Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Night Before French Toast Raphael Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Night Before French Toast Raphael

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2009

      I won't rate a recipe on opinion, since there is nothing wrong with the recipe in itself. We thought it was disgusting. The cream cheese, and egg sort of made a congealed mess that honestly made me gag. Thanks anyway.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Made this for breakfast on Christmas morning. We were not all that impressed, it was somewhat lacking in flavor. Have had better overnight french toast recipes that I will stick with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Quick and easy to make with great results. Loved this rich and creamy french toast. I used light strawberry cream cheese and Italian sweet bread/cake. Made as written, except that I didn't add any more maple syrup, just garnished with icing sugar. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      very easy to make, smelled delicious, but it didnt have much taste. maybe i did something wrong, i dunno. its to bad since it was so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      I use this recipe everytime it's my turn in the breakfast club at work and it gets rave reviews every time. The best part is that no one knows just how easy it is to prepare (I feel like I'm cheating a bit!) Thank you so much for posting! (I only cut down on the cream cheese a little)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      I've made this before many times (I had the recipe from the cookbook). I switched it around abit for my recipe to make it lighter... but this is such a fabulous recipe you cannot pass it by!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Pretty amazingly good! All my friends loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I love loved this! As per my preference I added a tablespoon of vanilla, upped the cinnamon to 2 teaspoons, added a 1.5 teaspoons of nutmeg, and I omitted the cream cheese because to many of the family members don't like it. But it was a hit, even my husband who doesn't like french toast said he liked this. Thanks you for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

    • on November 30, 2007

      WOW WOW WOW and WOW! Thank you for showing us HOW! This is GREAT for entertaining, true! Topped it with warmed baking apples and more cinnamon too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      I made this for my inlaws as a last minute breakfast thought the night before. I made it with low carb 2% milk and with regular wheat bread and it came out completely flat. Why the 5? Because in spite of it not LOOKING so good given the ingredients used, it was so good that I had to make another batch right away! ABSOLUTELY YUMMY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      This was no good. Very soggy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      I did a half batch of this to be my brekky for a few days, I used rye bread and also sprinkled some frozen mixed berries on before cooking. Reheated for brekky with a drizzle of maple syrup & some vanilla yoghurt, this was really tasty. A great simple & delicious breakfast, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      Excellent breakfast recipe. It really helps that you can make it the night before!! I added a layer of apples, which were perfect with the cinnamon. Thanks Leslie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Excellent recipe. I cut the recipe in half for the two of us and wish I hadn't. I'll be making this again for sure. thanks ~Leslie~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      What a wonderful breakfast! I do have to admit that I think it didn't need the cream cheese, and I found it overwhelmed the cinnamon & maple flavor. Next time I'll make this without the cream cheese, but otherwise exactly as written. I did divide the recipe in 1/3 and it was the perfect size for a loaf pan (and I ate it all!). I wasn't sure if I was supposed to cook it covered or uncovered, so I kept it covered with foil until the last couple of minutes so the bread wouldn't get too brown on top, and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      This was a great dish to make ahead of time (prepare the night before - cook that morning)!! I doubled it and made two 9x11 pans for a large potluck brunch. I added a good sprinkle of cinnamon and sugar to each layer and provided a mixture of heated up frozed berries (mushed up) to top it off with. The first pan lasted almost five minutes and the second just about as long! This is a GREAT recipe -- I will definitely use it again! PS - This is also great as leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      I have made these, over the years, for brunch Xmas day and they have gone over very well. You can get addicted to these quite easily. So easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Good taste, I'll omit the cream cheese next time, wasn't sweet like the rest of the dish. Probably could use a little more cinnamon. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      Very nice and easy breakfast casserole. I made this for Thanksgiving breakfast and everyone really liked it a lot. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Night Before French Toast Raphael

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.4
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    43%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 167.2 mg
    55%
    Sodium 310.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.2 g
    40%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites