Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Olive Garden Breadsticks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Olive Garden Breadsticks

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2010

      I forgot about these while they were rising and ended up with Olive Garden Buns. They were still delicious. Thanks for posting. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      I wouldn't dare post a picture of my rendition of these breadsticks. No way! My version of this recipe was nowhere near "cigar shaped" although one looked eerily similar to an Oregon slug and another a spitting image of Jabba the Hut. Regardless, they taste good and were easy to prepare. Served with Olive Garden Zuppa Toscana and Olive Garden Salad (Copycat). I used Easy Peezy Pizza Dough (Bread Machine Pizza Dough). Thanks, Bergy! cg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Very good! I didn't have italian seasoning so used oregano and basil. My son gobbled them up. They sure didn't look like they were done but after reading the other comments I didn't over cook them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Quick and awesome for someone on the go making supper for a family!! Thanks Bergy!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Easy and great tasting. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I have made this recipe several times and we love it. They are not Olive Garden but DELICIOUS! We really enjoy the Cole's cheese stuffed breadsticks. I have been trying to recreate them with this recipe. I am having a hard time getting all the cheese to stay inside but they are delicious anyway. Thank you for the yummy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      The spices on these did taste similar to Olive Garden's but the texture was not the same. Still very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      I have to be honest these did not have much flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      Didn't taste like the Olive Garden-but they are very good. My family liked them, and they were easy to prepare. Will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2003

      I cheated and used this on Brown & Serve soft bread sticks. Just put on a bit of olive oil, then the spice mix and baked at package directions. We considered them a success and will use many more times. We thank you, especially my 10 year old Grandson.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Pretty good breadsticks over all but not that much flavor. Had maybe a little bit too much garlic powder too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      Nope, not Olive Garden but.....DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!! And SO PRETTY!!!!!! I too used a pinch of salt on them and wish I hadn't been too tired to take a photo for ya!! But I'll be making these again and will get a nice shot next time!!! Oh, and the next day when I heated them a bit in the microwave, when they came out I sprinkled them with a little dried parmesan cheese, (the "green can" kind), and then they tasted a bit more like Olive Garden's, but just not quite! But as i said, VERY good!!!! Thanks so much!!! Can't wait to make them again!! :) (*I did brush them with olive oil as soon as I put them on the cookie sheet and covered them with plastic wrap while rising.I made 4 long twisted ones!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      Very good and couldn't be easier--we only used garlic powder but next time will try them with oregano as suggested in ingredients. This is also a great recipe for kids to make when they help with supper. Thanks for sharing this super easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      Great breadsticks! They weren't quite Olive Garden but still an excellent addition to the Pasta E Fagioli I made tonight. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      We loved these and will be making them often from now on. The only difference is ours were done in 10 min. rather than the 20 suggested. Not sure why??? Also, I added a bit of salt on top. And when done, I brushed with a little melted butter and sprinkled with parmesan cheese - but would still be great without.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      I made these to go with a nice beef roast dinner and everyone raved about them. I used butter flavored cooking spray as I didn't have olive oil spray and used garlic and italian seasoning. Very easy and very good. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      These were very good and soft full of garlic and used Italian seasoning. Also saw no salt in this recipe and Olive garden does have salt on theirs so i topped it with salt! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      These were good breadsticks but,not Olive Garden.I used all the garlic powder and oregano recipe asked for.Too,much..I think 1 tsp of each would of been more than enough. We eat at OG every time we go to Duluth.Thier breadsticks have a hint of spice. But this recipe wasnt bad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      Simple and savory! A perfect way to jazz up plain old breadsticks. I used an Italian seasoning blend instead of plain oregano. I doubled the recipe and not one was left at the end of dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2005

      ~~A TESTIMENT TO THE QUALITY OF THIS RECIPE... AND A FUNNY STORY TO BOOT~~ I was making the copycat version of Zuppa Tuscana from olive garden and I thought, what a better way to compliment it, include breadstick copycats too. I quickly jumped on Recipe Zaar at 2pm when dinner would be served at 630. I quickly read the directions, and since I do not drive (i'm legally blind :) ) I decided to make the dough myself from scratch. I tossed all the ingrediants for traditinoal white bread dough in the breadmaker, one of the ingrediants it called for was bread flour. In a hurry and talking on the phone I made cake flour. I opened the bread maker about 15 minutes into the cycle and it smelled... odd. That's when I realized i'd added cornstarch and no baking powder. It's now 4 pm and there is no time to start over. So I whip out the baking powder, dash in some salt and a little extra water. Mind you I laughed the entire time. Whent he dough was done it was still far too 'wet' I managed to work in enough flour to make it managable. I followed the recipe from there out. This recipe covered up my cornstarch, blended in baking powder, no second rise mistake... NOW THAT'S AN AMAZING RECIPE! *laughing hard* Try this ... it may save your hiney too :) Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Olive Garden Breadsticks

    Serving Size: 1 (8 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    28%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen bread dough

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites