Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Oven Baked Beans and Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Oven Baked Beans and Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    90 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 90

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2008

      Another winner! I had some pork chops and wanted something simple -- but different and came across this recipe. It is very easy to assemble -- and even easier to eat. Great flavors. This would be a good dish to take to a potluck -- you could cut the pork chops in halves or thirds. I'm glad to have another great pork chop recipe in my library! Thanks, Carol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      escellent pork chop recipe. very tender and moist. we make this recipe at least once a week

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      This recipe was a hit with DH. The flavor of the beans was delicious.(I added 3 cloves of garlic of course.) I prepared the bean mixture early in the day so the flavors could mingle. I also added a little honey as another reviewer did. I used four thick cut bone in chops, baked for 1 hour. Wish I could've baked longer for added tenderness as directed, but it was late in the evening & we were hungry. Will definetely be making again, even if I just make my beans this way from now on. Thanks for a great recipe, Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      Tasted great, and simple too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Really loved this! (Even though my chops turned out dry) I used boneless, and I think I will try this again with bone-in chops. Actually my kids (11 &15) threw this together for dinner, and said it was very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Reaaly simple recipe with great taste. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Fabulous! Made it exactly as directed. Easy to put together and there was enough for two dinners, just microwaving it the 2nd night. THANKS! Great memories of meals when I was a kid too. ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Yummo! I used 1 lb of beans and kept all the spices the same. I baked it the first half hour covered and then the last 45 minutes uncovered. It was really a wonderful, easy dinner and will make again and again. Thank you for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      my husband loves this recipe reminds him of the south

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      Really Good! My husband who doesn’t usually rave about food thought that this was wonderful. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      My family loved this recipe! My husband, who can be picky, told me he would love to eat it again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Great recipe & Unbelievably easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Kittencal can do no wrong in my eyes! This was another home run and thanks for sharing it with us all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      We all really enjoyed this dish. I used country style pork ribs but followed the recipe. I did leave it in the oven a bit longer (1 hour and a half). The meat was tender, the beans delish. Served it with fresh broccoli. Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      Good casserole for pork chops. I had 5 boneless pork chops so I used two 16oz. cans of pork and beans, and scaled the rest of the ingredients accordingly. I drained one can of beans and baked half the time covered and the other half uncovered. The sauce seemed to be just the right thickness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      Another winner! I am usually disappointed with pork chop recipes because, no matter what I do, the pork comes out dry. This was the exception. Very flavorful and moist, not to mention EASY. I forgot to remove the cover for the second half, so the sauce was a little thin, but still, very good. Great Friday night dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      Delicious and easy enough for kids to help prepare!!! I actually had this a week ago and just now getting around to the review. Made the recipe as is and will make again!!! thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      Tasted great and easy! Few changes... used Bush's Baked beans, added some mustard, little brown sugar, and bbq sauce. Wow, I've never had such an easy dish. I love Beanie Weenies, and this is a healthier version. Thanks a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      Very easy and tasty dish. I used 6 pork chops and 2 lbs. worth of beans. That was plenty. I baked covered for an hour and 15. However, I thought the bean mixture was a little too thin for my taste. Next time, I'll bake for an hour covered and then 15 minutes uncovered, to thicken the sauce. Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Oven Baked Beans and Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (580 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 782.6
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    31%
    Total Fat 27.6 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 198.9 mg
    66%
    Sodium 1512.0 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.3 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 13.2 g
    53%
    Sugars 19.6 g
    78%
    Protein 67.6 g
    135%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites