Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Omelet for One Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Omelet for One

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2001

      After it was folded over, I was treated to a double delight. A lightly browned pancake shell, and a soft fluffy egg center. I filled mine with shredded cheese that melted into a smooth creamy core.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2001

      Absolutely delicioso! I stuffed mine with crisp bacon, sauteed onions and mushrooms, Colby Cheese, Monterey Jack Cheese, Swiss Cheese, and seasoned it with seasoned black pepper and paprika. Can't wait to try your "West Omelette" recipe1 (Just kidding, Bergy)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2002

      This was great! I always thought that my omlets were good, but this one takes the cake! I used bacon, cheese, mushrooms, and green peppers! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2002

      Superb! I used an extra-large frying pan and made and Easy Omelette for Two. My favorite filling: onions, mushrooms and roasted red peppers fried together and then add in some mozzarella cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2002

      I've always made omelettes with just milk, salt and pepper, and different fillings .. the sour cream really adds something!! (even though it was fat-free) .. thanks Bergy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2002

      If you don't have sour cream use 3 tbsp of 2% cottage cheese. You don't have to whip it just put in as as you would the sour cream and it works just as well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2002

      I have never rated a recipe although I have been using recipezaar for several years. This one I could not pass up. Simply put, "EXCELLENT!" I filled mine with hashbrowns and cheddar cheese, slathered it in hot sauce and PIGGGGGGGED out!!! Thanks for the great Omelette...BURP....oh..excuse me!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2003

      this was a great omlette, andd my husband loved it, but I found 'all that egg' to be a bit bland. Next time i'll put some spices in the batter

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2002

      I made my husband this omelet. He said that it tastes better than the omelets I usually make for him! I took a bite myself and thought it was prety good as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      i put tuna (in brine) and onions sauteed in butter as my filling but i added quickmelt cheddar cheese before i finished the eggs so it could melt. delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2002

      this was pretty good, light & fluffy. i used plain yogurt since i was out of sour cream and it worked just as well. filled it up with canned salmon, tomato and green onions. yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2002

      Excellent recipe. Simple to make. Yummy. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2004

      ooops, made this some time ago and forgot to rate it. Its too good to go unnoticed, as a matter of fact its on the menu tonite again. Thanks for sharing such a good receipe, you're only limited to the imagination on the fillers. Enjoy and thanks again Bergy....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2014

      This was wonderful! I used chopped, cooked bacon, sautéed mushrooms, and mozzarella cheese in the middle, and we loved them. I've always been a bit intimidated about omelettes, but these were super easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      This was very good. I'd like it to be a little eggier, so will use less flour and milk next time. Definitely a keeper. Thanks Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      I just so thoroughly enjoyed this and can see it being so versatile - I served mine on the plate whole instead of turning in half as I thought it would crack up too much trying to do so and not look as attractive. Next time I think I will add some capsicum and mozzarella to the tomatoe, mushroom and escallot that I used to make a no crust veggie pizza (very low carb) and maybe just brown the cheese off under the grill. Thank you Bergy, made for All You Can Cook Buffet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      YUM :)
      I added broccoli, green peppers, red pepper, carrots and parmesan cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      Wow--this was quite an adventure. Will try to make this review short! Hubby loves omelets & I really loved this method! I tried it with a 10" skillet on med heat but it burned on the bottom. So I tried it w/ my 8" skillet & used a lower setting--after 2 tries plus input from hubby--I used half the amt of milk, 1 tbsp sour cream (fat free) & 1 tbsp flour. He really likes egg flavor & didn't like the full amt of flour (too "bready" he said). I did finally find the right setting on my stove so that it would be done in 5 min. I hope this is a keeper--I enjoyed making the effort to make this work! Thank u for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      Wow, this turned out great. I did want is more "eggy" per some of the comments so I upped the milk to 1/2 a cup and used 6 eggs, but used the quantities stated for flour and sour cream... I was making this for 2 people. It was perfect! Totally worked for us. Thanks Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      I didn't love the texture of this. Easy, yeah. But a real omelet is work the extra work, I think. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Omelet for One

    Serving Size: 1 (407 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.4
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    55%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 399.2 mg
    133%
    Sodium 201.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 16.9 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites