54 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was really good. I thought that the mustard would be over powering but it really wasn't. I think next time I'll try honey mustard. The best thing about the recipe is that the chicken stayed really moist.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coulrophobia June 02, 2010

I loved this chicken, it was so tender. The next time I make it, I'm going to use spicy mustard to increase the flavour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oceansdust May 23, 2010

Very easy! I also added honey to the recipe. Nice taste, chicken was moist.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chelle0127 March 20, 2010

So easy! I also added honey, and I really liked the flavor. I cut the chicken into strips and they were perfect for my 3 year old too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melissanne82 November 01, 2009

So quick and easy. I happened to have honey in the house the first time I made this so I used about 1/2 cup of honey along with the mustard. The flavor was great! The second time, I didn't have any more honey so I made it just like the recipe said and it still had good flavor but I would definitely use honey if you have it..just adds more flavor

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
geaux October 17, 2009

We liked this, but it wasn't fabulous. I added a little honey for sweetness. My husband took one bite and went to the fridge for some sauce to put on it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chalko February 12, 2009

We really enjoyed this recipe! We were looking for low calorie recipies for the weeknights and were really surprised with this recipe! Great amount of flavor with just mustard and bread crumbs, and only 150 calories..you can't beat that! Thankyou, we will be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetcakes January 21, 2009

There is nothing extraordinary about this recipe but it was simple and good. I added honey to the mustard as others had and used garlic salt, pepper, and onion powder to season my bread crumbs for extra flavor. I doubled the recipe and the time and my chicken came out moist. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamadelogan July 28, 2008

This was very good. I used honey mustard because that is what I had. Iam giving this 5 stars but we didnt love it because I over cooked it and it was al little dry but that was my fault. The taste was delicous! thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
punkyluv July 18, 2008

Yet another keeper from Bergy! This was SO easy and SO good. i butterflied the chicken and stuffed fresh spinach in and then followed the recipe. The result was a nice, light, crispy crust that really made the chicken moist. Thanks for posting the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pink Kitchenaid Lover July 07, 2008
Easy Mustard Chicken