Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy One-Dish Quinoa and Tuna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy One-Dish Quinoa and Tuna

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2011

      We didn't like this very much. It just seemed off with the tuna. I think we will try this again but with chicken in it, or without meat. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      This was so good! I made a few changes (due to what I had on hand). Instead of using spinach I cut up pieces of asparagus. I cooked everything else as directed. Then when it was done I filled large portobella mushroom caps with the yummy goodness. I sprinkled a little cheese on top and put it in the oven for a little while. It was easy and healthy... that's a great combination! (I'm even eating leftovers for breakfast this morning).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      This is my go to recipe is I want something filling, healthy, and easy to prepare. It is sooo delicious too! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      This was very good. We used vegetable broth instead of chicken and it was just a bit too salty. I will use either water or half water and half broth next time. I forgot the Italian seasoning so we added some Karachi sauce instead. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      This was certainly super easy and quite healthy! I think next time I might vary the vegies used because I while the spinach was good it could have had more "punch." Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      Love this recipe for its simplicity, ease of preparation, and healthy attributes! I usually make with red quinoa, but am thinking about trying it with other grains, such as barley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      I have made this twice already and will do it again. So easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Oops, I just realized I submitted a photo in November, but never reviewed the recipe. I promised myself that before 2009 ended, I would make a recipe that included quinoa. I was looking for something like a tuna casserole or tuna salad, and found this gem. Usually I love spinach, but for some reason the spinach was off the mark on this recipe for me. I think I would have liked this dish better if I replaced the spinach with peas. Most likely that's because I have a rice salad recipe similar to this one that I really like and it has peas in it. However, I enjoyed my first taste of quinoa and I'll be making this recipe again. Thanks for making my first taste of quinoa a positive one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      I adore quinoa and am so happy to have another recipe to add to my quinoa book. Light and super tasty! I used a couple handfuls of fresh baby spinach and added it at the same time as the tuna, put the lid back on and let it sit until the spinach was wilted. I used sharp cheddar cheese and really liked it. This reminded me of a light tuna casserole without the pasta. I think that some chopped tomatoes would be pretty tasty added in too. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      I am so disappointed that I didn't get to eat this, but I am rating it based on the responses I got from those I made it for. First the logistics; I used about two cups of fresh spinach, chopped (may use more next time), over 2tsp garlic, more than 1 tsp of Italian, closer to 1 cup of cheese and The Harvest Quinoa Blend from Trader Joe's. I also pared it with Roasted Brussels Sprouts!. It was so easy to put together and got rave reviews! I was told that I was a fantastic cook so I think that deserves five stars. I am looking forward to making this again so I can try it myself! Thanks so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      This will be a new favorite lunch recipe for me! Ingredients that I always have on hand! I did use water instead of broth and added an Herb Ox sodium free chicken broth packet. I also sprinkled with some parmasean cheese. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Oh Little Mama!!!! This is such a wonderful, quick and easy dish to prepare. I used a whole box of frozen spinach and two large garlic cloves. And on my serving...I splashed some lemon juice on top. MMMMMM! Both DH and myself agreed that this is definately a keeper. I love quinoa anyways... and am always looking for recipes. So thank you Little Mama for sharing this lovely recipe. I made this for New Kids on the Block tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy One-Dish Quinoa and Tuna

    Serving Size: 1 (274 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 338.2
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    19%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 16.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 601.8 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 23.8 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites