with talapia, panko breadcrumbs, dried parsley, but otherwise everything else the same. It was delicious. Even 8 year old & 10 year old ate it up after complaining about having to each yucky fish.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
W Poulsen March 26, 2012

Wonderfull. I do not like to many fish recipes. This one was just right for me. I used an egg wash insted of oil. I also put all of the dry ingredients in a plastic zip bag and coated the fish in the bag. Less messy that way. I also used dried garlic, onion flakes, and parsley instead of freash. Had it with french fries and tarter. YUMM!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hockeyme99 February 28, 2009

My young kids LOVED this dinner. We will be making it again soon. I cooked it probably closer to 17 minutes - and served some creamy ceasar on the side as a dipping sauce to encourage the young ones to try it. They asked me to also make it the next night. Not the most amazing flavor ever, but for its health content and quick and easy hot dish, it gets 4 stars from this busy mom. Next time, I will add a little parmesan to the panko crumbs. Yum!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooksterkris June 05, 2013

Substituted bread crumbs for gluten free, mashed the garlic for more of a garlicky taste and fleur de sel for the coarse salt - made a paste with the EVOO and applied to the top of he cod - baked in tin foil for abt 20 mins then uncovered and browned under the broiler - was lovely and crispy and yummy - accompanied by a green salad was perfect !!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaBelleBretonne January 19, 2013

Lovely, and so easy for a quick dinner

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vickirecipes April 16, 2012
Easy! Oven-Baked Cod