Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Mushroom Rice Pilaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Mushroom Rice Pilaf

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2012

      Great side dish!
      I used long grain white rice, canned mushrooms and dried garlic, onions and parsley... turned out wonderfully! Thanks so much!! Will be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Do not use Minute Brown Rice. This is for regular brown rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      Served this at a dinner party and everyone loved it! How pretty it looked on the table! I used beef broth because we were having steak and it just seemed the thing to do LOL Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      This was a huge hit with all in my family. I used chicken broth, which was great, but think I would like to try it with beef broth next time. Brown rice and mushrooms go so well together. This will become a regular at my house. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      This was EXCELLENT! I cut this down to one serving, lol...solo cooking stinks! Once I got it through my head how to measure 1/4 TBS, I was good to go. This was very easy and was my first time making a pilaf. :D Much better than Lipton. ;) Thanks for a new way to enjoy my favorite foods! I might add a little extra garlic in there next time, but I LOVE garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      Yummy! I sauteed the mushrooms and the onions for just a few minutes to bring out the flavor. I left out the pepper and topped with parsley and some toasted sesame oil. Delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      Very easy....very tasty....!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      So Easy and Hearty! I did saute the mushrooms first because I had them leftover from the day before. So my sauteed mix of mushrooms equaled 1 cup. This dish is of risotto texture. Making it a real comfort food! I so totally enjoyed it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Mushroom Rice Pilaf

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.6
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    20%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 312.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes