Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Muffin Melts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Muffin Melts

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2010

      One of the nibbles I served during the Greece-Argentina game in the World Cup (we lost). This was good and easy. I browned the sausage earlier this evening and set it aside in the fridge. Assembly was quick and painless. Tasty. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      These were great! I used honey garlic sausage. I used both garlic and a finely chopped onion. I was surprised with how filling these were! We ate them as a meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2013

      Love the simplicity of this recipe! You can change out toppings and make many different ways! Made for Football Pool 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2013

      Very simple and delicious. I opted to use 1 fresh basil leaf per piece. Topped with a little cheese. Made for April's Tag Game ~ La Albahaca ~ Basil

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Tasty treat, great for a lunch or light dinner! I used garlic instead of onion. I like old English cheese and thought it went well with the sausage. Enjoyed this with soup for a nice light supper - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT6, Zwizzle Chicks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      These are wonderful! I made these for lunch one day for my sons and they really enjoyed them. I tried them as well and I loved them too! I did use half hot Italian sausage and half mild Italian sausage. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      This is a great recipe that just begs you to make it even when you don't have guests. So easy, so delicious, you will wonder why you hadn't made these before. As suggested by a previous reviewer, I had veggie sausage crumbles in the freezer so used this along with onion and also had the Kraft English Cheese just sitting there patiently waiting to be used. This was just terrific and I even added some red peppers to the top on the last 4 minutes of sitting in the oven. I toasted my muffins, lightly, in the toaster first, put on cheese, added sausage/onion mix. Put into oven for 8 minutes total and turned out great. Thanks, NorthwestGal, loved it! Made for *TicTacToe* Tag Game Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      I am always looking for good, easy lunch ideas. This was perfect! We had 3 raw brats in the freezer, so I cooked up that meat with garlic powder, dried minced onions and basil. I didn't have the cheese, so I spread a tiny bit of veg. flavored cream cheese, topped with the meat and sprinkled with shredded cheese. Very yummy! I put chopped mushrooms on one and chopped red pepper on another for me and it really gave it a nice flavor. Made for Kid Friendly Tag and it was! :) Gobbled down too quick for a photo, but will try next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      I am not going to formally rate this as I had a small kitchen mishap. Decided to prepare these in the toaster oven and in less than 10 minutes they were overly toasted, just a minute before charred. Despite that, I really liked these as a quick and effortless dinner after a late night. I used vegetarian sausage crumbles and whole wheat English muffins and really liked the way the cheese blended with the sausage flavor. On one half I added a slice of plum tomato (fresh picked) and found that a bright addition that did well with the basil. Will make these again soon and be more careful about the cooking. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Muffin Melts

    Serving Size: 1 (1301 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 194.9
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    49%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 21.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 559.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites