Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Oven Baked Beans and Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Oven Baked Beans and Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    90 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 90

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2010

      This recipe is great! I will be making it very often from now on....thank you! I only made 2 chops; i used 15 oz can beans slightly drained, 1/4 onion, 1/4 pepper, 1 Tbs BBQ sauce, 3 Tbs ketchup, 1 Tbs brown sugar, 1/8 tsp cayenne and a pinch of minced garlic. Cooked for 50-55 minutes. This worked out perfect. I served with cheesy garlic bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2012

      Another great recipe from you Kittencal - thank you! Since it's just my DH and I there was no need to prepare the full recipe - decreased everything by half with the exception of the chops - only prepared two of those. Plenty of beans left over for another meal and as tasty as they were the first time I'm sure they will be even better reheated. I will prepare this again soon but I will drain some of the liquid off the beans the next time, as the beans were a bit soupy for our preference, but the flavor was great and the chops were very tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      The only thing I changed was not adding the green peper because My husband detests them. He loved it but I thought it was a bit sweet. I think I woud have loved it with the green pepper. Next time I make it I will try it both ways and see if the green pepper takes a bit of the sweetness away. The pork chops were so tender I cut mine with a fork. Thank you for posting this recipe. UPDATE : I made these again and added the green pepper - YUMMY YUMMY - The chops were fork tender. My husband also thought they were YUMMY even though he does not like green pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      My boys loved this recipe. They definitely want me to make it again. I did use the thick pork chops, but I think I might go a little thinner next time as I like my pork chops a little more tender. These are definitely good with the beans served right over them along with the sauce. I forgot to add the cheese but this would be great also! Thanks for sharing another winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2014

    • on June 05, 2013

      Great flavor ! The chops were moist and tender, loved the flavor it gave them, couldn't have been simpler. I did make it in the crock pot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

    • on January 10, 2013

      Great recipe, easy to make with items readily on hand. I made it with 2 thick cut pork chops and used ingredients as listed with the addition of 1/4 tsp of red pepper flakes to give it a little spicier taste. Also used "Bold & Spicy" beans (my husband loves spicy dishes). I cooked it uncovered for 1 hour, and the pork chops melted in your mouth. Served with a tossed salad. Great and easy dinner -- thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      Very good. I made the recipe as directed using a 1 lb 12 oz can of beans and 2 boneless thick cut pork chops. The chops were a bit tough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      I made this today with some lean pork loin that I had in the freezer. After browning the pork, cooked all day in the crockpot and made an easy. wonderful dinner. I made a few modifications to the sauce based on personal preference - used 1/4 cup each of ketchup, bbq sauce and molasses instead of brown sugar. Also added a little mustard. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      Excellent recipe! Hubby couldn't get enough of this, and enjoyed it for lunch the next couple of days after. My mistake was using very thick, boneless pork chops that came out very tough. Next time I will choose different pork chops -- but even with the tough pork chops and meal was delicious. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      Very nice flavour! I used six thin boneless pork chops, two smaller cans of beans and ketchup etc. to taste. Perfect for three people and we all enjoyed it. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      This is a really yummy dish. I made this last night and halved everything as there were only 3 of us eating last night. The beans combined with the juices from the meat are incredible. We loved the flavor of everything. I served this with macaroni and cheese and it was a perfect meal for us. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      Excellent, easy, recipe - very tasty. Like "Rollin . . " I made it with only 2 pork chops, added the other ingredients to taste. The pork chops were extremely tender cooked this way as well. I like extra cayenne. I actually had all the ingredients on hand to make this dish, unlike many recipes I see online. All around great food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      Just catching up on some reviews...I made this a month or so ago and we really enjoyed it. Normally my hubby isn't too fond of pork chops, but he really liked this recipe. I made as directed, and will be making again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      Used this as a basis to use up left-over pork roast. Just sauteed the veggies (and added some yellow squash to bulk up the veggie quotient) on the stove top and added the remaining ingredients with the pork. Cooked about 20 minutes to blend the flavors. So easy & quick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

    • on April 28, 2010

      Huband enjoyed this dish. I cut the recipe down to 2 servings, used Bush's Baked Beans and Jack Daniel's Spicy Original, and added hot peppers to turn up the heat a bit. The only issue was the onions were very soft by the time the chops were done. Other than that great recipe!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      yet another great kittencal recipe! i was looking for something to do with some pork chops i had, and came across this, and was excited to find it was a kittencal! this recipe makes quite a lot, i changed the servings to 2, and used a 6 pack of very thinly sliced pork chops. i fried them as directed with salt and pepper. i then add all the items to the beans, (i did use a regular size can of maple cured bush's baked beans, and jack daniels honey smokehouse bbq sauce). i also added the fresh garlic as you mentioned. i baked at 350 for about 55 minutes, they came out wonderful! the chops were very moist, and not falling apart. these beans had the taste of almost a pulled pork bbq and were sweet, which was great! my husband and i ate our fill, and we still have enough for another meal! this recipe is very simple to make, and uses things i have on hand. it takes about 15 minutes of prep time, which is great for busy weeknights. this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Easy and yummy, quick to put together with common ingredients. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Oven Baked Beans and Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (580 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 782.6
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    31%
    Total Fat 27.6 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 198.9 mg
    66%
    Sodium 1512.0 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.3 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 13.2 g
    53%
    Sugars 19.6 g
    78%
    Protein 67.6 g
    135%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites