Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy One-Bowl Milk Chocolate Fudge Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy One-Bowl Milk Chocolate Fudge Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2010

      These are the first homemade cupcakes I've ever made and they turned out perfect!! I left out the cinnamon and nuts and frosted them with cream cheese frosting and they were delicious! I made these for the guys at work and they couldn't get enough of them. I would recommend making these in a heartbeat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      I am a huge fan of Kittencal's recipes, but this one failed me. First off, calling them 'one bowl' is a little misleading. Technically, one bowl is correct, but you dirty two containers. I also found them to be very dry. I would reduce her suggested cooking time, checking them after 15 minutes. The chocolate buttercream icing that she suggested was the saving grace~ super yummy! I would refrigerate it for a few minutes before applying it to the cupcakes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      After having just made a batch of Kitten's one bowl vanilla cupcakes, I had high hopes for these. I was disappointed. These came out dry and bland. They taste more like an okay chocolate chip muffin than a cupcake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2014

      Made these for DH birthday gathering and they were great. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      These are delicious. I made them for DS's sleepover party. I used a nice chocolate frosting and they were a huge hit with the boys. Thank you for sharing with us. We all loved them and will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2011

      Wow! I made these cupcakes last night and they were BY FAR the best I've ever had! The only mistake I made was adding chocolate chips to the batter. I found it to be too much, so next time I will leave them out. I made chocolate buttercream icing to ice them with and they were sooo yummy! Will definitely be adding to my "Favorite Recipes" cookbook! Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

    • on June 29, 2010

      I thought these were just ok. Normally, I love kitten's recipes. I made the cupcakes exactly as the recipe instructs. The only thing that saved the cupcakes was my chocolate ganache icing. I think using oil instead of butter is part of the problem. Also, I definitely would add more coco powder next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      really good alothough the cinnamon was a bit odd. I will make them again, just omitting the cinnamon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Thanks for such a GREAT recipe!!! Readers beware: DO NOT make mini cupcakes or else you will not be able to stop eating them!!!!! I think I just ate a dozen by myself! They definately satisfy many a sweet tooth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      Flavor was very good but I found the texture a little odd. They were moist, but almost had the texture or a corn muffin. Perhaps I mixed the batter too long...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      Another outstanding recipe! Very simple, of course, and yielding beautiful cupcakes. They rose beautifully, the texture is perfect, as well as the flavor. Topped with a peanut butter frosting which was a fabulous combo. Thanks so much, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      DELICIOUS!!! I didn't sift the cocoa, I used 1/4 tsp cinnamon, 2% milk, and a cup of regular semi-sweet chocolate chips. Also, I just beat the egg together with the milk, oil & vanilla. Even with my errors they turned out beautiful! I worried that they rose too much, but it was fine. Took me two heaping dinner tbsps to fill each muffin cup. Thanks Kittencal, your recipes always ROCK!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      July 13, 2007 With 30 great reviews -can't go wrong with these cupcakes!! They are moist and delicious!! Didn't add any nuts and used low-fat milk. Didn't need to frost them as they were great as is!! Thanks Kit!! Made these again and again and again!! Thanks again Kit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Delicious! It is simple and it only took me like 30 minutes untill I can eat it already! ! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      These are great! I ended up with 18 cupcakes. I make cakes all the time but this is my first time making homemade cupcakes (that aren't from a box). My kids helped and we'll be serving them for my son's birthday party. We left out the cinnamon and nuts. Great easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Another no-fail recipe from KITTENCAL. These were really good. I gave two each to two sets of neighbors...and regretted it later on. The only reason I docked a star was because I would have liked it to be moister. I left out the optional nuts and cinnamon and used the milk option. I iced this with Kittencal's Chocolate Buttercream Frosting/Icing #89207 which was great. My yield was 14 regular sized muffins and they were ready in 20min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      These turned out so great!!! I still can't believe that I made these from scratch. Because of the brown sugar, they weren't too sweet and that is exactly what I loved about them. And I would consider it sacrilege to even consider icing them, they are seriously that great. Thanks for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Yum, these are excellent! The only change I made was to use Andes Creme De Menthe Baking chips instead of the regular mini chips (I didn't have any) the mint flavor was really good with the chocolate. I usually don't make cupcakes (I hate frosting them) but this would even be good baked as a cake. I did use the frosting recipe as well and that is Yummy too! What else can we expect from Kitten all of her recipes are great, at least I have never been dissapointed. Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      YUM! These were so good! I was a bit worried they would be dry, but then I bit into one and there was that extra sweet little splash of chocolate from the chocolate chips...nope, not dry at all! I did ice them with a cream cheese icing though. They were so good! Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy One-Bowl Milk Chocolate Fudge Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.4
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    37%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 18.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 255.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 25.7 g
    103%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites