Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy 'n Elegant Chicken with Lime Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy 'n Elegant Chicken with Lime Butter

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2003

      This was a really great refreshing way to make chicken. My husband and I both loved it although it was a bit strong for the kids.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2003

      DH and I both really enjoyed this dish. It really did taste as if the preparation was more complicated than it was. We used boneless/skinless chicken breast, but made the recipe exactly as written. Don't think we'd make any changes, as this results in a lovely-tasting meal. We'll be using this recipe often to make this great-tasting chicken to chill and slice for summertime main-dish salads. Excellent recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2003

      This was great. It was one of those unplanned dinners with a ton of people arriving when all I had was chicken and a bagful of limes. No dill, but I did put in a bunch of herbs on hand - who knows what - the kitchen was chaotic - it was probably cilantro and chives since I always have that. Salting is a key. You must taste the sauce before serving. Simple , easy, delicious - what more can you want?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      So easy, so good! A simple preparation truly can yield a wonderful meal. I've been planning to make this for years (yes, years) and finally did it. Fresh dill and chives were still flourising in the yard, and I used more than 1/4 teaspoon of each. Otherwise made as directed. The chicken cooked nicely in the time listed, which doesn't always happen. It was tender and had a perfect flavor. DH can't handle real sour flavors, and for him this was too sour, but I loved it! And my step-son will enjoy it as well; I plan to make it for him next time he visits. So glad I finally tried this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      I love fresh limes and always have them on hand, but this recipe was just too tangy. I didn't wipe the juices out of the pan, just deglazed it with the lime juice, then whisked in the cold butter. It was very easy to make, though. I might have liked it better with a higher ratio of butter to lime. Sorry, TBG.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2004

      This is good and easy .. I think it is better with lemon instead of lime butter, but that is just a personal preference .. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2004

      I have made this several times. Don\'t know why I didn\'t rate it sooner! I love this chicken. It is one of my regulars when I\'m in a time crunch and want something tasty but quick. EXCELLENT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2004

      I was also not terribly impressed with this chicken. I used lime juice instead of fresh limes. The butter was just to sour for my taste. My DH found it wonderful the next day in a pita with cheese and sala. Will make it again with that in mind.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      This did not impress me and I usually love lime with chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy 'n Elegant Chicken with Lime Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 354.0
     
    Calories from Fat 224
    63%
    Total Fat 24.9 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 123.3 mg
    41%
    Sodium 192.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 30.4 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites