33 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I won't rate a recipe on opinion, since there is nothing wrong with the recipe in itself. We thought it was disgusting. The cream cheese, and egg sort of made a congealed mess that honestly made me gag. Thanks anyway.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Retro Kali May 19, 2009

Made this for breakfast on Christmas morning. We were not all that impressed, it was somewhat lacking in flavor. Have had better overnight french toast recipes that I will stick with.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deepfreeze January 17, 2010

Quick and easy to make with great results. Loved this rich and creamy french toast. I used light strawberry cream cheese and Italian sweet bread/cake. Made as written, except that I didn't add any more maple syrup, just garnished with icing sugar. Thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato January 12, 2010

very easy to make, smelled delicious, but it didnt have much taste. maybe i did something wrong, i dunno. its to bad since it was so easy to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gooshbaby October 29, 2009

I use this recipe everytime it's my turn in the breakfast club at work and it gets rave reviews every time. The best part is that no one knows just how easy it is to prepare (I feel like I'm cheating a bit!) Thank you so much for posting! (I only cut down on the cream cheese a little)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amandazarifah June 25, 2009

I've made this before many times (I had the recipe from the cookbook). I switched it around abit for my recipe to make it lighter... but this is such a fabulous recipe you cannot pass it by!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I Can't Believe It's Healthy December 27, 2008

Pretty amazingly good! All my friends loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilMaryB December 25, 2008

I love loved this! As per my preference I added a tablespoon of vanilla, upped the cinnamon to 2 teaspoons, added a 1.5 teaspoons of nutmeg, and I omitted the cream cheese because to many of the family members don't like it. But it was a hit, even my husband who doesn't like french toast said he liked this. Thanks you for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jadelabyrinth January 28, 2008

WOW WOW WOW and WOW! Thank you for showing us HOW! This is GREAT for entertaining, true! Topped it with warmed baking apples and more cinnamon too! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder November 30, 2007
Easy Night Before French Toast Raphael