Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Oreo Ice Cream Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Oreo Ice Cream Cake

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2012

      Our favorite is PEPPERMINT ice cream, and we just break up the cookies by hand (not double fill because you want lots of crunchy cookies).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Thanks for the recipe. I made this cake with a few modifications and it was devoured! There was even another ice cream cake at the party and it was barely touched. Notes: 1 - Line the pan with wax paper and invert the cake before serving 2 - Mix the cookie crumbs with just enough melted sweet cream butter so they hold their form. 3 - Make your own whipped cream. Cheaper. Very easy. No corn syrup. More delicious. 4 - IMPORTANT - Be careful when pouring liquid layers on top of others. It can shift the lower layers so go slowly and spread thin and even if you're not going to let the lower layers set-up first. 5 - Cost: from $8-12 for a cake to feed 20-30. A bargain!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      This was awesome! Made it for my MIL for her birthday and changed to her favorite ice cream flavor, butter pecan ice cream and broken up caramel shortbread cookies. Topped it with pecan pieces and drizzled butterscotch caramel sauce. Everyone raved about it. Will definately be using this again and again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Yum. The taste was good and ice cream cakes are a lot of fun. Plan ahead to make sure you have ample time for it to freeze again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      I'm so glad this is so easy because we will be making this again. This is so good! I couldn't find mint chocolate chip ice cream (what the heck?) so I used cookies and cream. I can imagine this with so many variations. I'd love to try this with the mint chocolate chip ice cream since that is my DH's favorite. I just crushed the cookies in a large plastic zipper bag because I wanted big chunks--it was awesome. This cake was definitely the hit of the party!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      I made this for my son's birthday as a family cake. I used real whipping cream (2 cups - before whipping), mint fudge crackle ice cream and half regular oreos and half chocolate oreos. I only "chopped" them rather than crushed them. This was definitely a hit and we'll be making it again with different cookies and ice cream to try something different!! So easy and yummy... oh yeah and we did it in a spring form pan, took it out 10 minutes before serving!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      I made this a while back for my husbands birthday and he still talks about it. Great stuff, and so easy. I made it in a springform pan on thick cookie sheet to make it easier to cut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      I made this wonderful cake because we were having friends over, along with their children. My husband, who likes neither chocolate chip ice cream, nor oreos, loved, loved the cake. He kept asking how I got the cake in the ice cream. Thanks!! Genny B.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      OH MY GOODNESS!!! Thank you so very much for an ice cream cake that is STUPID EASY, Cheap and so yummy! This is a keeper for sure. My family just finished the whole entire cake. Even though it was a 9x13 cake pan FULL i will have to make an extra next time. I have 8 big picky eaters and they LOVED this. Thank you..Thank you..Thank you..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      My son just turned one and I bought him a $50 store-bought sesame street cake...you know, the real fancy kind. Anyway, I was dying to try this so I made it to serve to the party guests as well. I wasnt really expecting alot of people to eat it as I wasnt sure if the flavour combo would suit everyone, but once I brought it out I couldnt get anyone to eat the regular cake! This was a huge hit, and I will make over and over. My 3 year old wants it for breakfast everyday, and its hard to say no because I do too! Thanks, and I am excited to try new flavours!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      This is soooooo easy! My son requested an ice cream cake for his birthday and he loves both oreos and mint chocolate chip ice cream. This recipe was a no brainer. It was gone in a flash. Thanks for a great, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2004

      I made this 2 years ago and both sons ask for it every year now. Easy, inexpensive, and tasty! If you don't like mint try choc chip or your favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      This was a great and yes a very easy cake. I served it at my 11 year old daughters birthday and they gave it a definite thumbs up. Also, it is alot cheaper to make than to buy an ice cream cake from the store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Oreo Ice Cream Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.8
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    37%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 173.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 14.1 g
    56%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Cool Whip

    mint chocolate chip ice cream

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites