Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Orange Marmalade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Orange Marmalade

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2009

      I made this tonight and it was so easy! When it was close to the end of the 15 minutes of boiling, I noticed the marmalade started getting a tiny bit darker. I pulled it off the stove at about "12 minutes of boiling, and it turned out great! At first, I wondered if it would come together or stay liquidy, and it thickened up nicely on it's own. This was my first time making marmalade, but not my last. Delish! Thank you so much!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2014

      Printed out this recipe a couple years ago. Just made it today. WOW! Should've made it a long time ago. I took your tip and used 1/2 sugar and 1/2 Splenda. It is really good. I don't think I'll ever buy commercial orange marmalade again. It's so easy, quick and deliciously fresh.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      I found a recipe to make the other day and didn't realize it called for orange marmalade. Now, orange marmalade isn't my favorite type of jam, but I think now it is. I used an organic navel orange from our CSA box, unbleached white sugar and in 20 minutes tops, I had a delicious marmalade. An added plus is the fact there is no sterilizing of jars, pectin or canning of any sort involved. The marmalade was slathered on a cranberry bagel with cream cheese. Thank you for posting! Will make again later in the week. Another reviewer mentioned vanilla pod and I think that is a great idea.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2013

      Our holiday ham glaze requires a half cup of orange marmalade and we were out of it. I searched for a recipe and found this one, easy it said, easy it was! It took so little time and effort for the beautiful result and I ended up making a second batch to eat with breakfast. Amazing how something with so little ingredients and so little know how required turns into something so delicious. I did follow step 12, half Splenda and half sugar and couldn't have been happier. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      my dh and i recently came into about dozen tangerines so i decided to use them for this recipe. since my food processor is kinda crummy, i chose to peel and segment them all and then use a potato ricer to squeeze out all the juice. i snipped all the peels into tiny pieces and then threw everything into my stockpot. i brought everything to a gentle boil and added about a tablespoon of vanilla. this worked fine since i tripled the recipe to begin with. once all the juices had been released and the sugar had dissolved i also added about half an envelope of powdered pectin and stirred everything together. because i like things a bit smoother, i then used my immersion blender to break everything up. the results were a tiny bit bitter, but great consistency and the hubs already loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      I had a thinned skinned orange that no one wanted to eat & I did not want to waste it. I made the recipe as is it was easy & delicious. I usually make canned jam with pectin, this was just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      Made this today with oranges from our yard and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

      I used this to make http://www.food.com/recipe/chinese-pork-ribs-crock-pot-477371.
      I should have stirred it more frequently, as it browned more than it should have, but it made for delicious ribs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      I used an orange and a lemon with same amount of sugar and water. Mine too was a little bitter so next time I am going to first peel the fruit with a potatoe peeler then juice them with a hand held juicer. Then only use the juice and rind to make the marmelade. You wont have as much volume so could easlily double the fruit and adjust sugar/water accordingly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      Made this marmalade today. Instead of large oranges I used 4 small tangerines instead, added a grating of fresh nutmeg and a splash of glava (whisky)
      It came out beautifully, but only took arround 12/13 mins.

      Taste lovely and a good present for my scottish uncle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      I love thius recipe thought I followed it to the letter but ended up with almost a jar and a half. oh well more for the eating :) thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      cool fast and easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      super tasty, super easy. I add a split/scraped vanilla bean pod to it with the sugar. I find the vanilla adds a little more depth to an otherwise already great-tasting spread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Thank you for this incredible, and incredibly easy recipe. Just slathered it over fresh bread, and my family inhaled all of it! I'll be making it again, and again. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      SO EASY~I made this for a glaze to go on a grilled pork tenderloin tonight, but could not wait to taste it on some buttered whole grain bread~YUMMY~will make this again for sure and we'll see how it turns out tonight on the ginger/orange/cider vinegar marinated pork!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Wow, love this recipe. Had made it twice, used half oranges and half lemons and peeled 2 oranges. Lemon gave it a fresh taste and have just finished the last bottle, which got better with keeping. Thank you ! As a marmalade junkie, it is a wonderful recipe which I shall use forever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Tasty ! I had alot of organic naval oranges to use up. I went beyond doubling the recipe, I did 4x's the recipe. I ended up with 3 and a half small jars. Will make a impressive gift for my in-laws. I could not wait to open my jar and use it, I was thrilled with results. So easy why would I ever buy marmalade again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      great stuff! easily doubled. remove any seeds or excessive white pulp. i tried lemons, blood oranges, & limes. the 1st 2 were good; limes were too tough of skins to grind up in my processor. but the end product (still big 1/2" pieces) made good caipiranas ! i used the blood orange marmalade to make a drink called mt. vesuvius sunrise (lulu's restaurant in mammoth lakes, ca) it's just a "martini" of 2 tequilas (patron reg & limon) & orange juice with 1 tsp. marmalade in bottom of glass: very pretty ! next i'm going to make a batch, put it in ice cube trays & freeze it, then remove from trays & put in baggie for later use. guess it's good on toast, but i prefer to make drinks with it ! cheers !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Great for when you need a small batch- this refilled my 10 oz. jelly jar. I was uncertain that it would thicken properly so I added 1 tsp. of cornstarch to the water. Probably would work fine without but it didn't hurt either!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      This is soo easy and good. I made a double batch of it and am going to make some more and try to freeze it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Orange Marmalade

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 455.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    14%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 117.5 g
    39%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 111.7 g
    446%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites