Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy No-Chill Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy No-Chill Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2014

      I am sorry to say this was the worse recipe I have ever made. They were way too sticky. I had to keep adding flour until they were the right consistency. This was very inconvenient. I wont make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2014

      I made these tonight and thought they were so easy and came out so good!! I let the butter soften for a bit and I used this recipe for cut-outs and when I was done mixing everything I didn't think cut outs would work very well but I added a little bit of milk and mixed a little longer and it worked great. I rolled on parchment paper with a little bit of flour and did not have any problems with the dough sticking to the cookie cutter, they did expand more than I thought they would while they were baking though so be prepared for that. Also, I think you could easily use a half teaspoon of salt. I will definitely use this recipe again for regular sugar cookies and when I do cut outs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      Just made these today and they came out perfect. I'm not sure why others dough was too sticky...if anything mine was a little dry until I worked it. Maybe my butter wasn't as soft? I rolled them right out on my counter and didn't even have to flour the rolling pin. Cut them into heart shapes for valentines day and lifted them right off the counter with a spatula with no problem. I ran out of vanilla extract but used 1/2 t. of peppermint extract instead and they were delicious. Just a slight hint of mint. Definitately a keeper recipe for me. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      Not realy into rating things on the internet but I felt I must in this case. These are the BEST sugar cookies ever and YES you can use them for CUT OUTS! I was concerned at first with the consistency of the dough but within minutes the dough stiffened and we were able to go from bowl, to table for rolling and cutting, into the oven, out of oven in 6 minutes and decorated all within an HOUR!! The cookies are sweet and flavorful! This recipe is a keeper and will be passed to my daughter when she continues our holiday tradition of friends and family coming over for a Christmas Cut Out Day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      These cookies taste fine, but you can't use them to cut out cookies. The dough is too soft, so it won't roll out properly and it just sticks into the cutter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      Good recipe overall, but the cookies taste too salty in my opinion. I would cut the salt in half. I didn't have a problem with stickiness like some reviewers did, but I made sure to flour my rolling pin and dough cloth so that nothing sticked when I rolled it out. They worked wonderfully for decorating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2012

      Well these are awesome! Flavor is perfect, and they're SO EASY! I was looking to make cookies quickly before a party, and these were great! The dough was so easy to work with, really not very sticky at all. I did exactly as told, except that I had salted butter, but it didn't matter! I did end up cutting them with a glass, since I didn't have a cookie cutter, and they do spread a bit, so they're a little big, but all in all great recipe. I used Kittencal's Buttery Cut-Out Sugar Cookies W/ Icing That Hardens for some icing that hardens and they look great! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      This is the best sugar cookie recipe I've found, and I've tried loads! A lot of recipes have too much flour and not enough sugar. I added an extra half a cup of sugar and they're amazing! They are really sticky and wouldn't recommend trying to roll them out into shapes. I treated them more like drop cookies and just dropped rounded table spoons onto the cookie sheet. If you want to try rolling out the dough I'd recommend adding another 1/2 cup of flour. Very good after dinner sugar cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      I don't know how this got such rave reviews...it was a total flop for us. The dough stuck to a silicone liner by itself and with extra flour, and none of the cut outs would come out. I ended up making balls and pressing them with the bottom of a glass. The baking time was longer than recommended and they REALLY spread. They tasted good, but this dough is not good for cutouts. I tried to chill the other half too, and it was still sticky.
      I'll keep looking for another recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      I was looking for a recipe where I didn't have to chill the dough and this was perfect! The recipe was super simple, and it took about 10 minutes to make them. Of course, being like my mother, I did a few things differently. Rather than rolling them out and making a mess on the counter, I just grabbed chunks of dough and rolled them in my hands, then placed them on the cookie sheet. Then I took a glass with a flat bottom and pressed them to about a 1/2 inch thickness. I baked them at 350 degrees for about 7 minutes and they were absolutely delicious. Buttery, soft, and slightly chewy. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      I just finished making these cookies with my daycare children this morning. Because you don't chill the dough, it is a tad sticky but we decided to color the dough green and roll it into little balls to make caterpillars. The dough is great to work with and the cookies were just adorable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Great cookie! Even better dough! Loved that it didn't have to chill! Made for a quick after supper treat while the kids watched a Christmas movie and a blizzard howled outside. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy No-Chill Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (944 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 115.0
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    41%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 18.7 mg
    6%
    Sodium 87.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites