Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Mustard Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Mustard Chicken

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-53 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2007

      Yum! I also mixed a little honey with my mustard - it came out moist and crunchy. I brushed on the honey-mustard with a pastry brush, so the coat was thin and I didn't get much mustard flavor in the final product - but doing it that way would make a perfect no-fry chicken parmigian! Next time I'll really slather on the honey-mustard for a bolder flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      I really liked this dish. I added 1 Tbs of honey, and used italian bread cumbs because that's what I had. I will continue to make this chicken. But next time I might add more honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      I tried this recipe with #116884 and it was all wonderful. I never really cook chicken, but this recipe made it so simple and headache free. It's also low-cal which is a nice plus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      This was yummie!!! I added a bit of honey to the mustard and cooked 2 breasts for about 35 min and it came out perfect! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      Loved this chicken. We had it for dinner with rice and steamed brocolli but it was the sandwiches we made the next day that really left an impression. This chicken makes an excellent sandwich with melted cheddar cheese on sourdough bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      Was very good & very easy to make. I used a wheat bread that I had in the house and just put it in the food processor to make the soft breadcrumbs. I also used a mix of mustards including grey poupon & a mustard that had stout beer in it as well. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      Why not give this five stars? It couldn't be easier. I used a combination of yellow mustard and dijonaisse, then for the breading I combined seasoned bread crumbs with panko for crispness. The directions were good and the chicken was tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      Very nice light taste! It pleased my picky eaters! I used a Dijon/Mayo blend with Italian seasoned breadcrumbs =) Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2006

      Very good and easy. I have suggested this recipe to others. I liked the kick from the regular mustard and i tried italian bread crumbs as it was all I had in the house and that tasted great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      We made these last night and they were very good, hubby finished off mine as we had big breasts and we really enjoyed them. I was a bit leary of the mustard with chicken but it added aot of flavour and simple too. Thankyou for this recipe, I'll be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      Let me add my stars to this mouthwatering dish. I slathered the chicken in a great mustard Gourmet Mustard and then in homemade breadcrumbs, skipped the salt. Served it with Three Bean Pasta #12112 and a tomato-mushroom salad. This was a great lowfat dinner. Thanks loads, Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2005

      Needed a quick chicken dish for dinner and decided to try this. It was liked by all and we will be making it again. Thanks a ton for making my evening dinner quick and successful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      We are on a serious budget crunch around here this month, so I was looking for a recipe that would taste good and would be easy to prepare with what I had on hand. This recipe fit the bill to a tee! This chicken was so moist and delicious...excellent flavor. Don't go easy on the mustard. Slather it on those chicken breasts...you won't be disappointed in the end result! I ended up cooking mine for about 30 minutes and added just a dash of season salt to the bread crumb mixture. Delicious! Thanks Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Mustard Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 144.5
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    19%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 163.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 24.5 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites