55 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I liked this. I went easy on the mustard, but I wish I would have used more, it needed more flavor, next time I will try the other reviewers tip of adding honey to the mustard.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marykatherine November 24, 2003

I changed this up somewhat. I mixed 1 part yellow with 1 part honey mustard & spread on top of chicken. I sprinkled Mrs. Dash seasoning blend on top, then finished with Italian bread crumbs. I pressed the toppings into the mustard blend so they would hold to the chicken breast. This made for a Very Delicious Chicken Entree.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christy VanDyke April 25, 2015

Yummy! I added some spicies instead of just salt. It's so easy to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thenidiel February 07, 2015

I used regular yellow mustard and added equal parts honey as many have mentioned and used fresh ground Salt and Pepper. I also used full sized Boneless Skinless Chicken Breasts so it took about 15 more minutes until they were the proper temp but these were so easy and very flavorful. I think the fresh ground salt and pepper and the honey really made the flavor in this. Thanks for a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bill Butler February 12, 2013

incredable dish i swapped out the mustard with inglehoffer brand sweet hot mustard instead and dinner was silent excluding asking for more and the recipe. Made a super hit!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
falcon802619 January 09, 2013

I was skeptical about this but it was so good. I took everyone's advice and mixed my yellow mustard with some honey and I was sure to season the chicken and breadcrumbs with salt and pepper. It was so tasty! You would think it would just taste like mustard but it didn't at all. This is healthy and good so thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MichelleMyBell August 01, 2012

This recipe is brilliant! So quick and easy for a novice cook such as myself. Like most people, I added some honey for an extra bit of flavour, and I also threw in some sesame seeds and mixed herbs just because I had them in my cupboard. I have to say I really enjoyed this and I will definitely be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EEK! It's Courtenay! August 21, 2011

I seasoned my chicken tenders with seasoning salt before coating with breadcrumbs. Oh, and I also used Dijon mustard. Doesn't get much easier than this...or tasty! Thanks for a great tasting, healthy recipe. My family really enjoyed it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jug O'Mud April 24, 2011
Easy Mustard Chicken