54 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just to sweeten this up a bit, I mixed the yellow mustard half and half with honey. The oven temperature and timing still works well if only one chicken breast is baked.

61 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bill Hilbrich September 14, 2001

Excellant, easy and quick, great for a quiet Saturday night, thanks Bergy ,I used DeJong mustard, as always your recipe was wonderful!!

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf March 24, 2002

It doesnt get any easier than this. And very yummy too!!

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lisa brown March 22, 2002

Not only did I mix the mustard with honey, I also added almonds to the top before baking. It was a very tasty addition. I will definately make this again.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terri Davis May 22, 2002

Easy, quick and absolutly delicious! What more can you ask for? Thanks Bergy!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Erin April 08, 2002

This was a quick and easy meal. Very tasty. I did have to cook the chicken for quite a bit longer, but I was using rather big breasts :) Also, used Italian breadcrumbs. Served with noodles and peas and carrots. Definitely goes in my comfort food category. Thanks!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jill77 September 24, 2002

Ok Ok. I had the leftover chicken with the mustard kind. I loved it! I was surprised that it wasn't too mustardy! (is that a word?!) Anyways, now I feel stupid for only having it brushed with ketchup! I didn't even try the mustard, but now I am glad that I did!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bec December 05, 2002

So good and easy! I can't believe how easy, thanks for the keeper Bergy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz March 31, 2011

Super simple recipe, which I appreciated. It was good, but missing a little something. I'm sure the spicier the mustard the better. I used spicy mustard, but should have spread it on a bit thicker. I had intended to add some honey like some others on here suggested, but discovered that I was out of honey when it was too late. 400F for 20 minutes was perfect.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Russ in NJ January 31, 2011

This recipe is super easy and yes the chicken was very moist but there was absolutely no flavor to it at all. We all dipped it in barbecue sauce so it did not taste so bland. I think adding honey or some other spices would kick this dish up a notch.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef_Beauchamp June 10, 2010
Easy Mustard Chicken