12 Reviews

We didn't like this very much. It just seemed off with the tuna. I think we will try this again but with chicken in it, or without meat. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bugeah November 29, 2011

This was so good! I made a few changes (due to what I had on hand). Instead of using spinach I cut up pieces of asparagus. I cooked everything else as directed. Then when it was done I filled large portobella mushroom caps with the yummy goodness. I sprinkled a little cheese on top and put it in the oven for a little while. It was easy and healthy... that's a great combination! (I'm even eating leftovers for breakfast this morning).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tara AKA Mommy February 22, 2011

This is my go to recipe is I want something filling, healthy, and easy to prepare. It is sooo delicious too! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
neonhummingbird September 04, 2010

This was very good. We used vegetable broth instead of chicken and it was just a bit too salty. I will use either water or half water and half broth next time. I forgot the Italian seasoning so we added some Karachi sauce instead. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fab.butcher June 30, 2010

This was certainly super easy and quite healthy! I think next time I might vary the vegies used because I while the spinach was good it could have had more "punch." Thanks for the great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyblender June 25, 2010

Love this recipe for its simplicity, ease of preparation, and healthy attributes! I usually make with red quinoa, but am thinking about trying it with other grains, such as barley.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CAFrogley March 26, 2010

I have made this twice already and will do it again. So easy and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IvyLynn March 22, 2010

Oops, I just realized I submitted a photo in November, but never reviewed the recipe. I promised myself that before 2009 ended, I would make a recipe that included quinoa. I was looking for something like a tuna casserole or tuna salad, and found this gem. Usually I love spinach, but for some reason the spinach was off the mark on this recipe for me. I think I would have liked this dish better if I replaced the spinach with peas. Most likely that's because I have a rice salad recipe similar to this one that I really like and it has peas in it. However, I enjoyed my first taste of quinoa and I'll be making this recipe again. Thanks for making my first taste of quinoa a positive one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy :-( January 11, 2010

I adore quinoa and am so happy to have another recipe to add to my quinoa book. Light and super tasty! I used a couple handfuls of fresh baby spinach and added it at the same time as the tuna, put the lid back on and let it sit until the spinach was wilted. I used sharp cheddar cheese and really liked it. This reminded me of a light tuna casserole without the pasta. I think that some chopped tomatoes would be pretty tasty added in too. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DDW January 05, 2010

I am so disappointed that I didn't get to eat this, but I am rating it based on the responses I got from those I made it for. First the logistics; I used about two cups of fresh spinach, chopped (may use more next time), over 2tsp garlic, more than 1 tsp of Italian, closer to 1 cup of cheese and The Harvest Quinoa Blend from Trader Joe's. I also pared it with Roasted Brussels Sprouts!. It was so easy to put together and got rave reviews! I was told that I was a fantastic cook so I think that deserves five stars. I am looking forward to making this again so I can try it myself! Thanks so much for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Motivated Mama June 16, 2009
Easy One-Dish Quinoa and Tuna