Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Mustard Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Mustard Chicken

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2010

      I loved this chicken, it was so tender. The next time I make it, I'm going to use spicy mustard to increase the flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      Very easy! I also added honey to the recipe. Nice taste, chicken was moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      So easy! I also added honey, and I really liked the flavor. I cut the chicken into strips and they were perfect for my 3 year old too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      So quick and easy. I happened to have honey in the house the first time I made this so I used about 1/2 cup of honey along with the mustard. The flavor was great! The second time, I didn't have any more honey so I made it just like the recipe said and it still had good flavor but I would definitely use honey if you have it..just adds more flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      We liked this, but it wasn't fabulous. I added a little honey for sweetness. My husband took one bite and went to the fridge for some sauce to put on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      We really enjoyed this recipe! We were looking for low calorie recipies for the weeknights and were really surprised with this recipe! Great amount of flavor with just mustard and bread crumbs, and only 150 calories..you can't beat that! Thankyou, we will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      There is nothing extraordinary about this recipe but it was simple and good. I added honey to the mustard as others had and used garlic salt, pepper, and onion powder to season my bread crumbs for extra flavor. I doubled the recipe and the time and my chicken came out moist. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      This was very good. I used honey mustard because that is what I had. Iam giving this 5 stars but we didnt love it because I over cooked it and it was al little dry but that was my fault. The taste was delicous! thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Yet another keeper from Bergy! This was SO easy and SO good. i butterflied the chicken and stuffed fresh spinach in and then followed the recipe. The result was a nice, light, crispy crust that really made the chicken moist. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      This is a simple recipe with great savory flavor. I was hungry for chicken tonight, but didn't feel like standing around the kitchen cooking. Thanks so much, Bergy, for posting this up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      Great simple recipe for a night when you have defrosted chicken, but no idea what to do with it :-) Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      This recipe was really good. I used about 6 chicken tenders so I doubled the bread crumbs and it was just enough. I also used seasoning salt instead of salt and I added some garlic powder. They were nice and crispy on the outside and nice and juicy in the inside. I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      Easy & yummy! Came out moist and used extra dijon mustard for dipping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      I love this recipe.....so easy to make. I used chicken fillets for this recipe. we dipped them in honey like chicken nuggets. yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      This was an easy and tasty recipe that was great to make after a long day at work. I did use parmesan bread crumbs. The mustard is really neutralized by the cooking and I think that next time I will use a stronger mustard than French's - perhaps a grainy one with some horseradish. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      for the effort that goes in to this, it's unbelievably good! We use honey mustard, and soft bread crumbs make a huge difference (we usually just put some sliced bread in a food processor).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I can't give this any stars yet. I took reviewers comments and put tons of mustard on the chicken.... which we thought was overpowering. The chicken was wonderfully moist though. I will try it again, following Bergy's instructions and I know it will be great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      OK, I too was skeptical because I thought this was going to have an overpowering taste and even contiplated adding honey. However, I highly recommend trying it like this first (less calories). I followed directions as stated except I used Italian breadcrumbs and instead of brushing on the mustard I just poured it over chicken and turned to coat heavily before dredging it in crumbs. I lowered the degrees to 375 b/c my oven seems to get hotter than others and cooked for 20 minutes. Very moist, not as crunchy as I would have liked but still good (3-4 star rating). Served with baked zucchini chips and 1 small-medium sized red baked potato. Very healthy meal (total less than 400 calories-woohoo!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      I also added honey, it was great! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Very quick and easy. Ingredients that I always have on hand. Thanks Bergy for another winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Mustard Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 144.5
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    19%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 163.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 24.5 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites