Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy No Rise Pizza Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy No Rise Pizza Crust

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2010

      All I gotta say: WOW! Let me say that backwards: WOW! So simple, so tasty! It's great to have a fresh homemade pizza in less than an hour! I added an extra splash of olive oil, then some oregano, garlic powder, seasoned salt, and a bit o' cornmeal. I pre-cooked it for 5 minutes in a 425 degree oven, put on the toppings, then cooked it another 15 minutes. YUM! Crispy bottom, soft inside. THIS IS A KEEPER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      Found this recipe a few months back and use it all the time. I had never used yeast before because I didn't realize how simple it could be to make fresh pizza dough. The only thing I do different is I mix the sugar with the water and yeast and let sit 10 minutes, add the flour and salt together, after the 10 minutes add the oil to the yeast mixture and then add the flour and salt and stir until the mixture follows the fork around the bowl and then I let it sit in a warm place for 10 minutes. When I drop it on the pizza pan, I start from the middle and work my way to the edge leaving about 1 to 1 1/2 inches from the edge as poofy as I can so that I can have a "mock breadstick". It taste like a warm roll and sometimes I add 1 to 2 tablespoons of sugar to make what my MIL calls sweet bread. I also bake it for 6 to 8 minutes on 400 degrees and then put the toppings on and bake for another 6 to 8 minutes to a golden brown. My husband's favorite is to top it with a sloppy joe type sauce and microwave 12 frozen meatballs for about 3 minutes, cut in half and put rounded side up on pizza, layer with thin onion circles and top with motzarella cheese. Delicious and easy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      For a perfect thin crust pizza, roll 1/4 of the dough into about a 10 inch diameter pizza. Top, and bake at 425 for 15 minutes. I use a holed aluminium pizza pan and get ideal results. Remember to bake your pizza on the lowest rack, closest to the heating element. The dough does taste better after it's aged at least a day in the refrigerator.

      This recipe produces exactly what I've been looking for in years of almost daily trials with different recipes and techniques. Yes, I make pizza almost every day, and dough almost every week. Unfortunately at this point I can only speak to how well this recipe holds up in a thin, cracker-like crust pizza. Because it is so good I haven't bothered to try it with thicker crusts. I have never been able to make a thin crust pizza as perfect as this. The dough bakes up perfectly firm and crunchy with perfect browning around the edges. Flavor is a little dull on the first day, as should be expected. After at least a day in the refrigerator the flavor improves dramatically. When I remove it from the refrigerator I let it come to room temperature before using. I like to have prepared dough on hand. This dough ages very well. I'm currently on day 4, and I would say it is as good if not better than its second day. I haven't been able to keep it long enough to find what age it reaches peak flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      This was very easy and very good. My husband and kids all enjoyed it very much. I did find that I had to add more flour as my dough was a little sticky. I also found that mixing/kneading with my hands was much more efficient that using a spoon. I will definitely make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      This is so fast and easy. Great time-saver at lunch! :) I like to sprinkle some cornmeal on the pan after greasing. It gives any crust more texture. Thanks- we'll definitely use this again.*Edit* This pizza crust is my "go-to" crust whenever I don't have a lot of time and want something the kids like to eat. Sometimes I add dried herbs/garlic powder to the warm water with the yeast for a little extra flavor. (For those of us who don't use packets- 2 1/4 tsp= 1 packet yeast.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      I made this dough with whole wheat pastry flour, it was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      I love, love, love this recipe!! Why would anyone buy a pizza crust when this one is a cinch to pull together and sooo yummy!? I use garlic powder and italian seasoning in the crust and it is so flavorful. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      Perfect. The only change I made was to use a standard round pizza pan so I had a nice thick crust. Definitely a keeper. Beats the Trader Joe's pizza dough I've been buying! I just need to make sure I always have yeast in the pantry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2014

      My family of 6 eats A LOT of pizza. I've tried a large number of recipes, using my mixer, bread machine, bake before use, refrigerate dough, most everything. I made this last night after getting myself in a pinch on time. I didn't even get a piece! The family DE-VOURED it! My husband said it was the best crust I've ever done. Who knew?! Yup, this is my new go-to!!! Thanks! (btw, when I used it, the reviews didn't even show up, so I was going with what I thought was an untried recipe....too funny). Oh, and I did add about 1 Tbs of water after mixing because the dough was crumbly. And after I put the dough on the pan, I spread it out a bit, then coated it with olive oil so that it wouldn't stick to my fingers when I spread it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2014

      This was a super easy and quick pizza dough recipe. Dough rose even more while cooking and is nice and thick and chewy, my favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2014

      Really Good and Simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      great simple to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2013

      This was a quick crust to make and it tastes great! Thank you so much for sharing this great crust recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      What a great recipe! No frills, easy to do and very tasty! The only change I made was adding the sugar to the yeast and water too (helps with activation). I love this pizza dough and it will be my "go to" recipe every Friday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2013

      This crust was totally awesome! Our regular dough got ruined, and I found this recipe for a quick alternative. We baked our crust for a few minutes at 450 degrees F. before adding toppings. After we added the toppings, we stuck the pizza back in for about 7-8 minutes. We cut the pizza into 15 slices (because it was rectangle.) I will definitely be using the recipe again! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      i am by no means a tatlented cook. bad enough i cant spell it. i was SHOCKED by the great taste and short time it took to cook. plus its fun fun

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      Delicious and easy for a quick dinner. Made Christmas pizza tonight and loved that the dough was ready by the time I prepped the ingredients. Next time I will use a little cornmeal on The bottom of the pan and a little garlic to the dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2012

    • on May 23, 2011

      EXCELLENT!!!! This is my new crust I will be using every time!!! thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      I have never made pizza crust and this was so easy. Will be using this instead of ordering out from now on. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy No Rise Pizza Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (593 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 176.9
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    19%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 292.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites